Close

Accessibility options

Listen to page

Color themes

Night reading

Reset all settings

Virtual Tour

The Emirates ID Authority Presents its Latest ID card Data Reading Software during the UAE Innovation Week

Within its Participation in Abu Dhabi Government Initiatives Platform

Dr. Al Ghafli: The Innovation Week is a World Leading Event in terms of Outlook and Harnessing Knowledge to the Service of People

The Emirates ID Authority’s Stand Allows Visitors to Read their Card Data via their Mobile Phones

The Emirates ID Authority has announced its participation in the activities of the UAE Innovation Week 2016, which starts tomorrow (Sunday) through a stand within Abu Dhabi Government Initiatives Platform, organized by the Secretariat of the Executive Council in Masdar City during the period from 20 to 24 November, with the participation of many federal and local entities, in celebration of this event held at the state level.
During the event, which starts every day from 10:00 to 16:00, the Emirates ID Authority will present its latest projects to facilitate using the potentials of the ID card at both the individual and institutional levels, through the innovative ID card reader software and the ID card data reader via mobile phones and tablets software via the Near Field Communication (NFC) technique.

The innovative ID card reader software is a development of a range of integrated software that deal with the ID card in several languages and that are compatible with various types of smart card reader devices. It enables government and private entities to deal with the ID card and read the contents of its smart chip easily based on smart platforms.
The software also enables all service providers to deal with the ID card via smart devices and on all platforms (Apple, Android, BlackBerry, Windows) so that the various entities can take advantage of the Emirates ID Authority’s digital ratification gate services to support their ability to provide their smart e-services via various smart phones by using the ID card in accordance with the highest standards of security and credibility in dealing with individuals and identifying them through cyberspace.

The ID card data reader software, through the Near Field Communication (NFC) technique, allows reading the ID card’s smart chip data using mobile phones or tablets of all types without having to use a traditional card reader device, as the ID card can be recognized by the device used at only 4 cm from the back of the device and the data stored on the electronic chip will then be read and uploaded to the entity’s system or the software used by the concerned entity or person.

 

This software provides the institutions and entities of different areas an advanced and easy way to obtain the personal data needed to complete their customers transactions within seconds, which contribute to save time and effort required for data entry and transaction completion and to avoid errors that occur during data entry by traditional means.

H.E. Dr. Saeed Abdullah Bin Mutlaq Al Ghafli, Director General of the Emirates ID Authority, said that the initiative launched by the UAE by organizing an annual Innovation Week is a world leading event in terms of outlook and harnessing knowledge and various sciences to serve people, and encouraging public and private institutions to invest in the field of innovation to improve the services provided to their customers.

Al Ghafli added that the UAE Innovation Week is a unique opportunity for local and federal institutions to share knowledge and experiences with each other and cooperate in the field of adoption of new ideas, programs and products that enable them to meet the aspirations of their customers on the one hand and contribute to saving time, effort and costs needed to improve their performance and operations. Al Ghafli confirmed that the Emirates ID Authority is ready to cooperate with the participating entities to invent new concepts and services to support the state’s quest to be on top in various fields, especially in the field of economic development and people happiness.

Dr. Al Ghafli added that the Innovation Week supports the pursuit of the state to establish an advanced technological structure to develop governmental and community-based services according to the highest quality standards, as well as it contributes, as a unique technology event in making the UAE a center of excellence and innovation in the field of harnessing new technologies and using the same to enhance the coherence and complementarity between the institutions to reach the best performance levels.

Dr. Al Ghafli pointed out that the Authority’s stand in the Innovation Week will allow visitors to read their own ID card data stored on the smart chip on their mobile phones via the NFC technique, and will introduce them to the various benefits of the card and the way to take advantage of its features, either through the services available online or to obtain the e-services provided by the different institutions.

It is noteworthy that the Emirates ID Authority addressed formal invitations to its strategic partners and many local and federal, public and private institutions, universities, colleges to visit its stand to learn about its two innovative ID card data reading software, and discuss the potential for cooperation in order to develop new applications that serve their common goals

Just a moment...
Thanks for your feedback.

Send to Friend

Post Your Comment

Just a moment...
Your comment has been submitted and will be publish after being approved.
1 of 0
0 comment
First
Last

