Close

Accessibility options

Listen to page

Color themes

Night reading

Reset all settings

Virtual Tour

The Cabinet approved a Decree on the Long-term Visa Provisions for Investors, Entrepreneurs, and Talents

Al Shamsi: The Cabinet’s Decree is a roadmap that facilitates the implementation of the visa system by the Federal Authority of Identity and Citizenship

Al Rashidi: Absolute high-level readiness in all the Directorates of residency and foreigners affairs to undertake the Decree’s implementation

HE Ali Mohammed Al Shamsi, Chairman of the Board of Directors of “ICA” confirmed that the Cabinet Decree on the executive regulations and conditions for the integrated system of entry visas, which the Cabinet launched during last May aiming at attracting competencies and talents in all the vital sectors of the national economy, constitutes a comprehensive and clear mechanism for the implementation of the Decree and a roadmap that facilitates, for the concerned executive entities, authorities and “ICA”  itself, the ways of handling the Decree in a manner that ensures efficient implementation and adequate outcomes.

He said that the Cabinet, by issuing such Decree today, has saved time and effort for all the relevant authorities that will implement the Decree, by setting all the details and defining all the advantages granted to the beneficiaries of the system, as well as illustrating the consequent obligations and rights upon fulfilling the terms and conditions. This will enable the authorities to handle their requests easily, effortlessly, and readily; besides allowing them to undertake the execution of the approved time schedules, and providing its services to the persons involved according to the best quality and efficiency standards.

He added that the Decree contributes actively to the promotion of the competitive level of UAE and its economic and social attraction. It also maintains its regional lead and the globally advanced position in creating the adequate condition and the best environment for the investors and capital owners, who seek a secure resort for their investments and pursue the facilitation of procedures, and the right of residency and movement in favor of their interest and towards achieving their ambitions and aspirations.

He appraises the keenness of the wise leadership and the prudent government to make UAE as an open space for legal investments without constrains that impedes its dynamics or limits its growth potentials through providing a comprehensive developed system of legislations that protect rights and ensure transparency, and an incubator of innovative minds, competencies, and excellent talents in various fields. It comes eventually towards the support of the progressive march and contributes to maintaining the position of the UAE as a resort for daydreamers to provide all the good deeds for themselves and the whole of humanity.

He confirmed the absolute readiness of all the general directorates of residency and foreigners affairs in UAE to undertake the implementation of the Cabinet Decree in accordance with the approved regulations and conditions in a manner that facilitates the investors and entrepreneurs to run their business and spread their investments without slackening, and easies for the specialized talents, scientist, scholars, and outstanding students to settle in UAE, provide their innovations and experiences, and develop their talents and skills within an environment that maintains excellence, innovation, and appreciates objective efforts.

He said that the Decree is characterized by clear standards and approved conditions for each category included. It enables ICA to start developing executive plans and programs thereof immediately and easily, providing services for the included categories in accordance with the highest levels and inconsistency with the Decree provisions and objectives, and maintaining the UAE reputation and position as a destination for excellent people, and a beloved place for daydreamers to dedicate their success and excel.

He added that ICA keens to provide the highest levels of services to the beneficiaries of the Decree which grants them satisfaction and happiness, and encourage their peers to follow them, the matter which eventually supports the national economy and maintain social relations through attracting investments, minds, and competencies, and creating the adequate condition for their growth and prosperity, meanwhile maintaining the family community and environment, which support them and enhance their ability to achieve their goals. He confirmed that the ICA will be an effective partner and contributor in enhancing the UAE’s security and the economy at all times.

The Cabinet adopted a Decree on the approval of the provisions pertaining to long-term visas for the investor, entrepreneurs, specialized talents, researchers in scientific and knowledge fields, and outstanding students today; in a step towards easing the conduct of business activities, and creating an attractive environment for investors, businessmen, and talented people.

The Cabinet issued a Decree last May to grant the investors, specialized competencies at medical, scientific, researching, and technical fields, scientists and innovators of culture and art, and their family members, residency visas up to 10 years, aiming at attracting foreign investments, upgrading local production, and enhancing the business environment to become more efficient and attractive and rooting the UAE competitive ability worldwide.

