Close

Accessibility options

Listen to page

Color themes

Night reading

Reset all settings

Virtual Tour

Many public and private institutions seek to reward their employees with the aim of encouraging others towards studious and committed work, but there is a point that should be raised: why neglectful persons are not punished to be an example for those who perform their jobtasks and duties carelessly? It should be taken into consideration that there are many careless employees who do not perform their job tasks, assuming that they will not be held liable for their negligence.

This behavior and manner lead to a spirit of indifference and negligence in work. Those concerned with public welfare recognize that psychological frustration leads to destruction of the human soul, then the destruction of the surrounding environment. This is the dilemma of the seemingly developed world or those who cannot be ignored due to deterioration in the development and progress fields.

It is known that most annual reports on the performance of employees are copycats of those of the previous year. These reports protect those in charge to prove to senior executives that work is progressing well.

Perhaps this situation is the logical interpretation of the phenomenon that some persons occupy some positions although not being adequately qualified or competent, whereas some institutions ignore national competent personswho are unfortunately substituted by personnel from other nationalities. They depend on the moods and interests of the investors whether individuals or institutions that pay those foreigners millions of dirhams each year.

Is it possible that the state lacks competent nationalswho are capable of running many institutions either public or private after forty years of founding the federal state? If it possible that there are no academic competent persons to run academic institutions such as universities and institutes, or is it the case that “cultural cringe” still dominates our lives until now?

One of the main factors of frustration is that some positions are assigned to foreigners whose only qualifications are their blue or green eyes.

Within this framework, it should be highlighted that many nationals have asserted their obvious success in many institutions that they run with high praiseworthy efficiency and achievement.

The dilemma starts with those executives who fear for their material and moral gains, hence, they conspire against the nation and nationals.

Lately, nationalization and its importance has been a hot topic, but it is not rightly implemented without knowledge the majority of decision makers either on the federal or local levels and even in most GCC countries who claim that they seek to implement the job nationalization policy and give their nationals priority in holding positions, but unfortunately this is not what we see in the major institutions such as government and semi-government universities.

It is also noted in the media and means of communication that nationals are excluded under false and subjective reasons as some believe in the importance of qualifying the nationals.

The educated citizen is proficient in many foreign languages beside Arabic; he/she can use efficiently modern technology, etc., but early retirement is high in demand which is an indication of the state of frustration and giving up before blue-eyed foreigners and white collars.

Perhaps a naïve yet painful question comes to mind: Why the home countries of these experts do not make use of their genius nationals instead of exporting them to the GCC countries?

Haven’t we realized that those foreigners are a tool of suppressing creativity of a person in his own country or is it the case that satisfying foreigners has become more important to us? The safety valve for everyone is the home front, while foreign countries have a number of agendas and plans, and still treat the region as a gold mine. These so-called experts do not hold qualifications or expertise except in the minds of some people. As the proverb goes, one rotten apple spoils the whole barrel.

By: Prof. Mohamed Abdullah Al Mutawei, Al Bayan Newspaper
Just a moment...
Thanks for your feedback.

Send to Friend

Post Your Comment

Just a moment...
Your comment has been submitted and will be publish after being approved.
1 of 0
0 comment
First
Last

Close

خيارات الوصول

استمع لهذه الصفحة

حدد اللون

القراءة الليلية

إعادة ضبط جميع الإعدادات

المساعدة التفاعلية

دأبت العديد من المؤسسات الحكومية والخاصة، على تكريم العاملين بها، وذلك بهدف تشجيع الآخرين نحو العمل الجاد والالتزام بواجباتهم، إلا أن هناك نقطة لا بد من طرحها وهي لماذا لا تتم محاسبة المقصرين وإبرازهم ليكونوا عبرة لمن لا يؤدي واجبه الوظيفي؟، آخذاً بعين الاعتبار أن هنالك العديد من الموظفين ممن لا يؤدون مهامهم الوظيفية، ضاربين عرض الحائط بكل القيم والأعراف والتقاليد، اعتقاداً منهم أنهم فوق المساءلة والتحقيق.

إن هذا السلوك والنمط يؤدي إلى انتشار روح عدم المبالاة، والإهمال في العمل، ويدرك كل من يهتم بالمصلحة العامة ان الإحباط النفسي يؤدي إلى تدمير الذات الإنسانية ومن ثم إلى تدمير المحيط الخارجي، وهي مصيبة العالم سواءً المتقدم ظاهرياً أو تلك التي لا يمكن غض الطرف عنها نتيجة للتراجع في مجالات التطور والتقدم.

