Close

Accessibility options

Listen to page

Color themes

Night reading

Reset all settings

Virtual Tour

“ICA” Sponsors Iftar of 7500 Fasting Persons During the First Half of Ramadan

Through 5 Tents Spread Across UAE

Al-Ma’amari: This year’s initiative has been linked to two auspicious occasions: the month of fasting and the Year of Zayed

The number of fasting persons who benefited from the “Iftar Sa’em” initiative sponsored by the Federal Authority for Identity and Citizenship exceeded 7,500 fasting persons during the first half of the holy month of Ramadan. ICA provided them with Iftar meals in order to bring happiness to their hearts during the holy month.

As part of its celebration of the holy month of Ramadan and the Year of Zayed, ICA paid the cost of Iftar meals in five Ramadan tents in Abu Dhabi, Ras Al-Khaimah, Fujairah, Umm Al Quwain and Ajman, which accommodate in total  more than 500 fasting persons per day from the needy and low-income individuals.

ICA is participating for the ninth consecutive year in this initiative, which is organized by the UAE Red Crescent Authority, in the framework of its keenness to support the various activities and events that aim at consolidating the concepts of charity and giving to the people of humanity, and its keenness to embody the teachings of the Islamic religion and promote human values in the holy month of Ramadan, through supporting charitable programs and projects carried out by the official humanitarian and charity entities in the state, especially the Red Crescent Authority.

Abdul Aziz al-Ma’amari, director of the Government Communication Department at the Federal Authority for Identity and Citizenship, said that participation in this charity project for the current year is of great importance because it is linked to two important occasions: the month of fasting and the Year of Zayed, which inspire individuals and entities the meaning of goodness and giving without limits, the appreciation of human being and giving a hand to provide him a decent life in reflection of the meanings of humanitarian compassion and promotion of the principle of solidarity among the members of society.

He added that the holy month of Ramadan coincided this year with UAE celebrations of the centennial anniversary of the late Sheikh Zayed bin Sultan Al Nahyan, who represents in the conscience of every citizen and resident on this good land a symbol of goodness and giving and keen to help the needy of the human beings, the matter with which ICA is keen to be one of the pioneers in embodying the noble meanings of the holy month, the values and principles established by Sheikh Zayed, by contributing to this charity project.

Al-Ma’amari pointed out that ICA was keen on sponsoring this project to encourage its employees and customers to follow the achievements of “Zayed Al-Khair” as a unique model of human benevolence and enhance the spirit and culture of their humanitarian work. He pointed out that the customer happiness centers of ICA all over the State carried out many initiatives and charitable activities, which include distributing “Ramadan Foodstuff Boxes” to the orphans and needy families, providing Iftar meals to the needy groups and participating in Ramadan Councils that aim at reviving the known customs and traditions of the UAE community in this blessed month, which promote the values of brotherhood and social benevolence , and organizing visits to orphanages and the people of determination of children, patients and the elders.

Al-Ma’amari thanked the Red Crescent Authority for its cooperation and keenness to strengthen its humanitarian partnership with the Federal Authority for Identity and Citizenship through this project. He praised the organization of the Ramadan tents management process, the selection of their locations, determination of their capacities in a deliberate and safe manner, and the provision of healthy and top quality Iftar meals before the Iftar time during the holy month.

Just a moment...
Thanks for your feedback.

Send to Friend

Post Your Comment

Just a moment...
Your comment has been submitted and will be publish after being approved.
1 of 0
0 comment
First
Last

Close

خيارات الوصول

استمع لهذه الصفحة

حدد اللون

القراءة الليلية

إعادة ضبط جميع الإعدادات

المساعدة التفاعلية

“الهوية والجنسيّة” ترعى إفطار 7500 صائم خلال النصف الأول من رمضان

عبر 5 خيام تنتشر في إمارات الدولة

المعمري: مبادرة هذا العام ارتبطت بمناسبتين كريمتين هما شهر الصوم وعام زايد

تجاوز عدد الصائمين الذين استفادوا من مبادرة “إفطار صائم” التي ترعاها الهيئة الاتحادية للهويّة والجنسية 7500 صائم خلال النصف الأول من شهر رمضان المبارك، وفّرت لهم الهيئة وجبات الإفطار بهدف إدخال السعادة إلى قلوبهم خلال الشهر الفضيل.