The Cabinet’s Decree issued today included the terms and conditions for obtaining long-term visas for investors, entrepreneurs, specialized talents, scholars in science and knowledge fields, and outstanding students aiming at attracting competencies and talents in all the vital sectors of the national economy including the spouse and children to ensure an environment strongly tied on the family and social levels, as well as encouraging business and innovation in the meantime.

Investors:

The Decree defines two categories of investors inside/outside the State: Investors in property of the gross value of the real estate asset of AED 5 million minimally to be granted a 5-year residency visa, and investors in public investments through a deposit, an established company, business partnership of AED10 million or more, or a total investment of not less than AED10 million in all areas mentioned as long as non-real estate investments not less than 60 percent of the total investment will be granted a renewable residency visa every 10 years.

The Decree outlines general conditions for both categories; that is the amount invested shall be wholly owned by the investor and not loaned, and should be proven by supporting documents, investment retention for at least three years, a standard financial liability with financial solvency not exceeding AED10 million, the long-term visa could also be extended to include business partners, provided that each partner contributes AED10 million, the spouse and the children, as well as one executive director and one advisor, however, the Decree allows investors to enter the country for a six-month period, multiple entries, to apply for the long-term visa requirements.

Entrepreneurs:

The Decree further included the provisions of the facilitations granted to entrepreneurs that include two categories: having a previous project with a minimum of AED 500,000 or having the approval of an accredited business incubator in the country.

 Entrepreneurs will be granted a 5-year visa with a possibility for upgrading to an investor’s visa provided they meet the category requirements.

The benefits of the entrepreneurial visa include entrepreneurs, partners, three executive directors, spouses, and children. The entrepreneur is allowed entry into the country for six months, multi-entry visa period, with renewal for another six months.

Specialized Talents:

The Decree also includes provisions for granting a 10-year visa for specialized talents and researchers in the fields of science and knowledge for doctors, specialists, scientists, inventors. As well as creative individuals in the field of culture and art. The visa’s advantages include the spouse and the children.

All categories are required to have a valid employment contract in a specialized in fields of priority for the UAE, and the conditions for each category are defined as follows:

Doctors and specialists are required to meet at least 2 of the following conditions:

–        Holder of a Ph.D. degree from one of the top 500 universities in the world.

–        Holder of an award or certificates of appreciation for the work in the applicant’s jurisdiction

–        Contribution to major scientific research related to the work of the applicant

–        Published articles or scientific books in distinguished publications in the field of work of the applicant

–        Membership in an organization related to the work of the applicant, which requires excellent work to accept membership.

–        A Ph.D. degree in addition to 10-year professional experience in the applicant’s field of work.

–        Specialization in areas of priority to the UAE (additional requirement for the doctor): to be certified by Emirates Scientists Council or winners of Mohammed Bin Rashid Medal for scientific excellence.

Creative individuals in culture and art:

Accredited by the Ministry of Culture and Knowledge Development.

Inventors:

Obtain a patent of value-added to the UAE’s economy with the approval of the Ministry of Economy.

Exceptional Talents:

Those who have exceptional talents that are documented by patents or scientific research published in world-class journals.

Executives:

Owners of leading, well-known, and internationally recognized companies; holders of high academic achievement, professional experience, and position (Example, an engineer in a rare specialty with a university degree and working in a private company in the UAE) which aims at maintaining current competencies and attract new competencies.

Outstanding Students:

The Decree also includes provisions for granting a 5-year visa to outstanding students with a grade of at least 95 percent in public secondary schools in public and private schools, and a distinction of at least 3.75 GPA upon graduation from universities within and outside the country. Benefits include families of outstanding students.

Just a moment...
Thanks for your feedback.

Send to Friend

Post Your Comment

Just a moment...
Your comment has been submitted and will be publish after being approved.
1 of 0
0 comment
First
Last

Close

خيارات الوصول

استمع لهذه الصفحة

حدد اللون

القراءة الليلية

إعادة ضبط جميع الإعدادات

المساعدة التفاعلية

مجلس الوزراء يعتمد قراراً بأحكام التأشيرات طويلة الأمد للمستثمرين ورواد الأعمال وأصحاب المواهب

الشامسي: قرار مجلس الوزراء خريطة طريق تسهّل لـ”الهوية والجنسية” تنفيذ منظومة التأشيرات

الراشدي: جاهزية تامّة وعالية في كافة إدارات الإقامة وشؤون الأجانب للمباشرة في تنفيذ القرار

