Close

Accessibility options

Listen to page

Color themes

Night reading

Reset all settings

Virtual Tour

ICA’s Board of Directors adopts plans and mechanisms of implementing the Decrees of the Cabinet on entry and residency facilities for foreigners

Appreciated the Government’s approach to promoting economic, cultural, and scientific openness

The Board approves the internal by-laws and organizational structures of ICA and directs the swift changing of employees status

Emphasize the importance of the role of national competencies and the need to support, enable and provide them with the opportunities

The Board commends the role of the “Ministry of Interior” in supporting and achieving the Plan of Implementation of the Decree of transferring authorities of Nationality and Residency Affairs successfully

ICA’s Board of Directors confirmed ICA’s readiness to implement the Decrees issued by the Cabinet during the last months of May and June, which included the launch of an integrated system of entry visas to attract efficient and talented people, and the adoption of a new legislative package to review the current residency system to facilitate the status of visitors and residents in the state.

The Board commended the Government’s keenness to take into consideration the humanitarian dimension in the various policies it adopts and to take into account the need to provide stability and a decent life for all those living in the State, which reflects the civilized face and the inherent values on which the UAE was founded and the approach of goodness that its wise leadership seeks to embody. This is reflected in granting the nationals of countries suffering from wars and disasters a residence visa for one year, regardless of the conditions of residency, an extension of the residency visa of the widow or divorced woman and their children for one year without the need for a sponsor, as well as granting grace period to violators who reside in the state illegally to settle their status or to leave the state voluntarily without having any legal consequences and exempting them from fines.

This came during the second meeting of ICA’s Board of Directors in 2018, which was held at its headquarters in Khalifa City, Abu Dhabi under the chairmanship of His Excellency Ali Mohammed bin Hammad Al Shamsi, Chairman of the Board, during which he reviewed the preparations of ICA, the actions taken to implement the related Decrees of the Cabinet and the scenarios that have been developed for the new procedures to be applied in the field of residency, foreign affairs, and ports.

The Board expressed its thanks and appreciation to the Ministry of Interior for its cooperation and support which had a great impact on the success of the implementation of the Federal Decree-Law No. (3) of 2017, which included the amendment of Federal Decree-Law No. (2) of 2004 establishing the Emirates Identity Authority and the transfer of all terms of references, powers related to nationality, passports, the entry and residency of foreigners in the State, which contained in the laws and regulations and Decrees in force, praising the distinguished expertise and competencies owned by the Ministry, which did not hesitate to utilize them in supporting ICA.

 

Regulations and controls for residency and tourism facilities

The Board appreciated the government’s efforts to promote economic, cultural, and scientific openness by attracting minds, efficient and talented people in all vital sectors, provide more facilities that serve the economic sectors in the state in all fields, especially investment and tourism. The Board pointed out that the recent Decrees strengthen the UAE position as one of the best countries in such two field and support its attractiveness whether for investors seeking safe resorts and suitable investment environments or for tourists who seek destinations that provide them with facilities and services that meet their wishes and aspirations and match at the same time with their abilities and potentials.

The Board adopted plans and mechanisms for the implementation of the Decrees of the Cabinet in the field of entry and residency visas for foreigners and directed to implement them quickly so that each Decree to be implemented in a timely manner while ensuring smooth and easy procedures and providing the best services to visitors or residents in the State.

 

Empower national competencies

In another context, the Board adopted the internal regulations and by-laws of ICA and the organizational structures of its general directorates, and directed to work as quickly as possible to change the status of the employees in accordance with the new regulations in order to ensure a stimulating and supportive work environment for innovation and contribute to achieving the highest levels of satisfaction and happiness for them and reflect positively on the employee’s affiliation to ICA, his love to his work and his desire to raise its reputation and reflect its bright image and values in his performance and ability to give with dedication and sincerity

The Board stressed the importance of the human element in ICA as its main capital and its focus to achieving its objectives and aspirations, the matter which necessitates investing in them through training, rehabilitation, and implementing initiatives that contribute to the development of their professional and educational level, provide the best work environment and utilize all available resources to improve their standard of living at all levels.