وتكفّلت الهيئة في إطار احتفالاتها بحلول الشهر المبارك وعام زايد بتكاليف توفير وجبات إفطار الصائم في خمس خيام رمضانية في كل من أبو ظبي ورأس الخيمة والفجيرة وأم القيوين وعجمان، تستوعب في مجموعها ما يزيد على 500 صائم يوميّاً من أبناء الفئات المحتاجة وذوي الدخول المحدودة.

وتشارك الهيئة للعام التاسع على التوالي في هذه المبادرة التي تنظمها هيئة الهلال الأحمر الإماراتي، وذلك في إطار حرصها على دعم مختلف الأنشطة والفعاليات التي تستهدف ترسيخ مفاهيم الخير والبذل والعطاء تجاه أبناء الإنسانية، وانطلاقاً من التزامها بمسؤولياتها المجتمعية، وحرصها على تجسيد تعاليم الدين الإسلامي وتعزيز القيم الإنسانية في شهر رمضان المبارك، من خلال دعم البرامج والمشاريع الخيرية التي تنفذها الجهات الرسمية الإنسانية والخيرية في الدولة، وعلى رأسها هيئة الهلال الأحمر.

وقال عبد العزيز المعمري مدير إدارة الاتصال الحكومي في الهيئة الاتحادية للهوية والجنسية إنّ المشاركة في هذا المشروع الخيري للعام الحالي تكتسب أهمية كبيرة نظراً لارتباطها بمناسبتين كريمتين هما شهر الصوم وعام زايد اللتين تلهمان الأفراد والمؤسسات معاني الخير والعطاء بلا حدود وتقدير الإنسان ومد يد العون لتوفير الحياة الكريمة له تجسيداً لمعاني التراحم الانساني، وتعزيزا لمبدأ التكافل بين أبناء المجتمع.

وأضاف أنّ حلول الشهر الفضيل تزامن هذا العام مع احتفالات الإمارات بمئوية المغفور له الشيخ زايد بن سلطان آل نهيان طيب الله ثراه الذي يمثل في وجدان كل مواطن ومقيم على هذه الأرض الطيبة رمزاً للخير والعطاء والحرص على مد يد العون للمحتاجين من أبناء الجنس البشري، الأمر الذي حرصت في ظله الهيئة على أن تكون واحدة من الجهات السباقة في تجسيد المعاني السامية التي يزخر بها الشهر الفضيل والقيم والمبادئ التي أرساها الشيخ زايد رحمه الله من خلال المساهمة في هذا المشروع الخيري.

وأشار المعمري إلى أنّ الهيئة حرصت من خلال هذا المشروع على رعاية هذا المشروع تشجيع منتسبيها ومتعامليها على الاقتداء بمآثر “زايد الخير” كنموذج فريد للعطاء الإنساني وتعزيز روح وثقافة العمل الإنساني لديهم، لافتاً إلى أنّ مراكز سعادة المتعاملين التابعة للهيئة على مستوى الدولة نفذت العديد من المبادرات والأنشطة الخيرية ومنها توزيع المير الرمضاني على الأيتام والأسر المتعففة، وتقديم وجبات الإفطار للفئات المعوزة والمشاركة في المجالس الرمضانية التي تستهدف إحياء العادات والتقاليد التي عرف بها مجتمع الإمارات في هذا الشهر المبارك والتي تعزز قيم التآخي والعطاء الاجتماعي، وتنظيم زيارات لدور الأيتام والأطفال والمرضى والمسنين أصحاب الهمم.

وتوجّه المعمري بالشكر والتقدير إلى هيئة الهلال الأحمر على تعاونها وحرصها على تعزيز شراكتها الإنسانية مع الهيئة الاتحادية للهوية والجنسية عبر هذا المشروع، مشيداً بدقة التنظيم التي تتميز بها عملية إدارة الخيام الرمضانية واختيار مواقعها وتحديد طاقتها الاستيعابية بشكل مدروس وآمن، فضلاً عن توفيرها وجبات إفطار نوعية وصحية قبل موعد الإفطار طوال الشهر الكريم.

انتظر لحظة...
شكراً على آرائكم

أرسل الى صديق

اكتب تعليقك

انتظر لحظة...
تم إرسال تعليقك وسيتم نشره بعد الموافقة عليه.
1 من0
0تعليق
الأول
الأخير