Close

Accessibility options

Listen to page

Color themes

Night reading

Reset all settings

Virtual Tour

The Anniversary of the National Day carries the Essence of the Well-Established National Identity: Hazaa bin Zayed

His Highness Sheikh Hazaa bin Zayed Al Nahyan, National Security Advisor and Chairman of Emirates Identity Authority asserted that the 44th anniversary of the UAE National Day encompasses the essence of the firmly established and deeply-rooted national identity, and a new dimension summarized in two words “new spirit” by H.H Sheikh Mohammed bin Zayed Al Nahyan, Crown Prince of Abu Dhabi and Deputy Supreme Commander of the UAE Armed Forces.

His Highness mentioned in a brief statement  to the National Shield magazine on the occasion of the 44th UAE National Day that on this same day 44 years ago the great late Sheikh Zayed bin Sultan Al Nahyan and his brother rulers stood and hoisted the UAE flag, declaring to their people, the entire region and the world the birth of a new state owing its roots to the history of the honorable Emirati people, who faced over decades numerous challenges and hardships and maintained their cohesion and identity; till the day came when that identity brought forth a strong resolute country that proceeded on the path of construction and development till this moment, in which we take pride and dignity in all that was achieved and feel more determined to carry on more achievements. In that concern, we depend on the prudent leadership of H.H Sheikh Khalifa bin Zayed Al Nahyan, President of UAE – May Allah protect him, and his brother H.H Sheikh Mohammed bin Rashid Al Maktoum, UAE Vice President and Prime Minister and Ruler of Dubai – May Allah protect him, which is associated with the endless aspirations and ambitions of the UAE people, who are distinguished with their great capability of innovation and invention.

H.H continued: «Yes it is a new spirit felt, lived, seen and embodied in each and every.It goes way beyond the public talks to tangible reality and illuminating bright idea, combining between the power of the mind and the depth of the experience. In this very year, the Emiratis, leaders and people alike, decided to go the extra mile and to sacrifice their lives for the sake of upholding the right and standing by the neighbor and brother in his plight. The lessons we can learn from our role in supporting Yemen, such role we all cherish, are that the process of construction is not full–blown yet without constructing the all-inclusive national spirit, development will not continue to flourish without the efforts of all Emiratis and their shared determination, and the achievement of security and stability in UAE is part and parcel of the Arab and global security and stability».

«We witnessed this year how the Emirati people has overcome the grief and pains of losing a constellation of the finest sons who sacrificed their lives alongside their brothers in the Saudi-led Arab Coalition conveying a message to the whole world that the people who built and still building their country and constructing the miracle of modern development are the ones heading with all strength and confidence to battlefields to answer the calls of duty, right and humanity»: He added.

Sheikh Hazaa bin Zayed Al Nahyan asserted that UAE is carrying on the successful model experience of construction, and despite world’s economic crisis, the UAE has been ranked among the top countries in the global development indicators. It is also taking part in the international coalition against terrorism or against those who attempted to confiscate the will of Yemen and steal its authentic Arab identity. The significant achievements of the UAE this year came when it enacted the anti-discrimination and hate law, along with anti-terror law and the listing of terrorist organizations. All of these accomplishments help Emirates stand on a firm ground of laws protecting its achievements and making it stronger and more resilient in the face of the current challenges.

His Highness also stressed that such things prove that we are up to the challenge regardless of its severity. With our common determination, we are able to proceed on the path of supporting the elements of our strength, inspired by the wise leadership of His Highness Sheikh Khalifa bin Zayed Al Nahyan “may Allah protect him” who faithfully follows the path of the forefathers and creates new pathways consolidating the position of UAE in the region and the world.

He also added that: «All Emiratis are entitled to celebrate the anniversary of the National Day with more pride, dignity and also hope. Such hope we see glowing in the horizons thanks to the efforts of our sons, who build, invent ideas and launch initiatives and solutions at home, as our valiant armed forces rise to the occasion with their courage and sacrifices to draw a bright future and glory for the UAE».