In this context, the Board stressed the importance of the role of the national competencies in ICA’s journey, the matter which requires supporting such competencies and enabling them to contribute to the comprehensive renaissance witnessed by the State and to develop sufficient plans to achieve the indicator related to this aspect in the UAE Vision 2021.

Just a moment...
Thanks for your feedback.

Send to Friend

Post Your Comment

Just a moment...
Your comment has been submitted and will be publish after being approved.
1 of 0
0 comment
First
Last

Close

خيارات الوصول

استمع لهذه الصفحة

حدد اللون

القراءة الليلية

إعادة ضبط جميع الإعدادات

المساعدة التفاعلية

مجلس إدارة “الهوية والجنسيّة” يعتمد خطط وآليات تنفيذ قرارات مجلس الوزراء بشأن تسهيلات الدخول والإقامة للأجانب

ثمّن توجّه الحكومة لتعزيز الانفتاح الاقتصادي والثقافي والعلمي

المجلس يقرّ اللوائح والهياكل التنظيمية الداخلية للهيئة ويوجّه بسرعة تعديل أوضاع الموظفين

تأكيد أهمية دور الكفاءات المواطنة وضرورة دعمها وتمكينها وإتاحة الفرص لها

المجلس يشيد بدور “الداخلية” في دعم وإنجاح خطة تنفيذ مرسوم نقل صلاحيات الجنسية والإقامة

أكّد مجلس إدارة الهيئة الاتحادية للهوية والجنسية استعداد الهيئة التامّ للمباشرة في تنفيذ القرارات التي اتخذها مجلس الوزراء خلال شهري مايو ويونيو الماضيين والتي تضمنت إطلاق منظومة متكاملة لتأشيرات الدخول لاستقطاب الكفاءات والمواهب، واعتماد حزمة تشريعية جديدة لمراجعة نظام الإقامة الحالي بهدف التسهيل على زائري الدولة والمقيمين فيها.

وأشاد المجلس بحرص الحكومة على مراعاة البعد الإنساني في مختلف السياسات التي تقرّها وأخذها بعين الاعتبار ضرورة توفير الاستقرار والحياة الكريمة لكل من يعيش على أرض الدولة الأمر الذي يعكس الوجه الحضاري والقيم الأصيلة التي تأسست عليها الإمارات والنهج الخيّر الذي تسعى قيادتها الرشيدة على تجسيده، وهو ما تجلّى في منح رعايا الدول التي تعاني من حروب وكوارث إقامة لمدة عام بغض النظر عن شروط الإقامة، وتمديد إقامة الأرملة أو المطلقة وأبنائهم لمدة عام دون الحاجة إلى كفيل، إلى جانب منح مهلة للمخالفين الذين يقيمون في الدولة بشكل غير شرعي لتسوية أوضاعهم أو المغادرة طوعاً دون تحميلهم أية تبعات قانونية مع إعفائهم من الغرامات.

جاء ذلك خلال الاجتماع الثاني لمجلس إدارة الهيئة لعام 2018 الذي عقد في مقر الهيئة بمدينة خليفة بأبوظبي برئاسة معالي علي محمد بن حماد الشامسي رئيس المجلس وتمّ خلاله استعراض استعدادات الهيئة والإجراءات التي اتخذتها لتنفيذ قرارات مجلس الوزراء ذات العلاقة والتصورات التي تمّ وضعها للإجراءات الجديدة التي سيتمّ تطبيقها في مجال الإقامة وشؤون الأجانب والمنافذ.