أكّد معالي علي محمد الشامسي رئيس مجلس إدارة الهيئة الاتحادية للهوية والجنسيّة أنّ قرار مجلس الوزراء الذي حدد الضوابط والشروط التنفيذية للمنظومة المتكاملة لتأشيرات الدخول التي قرر إطلاقها في شهر مايو الماضي بهدف استقطاب الكفاءات والمواهب في كافة القطاعات الحيوية للاقتصاد الوطني يمثل آلية كاملة وواضحة لكيفية تنفيذ القرار وخريطة طريق تسهّل على الهيئات والجهات التنفيذية المعنية وفي مقدّمتها الهيئة سبل التعامل مع مضمون القرار بما يضمن كفاءة التنفيذ وجودة المخرجات.

وقال إنّ المجلس اختصر من خلال قراره اليوم الوقت والجهد على كافّة الجهات المنوط بها تنفيذ القرار من خلال وضعه لكافة التفاصيل وتحديده للمزايا التي سيتمتع بها المستفيدون من المنظومة وتوضيحه لما سيترتب عليهم من واجبات لهم من حقوق بموجب تلبيتهم للشروط المنصوص عليها، وهو ما سيمكن تلك الجهات من التعامل مع طلباتهم بكل سلاسة ويسر وسهولة فضلاً عن تمكينها من المباشرة في التنفيذ للبرامج الزمنية المعتمدة وتقديم خدماتها للمشمولين بالقرار وفق أفضل معايير الجودة والفاعلية.

وأضاف معاليه أنّ القرار يساهم بشكل فاعل في تعزيز تنافسية الإمارات وجاذبيتها على الصعيدين الاقتصادي والاجتماعي ويعزز صدارتها الإقليمية وموقعها المتقدّم عالمياً في مجال توفير المناخ المناسب والبيئة الأفضل للمستثمرين وأصحاب رؤوس الأموال الذين يبحثون عن الملاذ الآمن لاستثماراتهم وينشدون السهولة في الإجراءات والحرية في الإقامة والتنقل بما يخدم مصالحهم ويمكنهم من تحقيق طموحاتهم وتطلعاتهم.

وأشاد معاليه بحرص القيادة الحكيمة والحكومة الرشيدة على جعل الإمارات فضاءً مفتوحاً للاستثمار المشروع دون قيود تعيق حركته أو تحدّ من إمكانات نموّه وذلك من خلال توفيرها لمنظومة شاملة ومتطورة من التشريعات التي تحفظ الحقوق وتضمن الشفافية، وحاضنة للعقول المبدعة والكفاءات والمواهب المتميزة في مختلف المجالات وهو ما يصبّ في المحصلة في دعم مسيرة النهضة ويسهم في أن تظل هذه الدولة موئلاً للباحثين عن تحقيق أحلامهم في تقديم كل ما هو خير لأنفسهم وللإنسانية جمعاء.

من جانبه أكّد سعادة العميد سعيد راكان الراشدي المدير العام لشؤون الأجانب والمنافذ بالإنابة في الهيئة، الجاهزية التامّة لكافة الإدارات العامة للإقامة وشؤون الأجانب في الدولة للمباشرة في تنفيذ قرار مجلس الوزراء وفقاً للضوابط والشروط المعتمدة، وبما يسهّل على المستثمرين وروّاد الأعمال المباشرة في أعمالهم وتوظيف استثماراتهم دون إبطاء، وعلى أصحاب المواهب والعلماء والباحثين والطلاب المتفوقين الاستقرار في الدولة وتقديم إبداعاتهم وخبراتهم وتطوير مواهبهم وقدراتهم في بيئة تدعم التميّز والابتكار وتقدّر الجهود الهادفة.

وقال إن القرار يتميّز بوضوح المعايير والشروط المعتمدة لكل فئة يشملها ويمكّن الهيئة من المباشرة في وضع الخطط والبرامج التنفيذية له فوراً وبكل يسر وسهولة وتقديم الخدمات للفئات التي يشملها وفق أرقى المستويات وبما ينسجم مع روح القرار وأهدافه ويسهم في تعزيز سمعة الإمارات ومكانتها باعتبارها محط أنظار المتميزين ومهوى قلوب الباحثين عن تحقيق أحلامهم وتكريس نجاحاتهم وتفوقهم.