On this occasion, His Highness extended his sincerest and heartiest congratulations and best wishes to H.H Sheikh Khalifa bin Zayed Al Nahyan, the President of UAE – May Allah protect him, his brother H.H Sheikh Mohammed bin Rashid Al Maktoum, the UAE Vice-president, Prime Minister, and Ruler of Dubai – May Allah protect him, H.H General Sheikh Mohammed bin Zayed Al Nahyan, Abu Dhabi Crown Prince and Deputy Supreme Commander of the UAE Armed Forces, Their Highness Supreme Council Members and Rulers of the Emirates on the 44th National Day, and all Emirati nationals and residents. He prayed to Allah to make us celebrate the anniversary next year with more bright successes and achievements.

Eventually, Sheikh Hazaa bin Zayed said: «I wish the UAE, leaders and people alike, a happy prosperous year, and all my prayers to Allah to grant it safety, security, advancement and prosperity».

Just a moment...
Thanks for your feedback.

Send to Friend

Post Your Comment

Just a moment...
Your comment has been submitted and will be publish after being approved.
1 of 0
0 comment
First
Last

Close

خيارات الوصول

استمع لهذه الصفحة

حدد اللون

القراءة الليلية

إعادة ضبط جميع الإعدادات

المساعدة التفاعلية

هزاع بن زايد: ذكرى اليوم الوطني للدولة تحمل عبق الهوية الوطنية الراسخة

أكّد سمو الشيخ هزاع بن زايد آل نهيان مستشار الأمن الوطني، رئيس مجلس إدارة هيئة الإمارات للهوية، أنّ ذكرى اليوم الوطني الرابع والأربعين لدولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة تحمل في طياتها عبق الهوية الوطنية الراسخة المتينة الأسس والبنيان، وبعدا جديدا في تجلياتها وهو ذلك البعد الذي اختصره صاحب السمو الشيخ محمد بن زايد آل نهيان ولي عهد أبوظبي نائب القائد الأعلى للقوات المسلحة بكلمتين بالغتي التعبير “روح جديدة”.
وقال سموّه في كلمة عبر مجلة ” درع الوطن ” بمناسبة اليوم الوطني الـ/ 44 / للدولة إنّه في مثل هذا اليوم قبل أربعة وأربعين عاما وقف الراحل الكبير المغفور له الشيخ زايد بن سلطان آل نهيان وإخوانه الحكام ورفعوا علم دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة معلنين لشعبهم وللمنطقة والعالم ولادة تجربة جديدة جاءت من أعماق تاريخ الشعب الإماراتي العريق، الذي واجه على مر الحقب والمراحل الكثير من التحديات والصعاب وحافظ على وجوده وتماسكه وهويته حتى جاء اليوم الذي أنتجت فيه هذه الهوية دولة قوية عازمة مضت بصلابة اتحادها ورسوخه وقوته على طريق البناء والتنمية وصولا إلى يومنا هذا الذي يزيدنا فخرا واعتزازا بكل ما تحقق ويجدد فينا العزم لتحقيق المزيد، معتمدين بذلك على القيادة الحكيمة لصاحب السمو الشيخ خليفة بن زايد آل نهيان رئيس الدولة “حفظه الله” وأخيه صاحب السمو الشيخ محمد بن راشد آل مكتوم نائب رئيس الدولة رئيس مجلس الوزراء حاكم دبي “رعاه الله” الملتصقة بتطلعات شعبها وطموحاتهم شعب لا حدود لتطلعاته وقدرته على التجدد والابتكار.