وتوجّه المجلس بجزيل الشكر والتقدير إلى وزارة الداخلية على ما أبدته من تعاون وما قدّمته من دعم كان لهما كبير الأثر في إنجاح خطة تنفيذ المرسوم بقانون اتحادي رقم (3) لسنة 2017 الذي تضمن تعديل المرسوم بقانون اتحادي رقم (2) لسنة 2004 بإنشاء هيئة الإمارات للهويّة ونقل كافّة الاختصاصات والصلاحيات المتعلّقة بشؤون الجنسية وجوازات السفر ودخول وإقامة الأجانب في الدولة والواردة في القوانين والأنظمة والقرارات النافذة إليها، مشيداً بالخبرات والكفاءات المتميزة التي تمتلكها الوزارة والتي لم تتوانى عن تسخيرها لدعم الهيئة.

لوائح وضوابط لتسهيلات الإقامة والسياحة

وثمّن المجلس توجّه الحكومة نحو تعزيز الانفتاح الاقتصادي والثقافي والعلمي من خلال استقطاب العقول والكفاءات والمواهب في كافة القطاعات الحيوية، وتوفير المزيد من التسهيلات التي تخدم القطاعات الاقتصادية بالدولة في كافّة المجالات وخصوصاً مجالي الاستثمار والسياحة، لافتاً إلى أن القرارات الأخيرة تعزز مكانة الإمارات كواحدة من أفضل دول العالم في هذين المجالين، وتدعم جاذبيتها سواء للمستثمرين الباحثين عن ملاذات آمنة وبيئات استثمارية مناسبة، أو للسائحين الذين ينشدون وجهات توفّر لهم التسهيلات والخدمات التي تلبي رغباتهم وطموحاتهم وتتناسب في الوقت ذاته مع قدراتهم وإمكاناتهم.

واعتمد المجلس خطط وآليات تنفيذ قرارات مجلس الوزراء في مجال تأشيرات الدخول والإقامة للأجانب، ووجّه بسرعة المباشرة في تنفيذها بحيث يبدأ تطبيق كل قرار في التوقيت المحدد مع ضمان سلاسة الإجراءات وسهولتها وتقديم أفضل الخدمات سواء للمقيمين في الدولة أو لزوّارها.

تمكين الكفاءات المواطنة

وفي سياق آخر اعتمد المجلس اللوائح والأنظمة الداخلية للهيئة والهياكل التنظيمية لإداراتها العامة، ووجّه بالعمل بالسرعة الممكنة على تعديل أوضاع الموظفين وفقاً للوائح الجديدة، بما يضمن توفير بيئة عمل محفزة وداعمة للإبداع ويسهم في تحقيق أعلى مستويات الرضا والسعادة لهم وينعكس إيجاباً على انتماء الموظف للهيئة وحبّه لعمله وحرصه على الارتقاء بسمعتها وعكس صورتها المشرقة وقيمها في أدائه وقدرته على العطاء بتفان وإخلاص.

وأكّد المجلس أهمية العنصر البشري في الهيئة باعتباره رأس مالها الأساسي وركيزتها لتحقيق أهدافها وتطلّعاتها الأمر الذي يستوجب الاستثمار فيه عبر التدريب والتأهيل وتنفيذ المبادرات التي تسهم في تطوير مستواه المهني والتعليمي، وتوفير بيئة العمل الأفضل وتسخير كافة الإمكانات المتاحة للارتقاء بمستوى حياته على كافة الصعد.

وشدد المجلس في هذا السياق على أهمية دور الكفاءات المواطنة في مسيرة الهيئة، الأمر الذي يتطلّب دعم هذه الكفاءات وتمكينها وإتاحة الفرص لها لتساهم في النهضة الشاملة التي تشهدها الدولة، ووضع الخطط الكفيلة بتحقيق المؤشر الخاص بهذا الجانب في رؤية الإمارات 2021.

انتظر لحظة...
شكراً على آرائكم

أرسل الى صديق

اكتب تعليقك

انتظر لحظة...
تم إرسال تعليقك وسيتم نشره بعد الموافقة عليه.
1 من0
0تعليق
الأول
الأخير