وأضاف أن الهيئة ستحرص على تقديم أرقى الخدمات للمستفيدين من القرار بما يحقق لهم الرضا والسعادة، ويشجع أقرانهم على الحذو حذوهم، وهو ما سيصبّ في المحصّلة في تعزيز الاقتصاد الوطني وتدعيم أواصر النسيج الاجتماعي من خلال جذب الاستثمارات والعقول والكفاءات وتوفير المناخ المناسب لها للنمو والازدهار والإبداع والابتكار مع المحافظة على بيئاتها الأسرية ومحيطها الذي يدعمها ويعزز قدرتها على تحقيق ما تصبو إليه، مؤكّداً أن الهيئة الاتحادية للهوية والجنسيّة ستبقى على الدوام شريكاً ومساهماً فاعلاً في تعزيز أمن واقتصاد الإمارات.

واعتمد مجلس الوزراء اليوم قراراً باعتماد الأحكام الخاصّة بالتأشيرات طويلة الأمد للمستثمرين ورواد الأعمال وأصحاب المواهب التخصصية والباحثين في مجالات العلوم والمعرفة والطلاب المتفوقين، وذلك في خطوة تستهدف تسهيل مزاولة الأعمال، وخلق بيئة استثمارية جاذبة للمستثمرين ورجال الأعمال والموهوبين.

وكان المجلس قد أصدر في شهر مايو الماضي قراراً بمنح المستثمرين وأصحاب الكفاءات التخصصية في المجالات الطبية والعلمية والبحثية والتقنية والعلماء والمبدعين من أهل الثقافة والفنون وجميع أفراد أسرهم تأشيرات إقامة تصل مدّتها إلى عشر سنوات بهدف استقطاب الاستثمارات الأجنبية، وتحفيز الإنتاج المحلي وتحسين بيئة الأعمال، وجعلها أكثر كفاءة وجاذبية وترسيخ القدرة التنافسية لدولة الإمارات على الساحة العالمية.

وتضمن القرار الذي أصدره المجلس اليوم شروط وأحكام الحصول على تأشيرات طويلة الأمد لكل من المستثمرين، ورواد الأعمال، وأصحاب المواهب التخصصية والباحثين في مجالات العلوم والمعرفة والطلاب المتفوقين بهدف استقطاب الكفاءات والمواهب في كافة القطاعات الحيوية للاقتصاد الوطني على ان يشمل ذلك الزوج والزوجة والأبناء لضمان توفير بيئة متماسكة أسرياً واجتماعياً ومحفزة للأعمال والابتكار في الوقت ذاته.

المستثمرون:

وحدد القرار فئتين للمستثمرين من داخل الدولة وخارجها وهما: المستثمر في عقار بقيمة إجمالية للأصل العقاري لا تقل عن 5 ملايين درهم، ويتم منحه إقامة لمدة خمس سنوات، والمستثمر في الاستثمارات العامة من خلال وديعة أو إنشاء شركة أو أن يكون شريك بقيمة استثمارية لا تقل عن 10 ملايين درهم، أو بإجمالي استثمارات لا تقل عن 10 مليون درهم في كل المجالات المذكورة على أن لا يقل الاستثمار في غير العقار عن 60% من إجمالي الاستثمارات ويحصل على إقامة متجددة كل 10 سنوات.

ووضع القرار ضوابط عامة للفئتين وهي أن يكون المبلغ المستثمر مملوك بالكامل للمستثمر وليس قرضاً وأن يقدم ما يثبت ذلك وأن يحتفظ بالاستثمار لمدة 3 سنوات على الأقل وأن تكون ذمة المستثمر المالية غير مثقلة بمطالبات تنتقص من ملاءته المالية بقيمة 10 ملايين درهم. وتشمل مزايا تأشيرة المستثمرين الشركاء بشرط مساهمة كل شريك بـ10 ملايين درهم، والزوج والزوجة والأبناء، إلى جانب مدير تنفيذي واحد ومستشار واحد، ويسمح القرار للمستثمرين بدخول الدولة لمدة ستة أشهر متعددة الدخول، وهي فترة تقديم متطلبات التأشيرة.