Close

خيارات الوصول

استمع لهذه الصفحة

حدد اللون

القراءة الليلية

إعادة ضبط جميع الإعدادات

المساعدة التفاعلية

“الهويّة” تعرض أحدث برامجها لقراءة بيانات “البطاقة” في أسبوع الإمارات للابتكار

أعلنت هيئة الإمارات للهويّة مشاركتها في فعاليّات أسبوع الإمارات للابتكار 2016 التي تنطلق يوم غد (الأحد) بجناح ضمن منصّة مبادرات حكومة أبوظبي التي تنظمها الأمانة العامة للمجلس التنفيذي في مدينة مصدر خلال الفترة من 20 إلى 24 نوفمبر الجاري، بمشاركة العديد من جهات الاتحادية والمحلية، في إطار الاحتفال بهذا الحدث الذي يقام على مستوى الدولة.
وتعرض الهيئة في جناحها خلال الفعاليات التي تنطلق يومياً في العاشرة صباحاً وحتى الرابعة عصراً، أحدث مشاريعها لتسهيل الاستفادة من إمكانات بطاقة الهويّة على المستويين الفردي والمؤسساتي والمتمثلة في برنامج قارئ بطاقة الهويّة المبتكر، وبرنامج قراءة بيانات البطاقة بالهواتف المحمولة والأجهزة اللوحية عبر تقنية الاتصال اللاتلامسي قريب المدى (NFC).
ويتمثّل برنامج قارىء الهويّة المبتكر في تطوير باقة من البرمجيات المتكاملة تتعامل مع بطاقة الهوية بعدة لغات وتتوافق مع مختلف أنواع أجهزة قراءة البطاقات الذكية وتمكّن الجهات الحكومية والخاصة من التعامل مع البطاقة وقراءة محتويات شريحتها الذكيّة بسهولة ويسر وبالاعتماد على منصّات ذكيّة.
ويمكّن البرنامج جميع مقدمي الخدمات من التعامل مع بطاقة الهوية عبر الأجهزة الذكية وعلى جميع المنصات (أبل، أندرويد، بلاكبيري، ويندوز) بحيث تستطيع مختلف الجهات الاستفادة من خدمات بوابة التصديق الرقمي التابعة للهيئة لدعم قدرتها على تقديم خدماتها الإلكترونية والذكية عبر مختلف الهواتف الذكية باستخدام بطاقة الهوية وفق أعلى معايير الأمن والمصداقية في التعامل مع الأفراد والتعرف على هوياتهم عبر الفضاء الإلكتروني.
ويتيح برنامج قراءة بيانات البطاقة عبر تقنية الاتصال اللاتلامسي قريب المدى (NFC)، قراءة بيانات الشريحة الذكيّة للبطاقة باستخدام الهواتف المحمولة أو الحواسيب اللوحية بمختلف أنواعها دون الاضطرار إلى استخدام أجهزة قارئ البطاقة التقليديّة بحيث يتمّ التعرّف على البطاقة من قبل الجهاز المستخدم بمجرّد عرضها على مسافة لا تتجاوز 4 سنتميترات على واجهته الخلفية لتتمّ قراءة البيانات المخزّنة على شريحتها الإلكترونية ومن ثمّ تحميلها على النظام الخاص بالمؤسسة أو البرنامج المستخدم من قبل الجهة أو الشخص المعني.
ويوفر هذا البرنامج للمؤسسات والجهات على اختلاف مجالات عملها وسيلة متطورة وسهلة الاستخدام للحصول على البيانات الشخصيّة التي تحتاجها لإنجاز معاملات متعامليها خلال ثوان معدودة ما يسهم في اختصار الوقت والجهد اللازمين لإدخال البيانات وإنجاز المعاملات فضلاً عن التخلّص بشكل كامل من الأخطاء التي تحدث أثناء عمليات إدخال البيانات بالطرق التقليدية.
وقال سعادة الدكتور سعيد عبدالله بن مطلق الغفلي مدير عام هيئة الإمارات للهويّة، إنّ المبادرة التي أطلقتها دولة الإمارات بتنظيم أسبوع سنوي للابتكار تشكّل سبقاً عالميّاً في مجال التركيز على استشراف المستقبل والسعي إلى تسخير المعرفة والعلوم المختلفة لخدمة الإنسان، وتشجيع المؤسسات في القطاعين الحكومي والخاص على الاستثمار في مجال الإبداع للارتقاء بالخدمات التي تقدّمها لمتعامليها.
وأضاف أنّ أسبوع الإمارات للابتكار يشكل فرصة فريدة للمؤسسات المحليّة والاتحاديّة لتبادل المعارف والخبرات فيما بينها والتعاون في مجال تبني أفكار وبرامج ومنتجات جديدة تمكّنها من تلبية طموحات المتعاملين من ناحية وتساهم في توفير الوقت والجهد والتكاليف التي تبذلها لتطوير أدائها وعملياتها بشكل منفرد، مؤكّداً استعداد هيئة الإمارات للهويّة للتعاون مع الجهات المشاركة لابتكار مفاهيم وخدمات جديدة تدعم سعي الدولة للوصول إلى الرقم واحد في مختلف المجالات وخصوصاً في مجال التنمية الاقتصادية وسعادة الإنسان.
وقال الدكتور الغفلي إنّ أسبوع الابتكار يدعم سعي الدولة لإرساء بنية تكنولوجيّة متطوّرة توظّف لتطوير خدمات حكوميّة وأهلية وفق أرقى مستويات الجودة، إلى جانب مساهمته كحدث تكنولوجي فريد في جعل الإمارات مركزاً للتميّز والإبداع في مجال تسخير التقنيات الحديثة والاستفادة منها لتعزيز الترابط والتكامل بين المؤسسات وصولاً إلى أفضل مستويات الأداء.
ولفت الدكتور الغفلي إلى أنّ جناح الهيئة في أسبوع الابتكار سيتيح لزواره تجربة الاطلاع بأنفسهم على البيانات المخزنة على الشريحة الذكيّة لبطاقات الهويّة الخاصة بهم على هواتفهم المحمولة من خلال تقنية الاتصال اللاتلامسي قريب المدى، بجانب تعريفهم بالفوائد المتعددة للبطاقة وكيفية الاستفادة من ميزاتها التقنية سواء من خلال الخدمات المتاحة على شبكة الإنترنت أو للحصول على الخدمات الإلكترونيّة التي تقدّمها المؤسسات المختلفة.
جدير بالذكر أنّ هيئة الإمارات للهويّة وجهت دعوات رسميّة إلى شركائها الاستراتيجيين والعديد من المؤسسات المحليّة والاتحاديّة والجامعات والمعاهد والكلّيات الحكوميّة والخاصة لزيارة جناحها للتعرّف على برنامجيها المبتكرين لقراءة بيانات بطاقة الهويّة، وبحث إمكانات التعاون في سبيل تطوير تطبيقات جديدة تخدم الأهداف المشتركة.

انتظر لحظة...
شكراً على آرائكم

أرسل الى صديق

اكتب تعليقك

انتظر لحظة...
تم إرسال تعليقك وسيتم نشره بعد الموافقة عليه.
1 من0
0تعليق
الأول
الأخير