Close

Accessibility options

Listen to page

Color themes

Night reading

Reset all settings

Virtual Tour

23/07/2018

Under the guidance of its wise leadership, UAE government works on strengthening the state leadership and status at the regional and international levels and attract more investments at the various economic sectors. This comes in line with the state’s orientation to broaden its economic base, based on the objectives of “UAE Vision 2021” which aims at creating a flexible, various and innovative economy so that the state could become the best in the world in line with (UAE Centennial 2071).

Since UAE works on overcoming all challenges and providing various advantages and facilities necessary to improve the investment climate and business services, ICA’s Board of Directors confirmed during its second meeting 2018, which was held recently, its complete readiness to implement all the Decrees issued by the Cabinet during the last months of May and June, pertaining to the launch of an integrated system of foreigners entry and residency visas to attract efficient and talented people and the adoption of a new legislative package to review the current residency system with the aim of facilitating the status of visitors and residents in the state, securing flexible and easy procedures and providing the best services.

The inauguration of the integrated system of entry visas last May, under the leadership of His Highness Sheikh Mohammed bin Rashid Al Maktoum, Vice President and Prime Minister of UAE and Ruler of Dubai, to attract efficient and talented people and allow international investors to own 100% of their companies, embodies the legacy and inherent values of the late Sheikh Zayed Bin Sultan Al Nahyan, which was complemented by His Highness Sheikh Khalifa bin Zayed Al Nahyan which aim at helping UAE to be become a safe and attractive center for all people hoping to work, reside or invest in the state, through various decrees and policies which take into consideration the humanitarian dimension, seeks to provide stability and a decent life for all those living in the State and provide them the opportunity to consider their future scientific and professional options to work, invest and reside in UAE.

The decrees of granting the nationals of countries who are suffering from wars and disasters a residency visa for one year, regardless of the conditions of residency, extension of the residency visa of the widows or divorced women and their children for one year without the need for a sponsor, as well as granting grace period to violators who reside in the state illegally to settle their status or to leave the state voluntarily without having any legal consequences and exempting them from fines, reflect the civilized approach, which reflects the noble and authentic values of good leadership in the UAE and has a positive impact on enhancing the state’s competitiveness and stimulating economic growth which achieves the comprehensive and sustainable development and increases the level of welfare and happiness for both citizens and residents.

UAE has become a key and essential destination for money and business community from all over the world through its strategic decisions in investment and residency. It has been considered an environment that attracts everyone. It enables them to excel and achieve their hopes and aspirations. UAE have various potentials to attract investments and strategies which supports the economic, cultural and scientific openness and provide facilities that serve the economic sectors. This, in fact, enhances the position of UAE as one of the best countries for those seeking safe resorts and suitable investment environments.

There is no question that the honorable leadership’s keenness to facilitate the movement and residency of investors and the efficient people in UAE goes hand in hand with the image of the state as a symbol of openness, coexistence and respect of the other. His Highness Sheikh Mohammed bin Rashid Al Maktoum said: “Our open environment, tolerant values, infrastructure as well as flexible legislation are the best plan to attract the international investments and exceptional talents into UAE.” HH added “Our country is the land of opportunities, the best environment to achieve the people’s dreams and launch their unique potential and talents.”

Akhbar Al-sa'ah - The Emirates Center for Strategic Studies and Research
Just a moment...
Thanks for your feedback.

Send to Friend

Post Your Comment

Just a moment...
Your comment has been submitted and will be publish after being approved.
1 of 0
0 comment
First
Last

Close

خيارات الوصول

استمع لهذه الصفحة

حدد اللون

القراءة الليلية

إعادة ضبط جميع الإعدادات

المساعدة التفاعلية

 

تعمل حكومة دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة، وبتوجيهات من قيادتها الرشيدة، على كل ما يعزز صدارة الدولة ومكانتها على المستويين، الإقليمي والدولي، وبما يسهم في جذب المزيد من الاستثمارات في القطاعات الاقتصادية على اختلافها، انسجاماً مع توجه الدولة نحو توسيع قاعدتها الاقتصادية، وانطلاقاً من أهداف «رؤية الإمارات 2021» في تحقيق اقتصاد قائم على المرونة والتنوع والابتكار، وصولاً إلى جعل دولة الإمارات الأفضل على المستوى العالمي، بما ينسجم مع (مئوية الإمارات 2071(.