وأضاف سموّه: “نعم هي روح جديدة يشعر بها ويعيشها ويراها متجسدة أمامه كل واحد منا وبما يتجاوز بكثير الكلام العام إلى الواقع المحسوس والفكرة الناصعة الباهرة التي تمتلك قوة الفعل وعمق التجربة، ففي هذا العام خاض الإماراتيون معا قيادة وشعبا تجربة الذهاب حتى النهاية حتى الافتداء والتضحية بالغالي والنفيس بل التضحية بالروح وهي أغلى ما يملك الإنسان في سبيل نصرة الحق والوقوف إلى جانب الجار والشقيق في أزمته ومحنته، فإذا كان من أمر تعلمناه جميعا من مشاركتنا في دعم اليمن الشقيق.. تلك المشاركة التي نعتز بها كل الاعتزاز فهو أن البناء لا تكتمل أركانه دون بناء الروح الوطنية الجامعة والتنمية لا تستمر وتزهو إلا بسواعد جميع أبناء الوطن وإرادتهم المشتركة والأمن والاستقرار لا يتحققان بمعزل عن أمن واستقرار المنطقة والعالم”.
وأردف سموّه: “رأينا هذا العام كيف تجاوز الإماراتيون جميعا مشاعر الحزن والأسى والألم بفقد كوكبة من خيرة أبنائهم الذين ضحوا بأرواحهم جنبا إلى جنب مع إخوانهم في التحالف العربي بقيادة المملكة العربية السعودية ليقولوا للعالم بأن الشعب الذي بنى وعمر وما زال يبني ويعمر ويصنع معجزة التنمية الحديثة هو الذي يمضي قويا واثقا إلى ساحات القتال ملبيا نداء الواجب والحق والإنسانية”.
وقال سموّ الشيخ هزاع بن زايد آل نهيان: إنّ مواصلة تجربة البناء النموذجية الناجحة وتربع الدولة على قمّة المزيد من مؤشرات التنمية رغم الأزمات الاقتصادية التي يعيشها العالم بأسره وفي الوقت نفسه مشاركة الإمارات المشرفة سواء في التحالف الدولي ضد الإرهاب أو ضد من حاولوا مصادرة إرادة اليمن وسرقته من هويته العربية الأصيلة والإنجاز الكبير الذي حققته الدولة هذا العام حين أصدرت قانون مكافحة التمييز ونبذ الكراهية وقانون مكافحة الجرائم الإرهابية وقائمة المنظمات الإرهابية، يجعل الإمارات تقف على أرض راسخة صلبة من النظم والقوانين التي تحمي ما تحقق وتجعلها أكثر قوة ومناعة في مواجهة التحديات التي تشهدها هذه المرحلة.
وأكّد سموه أنّ كل هذا أثبت أنّ الإماراتيين هم أهل للتحدي مهما بلغت شدته وأنهم قادرون بقوة إرادتهم المشتركة على المضي أكثر فأكثر في تدعيم عناصر قوتهم مستلهمين في ذلك القيادة الحكيمة لصاحب السمو الشيخ خليفة بن زايد آل نهيان رئيس الدولة “حفظه الله” الذي سار مخلصا على درب الآباء وشق دروبا جديدة رسخت مكانة الإمارات وعززت موقعها في المنطقة والعالم.
وأضاف سموّه: “يحق للإماراتيين جميعا أن يحيوا هذا العام يومهم الوطني بمزيد من الفخر والاعتزاز وأيضا الأمل الذي نراه متوهجا مشرقا بسواعد أبنائنا الذين يبنون ويبتكرون الأفكار والمبادرات والحلول في الداخل وقواتنا المسلحة الباسلة التي ترتفع بها وبشجاعتها وتضحياتها الهامات وتشتد العزائم ويلوح مستقبل باهر تزداد فيه الشخصية الإماراتية حضورا وتألقا وسيرا في طريق المجد والإنجازات”.
وتقدّم سموّه بهذه المناسبة العزيزة بأسمى آيات التهاني والتبريكات إلى مقام صاحب السمو الشيخ خليفة بن زايد آل نهيان رئيس الدولة “حفظه الله” وإلى أخيه صاحب السمو الشيخ محمد بن راشد آل مكتوم نائب رئيس الدولة رئيس مجلس الوزراء حاكم دبي “رعاه الله” وصاحب السمو الشيخ محمد بن زايد آل نهيان ولي عهد أبوظبي نائب القائد الأعلى للقوات المسلحة، وإلى إخوانهم أصحاب السمو الشيوخ أعضاء المجلس الأعلى للاتحاد حكام الإمارات وإلى جميع أبناء الإمارات والمقيمين على أرضها، داعيا المولى عز وجل أن نحيي معا ذكرى اليوم الوطني لدولة الإمارات العام المقبل وقد أضفنا إلى رصيدها الباهر المزيد من النجاحات والإنجازات.
وختم سموّه بالقول: “كل عام والإمارات قيادة وشعبا بخير وأدام الله على دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة نعمة الأمن والأمان والتقدم والازدهار”.

انتظر لحظة...
شكراً على آرائكم

أرسل الى صديق

اكتب تعليقك

انتظر لحظة...
تم إرسال تعليقك وسيتم نشره بعد الموافقة عليه.
1 من0
0تعليق
الأول
الأخير