Close

Accessibility options

Listen to page

Color themes

Night reading

Reset all settings

Virtual Tour

“ICA”: The 6-month visa becomes void when leaving the state

Confirmed that 6-month temporary visa does not confer on its holder the residency privileges

Brigadier General Al-Rashidi: A residency sticker is not affixed to the holder’s passport

The Federal Authority for Identity and Citizenship affirmed that the temporary residency visa for 6 months, which does not require the existence of a sponsor, is not considered a full residency and does not entitle the holder with the same privileges and rights granted to the normal residency holder issued on the basis of the presence of the sponsor, whether from public or private sector.

His Excellency Brigadier General Saeed Rakan Al-Rashidi, Acting Director-General of Foreigners Affairs and Ports at ICA said that this visa is issued to violators who benefit from the “Protect Yourself by Changing Your Status” Initiative if they wish to remain in the state and not to leave to their countries after being exempted from the fines and legal consequences, which resulted from the violation of the law of Entry and Residency of Foreigners in the State so that they can search for a new job and then change their status and transfer their sponsorship in accordance with the provisions of Law.

Al Rashidi completely denied what was published by one of the daily newspapers on Thursday about the persons who obtained such visa, saying that they can leave the state and return to it during the period of the visa granted to them without any restrictions, confirming that it will become null and void like any other visa in case of leaving the state. If the temporary visa holder desires to return back to the state, he shall issue a new visa with a new sponsor in the case of residency or tourist visa in the absence of a sponsor.

He confirmed that the job seeker visa is a temporary measure intended to make it easier for those wishing to stay in the state to look for new opportunities and transfer their residency to a new sponsor. The conditions and regulations related to normal residency do not apply to them. He pointed out that it is not valid to fix a residency sticker on a passport based on such a temporary visa, but it is only issued as a visa like other types of visas to enter the state.

He explained that obtaining a visa for 6 months is valid after visiting one of the centers allocated by ICA for the initiative “Protect Yourself by Changing Your Status”, carrying out the procedures for exemption from fines and registering in the system of the Virtual Labor Market, which allows job seekers, employers, and recruitment agencies to interact among themselves and conclude the employment contracts under the supervision of the Ministry of Human Resources and Emiratisation.

Al Rashidi pointed out that the Law does not allow the holder of such visa to work unless he obtains a work opportunity by legal means and in accordance with the procedures followed in this framework and he shall change his status and transfer his residency during the period of validity, or leave the state before the expiry date to avoid violations again, which would make him lose the advantages granted to him under the Initiative.

He called the violators of the Law of Entry and Residency of Foreigners, who are still on the land of the state in violation to the Law, to take the valid opportunity to change their status and immediately take advantage of the remaining period of “Protect Yourself by Changing Your Status” Initiative, which ends at the end of this November and take advantage of the features it offers, especially the exemption from fines and other legal consequences, and the possibility of staying in the state legally, stressing that the State will strictly implement the Law, after the expiration of the grace period, and take firm actions by preparing search campaigns and intensive prosecution to detain the violators and implement the penalties provided for them including the fines for the entire duration of the violation as well as imprisonment and deportation from the State.

Al Rashidi invited customers and the media to take the news from their official sources and refrain from resorting to interpretation and elucidation according to rumors or inaccurate information because this harms the interests of customers and leads to misleading them and illegally soliciting them. Al Rashidi invited them to contact ICA when needed via its own communication channels or through the call center allocated for “Protect Yourself by Changing Your Status” Initiative on (80080) or by visiting one of the nine centers spread all over the state that has been allocated by ICA to receive and serve those who wish to benefit from the initiative.

Just a moment...
Thanks for your feedback.

Send to Friend

Post Your Comment

Just a moment...
Your comment has been submitted and will be publish after being approved.
1 of 0
0 comment
First
Last

Close

خيارات الوصول

استمع لهذه الصفحة

حدد اللون

القراءة الليلية

إعادة ضبط جميع الإعدادات

المساعدة التفاعلية

“الهوية والجنسية”: تأشيرة الـ 6 أشهر تصبح لاغية حال مغادرة الدولة

أكّدت أنها لا تخول حاملها ميزات الإقامة

العميد الراشدي: لا يتمّ بناء عليها تثبيت ملصق إقامة على جواز سفر حاملها

أكّدت الهيئة الاتحاديّة للهويّة والجنسية أن تأشيرة الإقامة المؤقتة لمدة 6 أشهر غير المشروطة بوجود الكفيل، لا تعتبر إقامة كاملة ولا تخوّل حاملها ذات الامتيازات والحقوق التي تمنح لحامل الإقامة العادية التي تصدر بناء على وجود الكفيل سواء كان من القطاع الحكومي أو الخاص.