رواد الأعمال:

وتضمن القرار كذلك الأحكام الخاصة بالتسهيلات الممنوحة لرواد الأعمال والتي تشمل فئتين الأولى: امتلاك مشروع سابق وناجح بقيمة 500 ألف درهم كحد أدنى أو أن يكون حاصلا على موافقة من حاضنة أعمال معتمدة في الدولة ويتم منح رواد الأعمال تأشيرة لمدة 5 سنوات مع قابلية التأهل للحصول على إقامة دائمة للمستثمرين في حال استيفاء شروط فئة المستثمر.

وتشمل مزايا تأشيرة رواد الأعمال كلا من رائد الأعمال والشركاء وثلاثة مدراء تنفيذيين، والزوج والزوجة والأبناء لما سبق ذكره، ويسمح لرائد الأعمال دخول الدولة لمدة ستة أشهر متعددة الدخول وهي فترة تقديم متطلبات التأشيرات مع قابلية التجديد لمدة ستة أشهر أخرى.

أصحاب المواهب التخصصية والباحثين في مجالات العلوم والمعرفة:

كما يتضمن القرار كذلك الأحكام الخاصة بمنح تأشيرة لمدة 10 سنوات لأصحاب المواهب التخصصية والباحثين في مجالات العلوم والمعرفة من أطباء ومتخصصين وعلماء ومخترعين ومبدعين في مجال الثقافة والفن، وتشمل المزايا الخاصة بالتأشيرة الزوج والزوجة والأبناء، ويشترط لكافة الفئات وجود عقد عمل ساري المفعول والتخصص في مجالات تعد ذات أولوية بالنسبة للدولة وتحدد الشروط الخاصة بكل فئة كالتالي:

الأطباء والمتخصصون ويشترط توفر 2 على الأقل من الشروط التالية:

–         الحصول على أعلى شهادة علمية بدرجة أستاذ دكتور من أفضل 500 جامعة في العالم.

–         الحصول على جائزة أو شهادات تقدير للعمل القائم في اختصاص المتقدم.

–         المساهمة في إجراء أبحاث كبيرة ذات طبيعة علمية أو عملية مرتبطة بمجال عمل المتقدم.

–         كتابة مقالات أو كتب علمية في منشورات متميزة في مجال عمل المتقدم.

–         الحصول على عضوية في منظمة مرتبطة في مجال عمل المتقدم على أن تتطلب عملاً متميزًا لقبول العضوية.

–         الحصول على تحصيل علمي عالٍ لا يقل عن شهادة الدكتوراه بالإضافة إلى خبرة عملية في مجال عمل المتقدم لا تقل عن 10 أعوام.

–         التخصص في مجالات مطلوبة وذات أهمية للدولة /شرط إضافي للطبيب/ العلماء: أن يكون معتمدا من مجلس الإمارات للعلماء أو الحاصلون على ميدالية محمد بن راشد للتميز العلمي.

المبدعون من أهل الثقافة والفن: أن يكون المبدع معتمداً من وزارة الثقافة وتنمية المعرفة.

المخترعون: الحصول على براءة اختراع ذات قيمة مضافة على اقتصاد الدولة مع الحصول على اعتماد من وزارة الاقتصاد.

أصحاب النخبة: الذين يتمتعون بقدرات عقلية متميزة يتم توثيقها ببراءات الاختراع أو أبحاث علمية منشورة في دوريات عالمية مميزة.

المدراء التنفيذيون: من أصحاب الشركات الرائدة والمعروفة وذات الخبرة العالمية ممن يملكون تحصيلا علميا عاليا، وخبرة عملية، ومنصبا مثل مهندس في تخصص نادر يحمل درجة جامعية ويعمل في شركة خاصة في الدولة وذلك للحفاظ على الكفاءات الحالية واستقطاب كفاءات جديدة.

الطلاب المتفوقون: كما يتضمن القرار كذلك الأحكام الخاصة بمنح تأشيرة لمدة 5 سنوات للطلاب المتفوقين والحاصلين على تقدير امتياز ما يمثل معدل 95% على الأقل في الثانوية العامة في المدارس الحكومية والخاصة وعلى تقدير امتياز ما يمثل معدل 3.75 GPA على الأقل عند التخرج من الجامعات المتواجدة داخل الدولة وخارجها، وتشمل المزايا الطلاب المتفوقين وأسرهم.

انتظر لحظة...
شكراً على آرائكم

أرسل الى صديق

اكتب تعليقك

انتظر لحظة...
تم إرسال تعليقك وسيتم نشره بعد الموافقة عليه.
1 من0
0تعليق
الأول
الأخير