من المعلوم أن معظم التقارير السنوية عن أداء الموظفين هي نسخة عن العام السابق، وانها تدخل في مجال حماية المسؤولين، ليؤكد للهرم الوظيفي الأعلى، أن العمل يسير بشكل جيد.

ولعل هذه الوضعية هي التفسير المنطقي لظاهرة احتلال بعض الشخصيات لبعض المناصب وهم غير كفء لها، في حين تهمل بعض المؤسسات الكفاءات الوطنية، وللأسف يحل محلها أفراد من جنسيات أخرى، وهي تعتمد على مزاجيات ومصالح المقيمين عليها سواء الأفراد أو المؤسسات التي تدفع لهؤلاء الأجانب ملايين الدراهم سنوياً.

فهل من المعقول أن الدولة لا يوجد بها كفاءات مواطنة لإدارة العديد من المؤسسات سواء الحكومية أو غيرها بعد مرور أربعين عاماً على قيام الدولة الاتحادية، وهل يعقل عدم وجود كفاءات أكاديمية لإدارة المؤسسات العلمية ومنها الجامعات والمعاهد؟، أم أن عقدة الأجنبي لا تزال سارية المفعول حتى الآن.

إن من سخرية القدر بل إنها جزء هام من عوامل الإحباط، أن يناط ببعض المؤسسات لأفراد أجانب، كل مؤهلاتهم أنهم من أصحاب العيون الزرق والخضر.

في هذا المجال لا بد من التذكير أن العديد من المواطنين قد أكدوا نجاحهم الواضح في العديد من المؤسسات التي يديرونها وبكفاءة عالية وإنجاز يشهد لهم به العالم الخارجي قبل الداخلي.

إن المصيبة الكبرى يتم طبخها في أفران بعض أولئك المستشارين ممن يخشون على مكاسبهم المالية والمعنوية لذلك فهم متآمرون من الدرجة الأولى ضد الوطن والمواطنين.

في الآونة الأخيرة كثر الحديث عن التوطين وأهميته، إلا أن وضع العصا في عجلة التنفيذ دون علم معظم متخذي القرار سواءً على المستوى الاتحادي أو المحلي وحتى في معظم دول مجلس التعاون الخليجي التي تدعي أنها تسعى لتنفيذ سياسة توطين الوظائف، وإعطاء مواطنيهم الأولوية إلا ما ندر، ولكن للأسف هذا الذي ما ندر نلاحظه في أهم المؤسسات وهي الجامعات الحكومية وشبه الحكومية.

من الملاحظ أيضاً في وسائل الإعلام والاتصال، إقصاء للعناصر المواطنة تحت أسباب واهية وبعيدة عن الموضوعية إلا ما ندر، لإيمان بعضهم بأهمية تأهيل المواطنين.

إن المواطن المتعلم يجيد العديد من اللغات الأجنبية إضافة إلى اللغة العربية، ويتعامل مع التكنولوجيا الحديثة بشكل ممتاز… الخ، إلا أن تزايد طلب التقاعد المبكر في ازدياد، وهذا مؤشر على حالة الإحباط ورفع الراية البيضاء أمام العيون الزرق وذوي الياقات البيضاء القادمين من العالم الآخر.

وربما يتبادر للذهن سؤال ظاهره ساذج وباطنه مؤلم، لماذا لا تستفيد بلدان أولئك الخبراء من خبرات أبنائها العباقرة، بدلاً من تصديرهم إلى دول مجلس التعاون؟

ألم ندرك ان هؤلاء هم أداة من أدوات قمع الإبداع والعطاء للإنسان في وطنه أم أن إرضاء الخارج أهم من الداخل، إن صمام الأمان للجميع هو الجبهة الداخلية، أما الخارج فلديه عدد من الأجندات والخطط، فلا يزال يعامل المنطقة وكأنها بقرة حلوب متى ما جف اللبن أو الحليب تركت لتموت ببطء دون محاولة علاج للعلة، وهذه العلة هم الخبراء ممن لا يحملون مؤهلات الخبرة، إلا في عقول البعض. وقديماً قيل ان السمكة الفاسدة، تدمر بقية الأسماك.

 

بقلم أ.د. محمد عبد الله المطوع, جريدة البيان

انتظر لحظة...
شكراً على آرائكم

أرسل الى صديق

اكتب تعليقك

انتظر لحظة...
تم إرسال تعليقك وسيتم نشره بعد الموافقة عليه.
1 من0
0تعليق
الأول
الأخير