وقال سعادة العميد سعيد راكان الراشدي المدير العام لشؤون الأجانب والمنافذ بالإنابة في الهيئة إنّ هذه التأشيرة تصدر للمخالفين الذين يستفيدون من مبادرة “احم نفسك بتعديل وضعك” في حال رغبتهم بالبقاء في الدولة وعدم المغادرة إلى بلدانهم وذلك بعد أن يتمّ إعفاؤهم من الغرامات والتبعات القانونية التي ترتبت على مخالفتهم لقانون دخول وإقامة الأجانب في الدولة، وذلك ليتمكنوا من البحث عن عمل جديد ومن ثمّ تعديل أوضاعهم ونقل كفالاتهم وفقاً لأحكام القانون.

ونفى العميد الراشدي بشكل قاطع ما نشرته إحدى الصحف اليومية يوم الخميس الماضي بشأن الأشخاص الحاصلين على هذه التأشيرة ومفاده أنّ بإمكانهم مغادرة الدولة والعودة إليها خلال مدة التأشيرة الممنوحة لهم من دون أية قيود، مؤكّدة أنّها تصبح لاغية حالها حال أي تأشيرة أخرى في حالة مغادرة الدولة وأنّ على الشخص في حالة الرغبة بالعودة استخراج تأشيرة جديدة على كفيل جديد في حالة الإقامة أو تأشيرة سياحة في حالة عدم وجود الكفيل.

وأكّد أنّ تأشيرة البحث عن عمل هي بمثابة إجراء مؤقّت الهدف منه التسهيل على الراغبين بالبقاء على أرض الدولة للبحث عن فرص جديدة ونقل إقاماتهم إلى كفيل جديد، ولا تنطبق عليها الشروط والضوابط المتعلقة بالإقامة العادية، لافتاً إلى أنه لا يتمّ بناء عليها تثبيت ملصق إقامة على جواز سفر حاملها وإنما يكتفى بإصدارها كتأشيرة حالها حال الأنواع الأخرى من تأشيرات الدخول إلى الدولة.

وأوضح أنّ الحصول على تأشيرة الإقامة لمدة 6 أشهر يتمّ بعد أن يراجع المخالف أحد المراكز التي خصصتها الهيئة لمبادرة “احم نفسك بتعديل وضعك” وينجز إجراءات الإعفاء من الغرامات ويقوم بالتسجيل في نظام سوق العمل الافتراضي الذي يسمح للباحثين عن عمل وأصحاب العمل ووكالات التوظيف بالتفاعل فيما بينهم وإبرام عقود العمل والتوظيف بإشراف وزارة الموارد البشرية والتوطين.

ونبّه العميد الراشدي إلى أنّ القانون لا يسمح لحامل هذه التأشيرة بالعمل إلا في حالة حصوله على فرصة عمل بالطرق القانونية ووفقاً للإجراءات المتبعة في هذا الإطار وأنّ عليه السعي لتعديل وضعه ونقل إقامته خلال فترة صلاحيتها، أو مغادرة الدولة قبل تاريخ انتهائها وذلك لتجنب الدخول مجدداً في المخالفات وهو الأمر الذي سيفقده الميزات التي منحت له بموجب المبادرة.

ودعا مخالفي قانون دخول وإقامة الأجانب الذين لا زالوا يتواجدون على أرض الدولة بشكل مخالف إلى انتهاز الفرصة التي ما زالت سانحة أمامهم لتعديل أوضاعهم والمبادرة فوراً إلى استغلال المدة المتبقية من مهلة مبادرة “احم نفسك بتعديل وضعك” التي تنتهي نهاية شهر نوفمبر الجاري والاستفادة من الميزات التي تتيحها وفي مقدّمتها الإعفاء من الغرامات ومن التبعات القانونية الأخرى، وإمكانية البقاء في الدولة بشكل شرعي، مؤكداً أنّ الدولة لن تتهاون عقب انتهاء المهلة في تطبيق القانون واتخاذ إجراءات حازمة عبر تنظيم حملات تفتيش وملاحقة مكثفة لضبط المخالفين وتطبيق العقوبات المنصوص عليها بحقّهم بما في ذلك الغرامات المقررة عن كامل مدة المخالفة فضلاً عن السجن والإبعاد عن أرض الدولة.

وأهاب العميد الراشدي بالمتعاملين ووسائل الإعلام استقاء الأخبار من مصادرها الرسمية وعدم اللجوء إلى التأويل أو التفسير وفقاً للإشاعات أو المعلومات غير الدقيقة لأن ذلك يضر بمصالح المتعاملين ويؤدي إلى تضليلهم والتغرير بهم، والتواصل مع الهيئة عند الحاجة عبر قنوات الاتصال الخاصة بها، أو عبر مركز الاتصال الذي خصصته لمبادرة “احم نفسك بتعديل وضعك” على الرقم المجاني (80080)، أو من خلال مراجعة أحد المراكز التسعة التي خصصتها لاستقبال وخدمة الراغبين بالاستفادة من المبادرة والمنتشرة في كافة أنحاء الدولة.

انتظر لحظة...
شكراً على آرائكم

أرسل الى صديق

اكتب تعليقك

انتظر لحظة...
تم إرسال تعليقك وسيتم نشره بعد الموافقة عليه.
1 من0
0تعليق
الأول
الأخير