ولأن دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة، تعمل على تذليل التحديات كافة، وتقديم العديد من المزايا والتسهيلات اللازمة لتحسين مناخ الاستثمار وخدمات الأعمال، فقد أكّد مجلس إدارة الهيئة الاتحادية للهوية والجنسية، خلال الاجتماع الثاني لمجلس إدارة الهيئة لعام 2018 الذي عقد مؤخراً، الاستعداد التام للمباشرة في تنفيذ القرارات التي اتخذها مجلس الوزراء، خلال شهري مايو ويونيو الماضيين، الخاصة بإطلاق منظومة متكاملة لتأشيرات الدخول والإقامة للأجانب، لاستقطاب المواهب والكفاءات، واعتماد حزمة تشريعية جديدة لمراجعة نظام الإقامة الحالي، بهدف التسهيل على الزائرين والمقيمين في الدولة، مع ضمان سلاسة الإجراءات وسهولتها وتقديم أفضل الخدمات.

وجاء إطلاق مجلس الوزراء، برئاسة صاحب السمو الشيخ محمد بن راشد آل مكتوم، نائب رئيس الدولة رئيس مجلس الوزراء حاكم دبي، رعاه الله، في مايو الماضي، للمنظومة المتكاملة لتأشيرات الدخول، لاستقطاب الكفاءات والمواهب، والسماح بتملك المستثمرين الدوليين 100% من شركاتهم، تجسيداً لإرث المغفور له، بإذن الله تعالى، الشيخ زايد بن سلطان آل نهيان، طيب الله ثراه، وقيمه الأصيلة، التي استكملها صاحب السمو الشيخ خليفة بن زايد آل نهيان، رئيس الدولة، حفظه الله، في جعل دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة مركزاً آمناً وجاذباً لكل من أراد العمل أو الإقامة أو الاستثمار فيها، عبر اتخاذ قرارات وسياسات تراعي البعد الإنساني، وتسعى إلى توفير الاستقرار والسعادة والحياة الكريمة لجميع القاطنين على أرض الدولة، وتمنحهم الفرصة لدراسة خياراتهم العلمية والعملية المستقبلية، للعمل والاستثمار والإقامة في دولة الإمارات.

وتعدّ القرارات الخاصة بمنح رعايا الدول التي تعاني الكوارث والحروب إقامة لمدة عام، بغض النظر عن شروط الإقامة، وتمديد إقامة الأرملة والمطلقة وأبنائهما لمدة عام دون الحاجة إلى كفيل، ومنح مهلة للمخالفين الذين يقيمون في الدولة بشكل غير شرعي لتسوية أوضاعهم، أو المغادرة طوعاً دون تحميلهم أي تبعات قانونية، مع إعفائهم من الغرامات، تجسيداً واضحاً للنهج الحضاري، الذي يعكس القيم النبيلة والأصيلة للقيادة الرشيدة في دولة الإمارات، وذات أثر إيجابي في تعزيز تنافسية الدولة، وتحفيز النمو الاقتصادي، بما يحقق التنمية الشاملة والمستدامة، ويزيد منسوب الرفاه والسعادة للمواطنين والمقيمين على حدٍّ سواء.

لقد أصبحت دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة، وعبر قراراتها الاستراتيجية في الاستثمار والإقامة، مقصداً مهماً وأساسياً لمجتمع المال والأعمال من كل مكان، والنظر إليها كبيئة تستقطب وتحتضن الجميع، وتمكنهم من التميز والنجاح وتحقيق الآمال والطموحات، لامتلاكها الكثير من المميزات الجاذبة للاستثمارات، والاستراتيجيات التي تدعم الانفتاح الاقتصادي والثقافي والعلمي، وتوفر التسهيلات التي تخدم القطاعات الاقتصادية، بما يعزز مكانة الإمارات كواحدة من أفضل دول العالم للباحثين عن ملاذات آمنة وبيئات استثمارية مناسبة.

إن حرص القيادة الرشيدة على تسهيل انتقال وإقامة المستثمرين وأصحاب الكفاءات في دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة، لا ينفصل عن صورة دولة الإمارات كرمز للانفتاح والتعايش، وقبول الآخر واحترامه، حيث قال صاحب السمو الشيخ محمد بن راشد آل مكتوم، رعاه الله، في ذلك سابقاً: “بيئتنا المنفتحة، وقيمنا المتسامحة، وبنيتنا التحتية، وتشريعاتنا المرنة تشكل أفضل خطة لاستقطاب الاستثمارات العالمية والمواهب الاستثنائية على أرض الإمارات”، وإن “بلادنا أرض الفرص، وهي أفضل بيئة لتحقيق أحلام البشر، وإطلاق إمكانياتهم ومواهبهم الاستثنائية”.

نشرة “أخبار الساعة” مركز الإمارات للدراسات والبحوث الاستراتيجية

انتظر لحظة...
شكراً على آرائكم

أرسل الى صديق

اكتب تعليقك

انتظر لحظة...
تم إرسال تعليقك وسيتم نشره بعد الموافقة عليه.
1 من0
0تعليق
الأول
الأخير