Close

Accessibility options

Listen to page

Color themes

Night reading

Reset all settings

Virtual Tour

“ICA” praised the cooperation of diplomatic missions by expediating issuance and renewal of documents for violators from their nationals

to be able to get benefit from “Protect Yourself by Modifying Your Status” initiative

Brigadier Al Rashidi: the purpose of this initiative is to consider the circumstances of individuals willing to modify their status and easing their Suffering

Exit permit or status modification needs less than 10 minutes if documents are complete.

Federal Authority For Identity and Citizenship praised the response and cooperation shown by embassies and diplomatic missions approved by the State, which have nationals in UAE, in expediating the procedures of issuance and renewal of identification documents needed for violators from their nationals who are willing to get benefit from “Protect Yourself by Modifying Your Status” initiative, in order to be able to carry out their transactions and modify their status or to leave to their countries.

ICA affirmed its commitment to enable each violator to refer to its centers to get benefit from the initiative by facilitating procedures and saving time spent during service provision, stressing that the exit permit or status modification does not take more than 10 minutes if the violator has all Identification documents.

This came during the meeting held by H.E Brigadier Saeed Rakan Al Rashidi, Acting Director-General of Foreigners Affairs and Ports at ICA, with the representatives of embassies and diplomatic missions approved to the UAE, in order to coordinate between ICA and such embassies and diplomatic missions regarding expediating procedures taken by violators and finding new mechanisms for issuing the required documents as soon as possible. This meeting attended by Fahad Ghazai Al-Otaibi, Director of Repatriation and Deportation Department of the General Directorate of Foreigners Affairs and Ports at ICA.

 

Brigadier Al Rashidi invited the embassies to facilitate procedures for violators from their nationals and expedite the execution of their transactions, along with avoiding the complication of such procedures, especially as the “Protect Yourself by Modifying Your Status” initiative is mainly aiming at considering their conditions, easing their suffering, enabling them to modify their status and living comfortably and peacefully, and getting benefit from the services provided by the UAE to its citizens and residents.

He appealed all the concerned embassies to communicate with all their nationals living in the UAE, and affirm to violators the necessity of getting benefit from this valuable opportunity, and explain its objectives and benefits provided to them and prompt them to fully cooperate with the efforts of ICA to modify their status and providing them with best services.

He referred to the extension of the grace period provided by the initiative in accordance with directives of the wise leadership till the end of December 2018, in order to provide more time to those facing obstacles in their transactions regarding issuing Identification documents so as to complete the requirements and visit ICA to finalize the procedures. He stressed that the main purpose of the initiative is to solve the problems faced by each violator either being resident, visitor or family in trouble, regardless of nationality, by waiving the fine or legal penalty imposed on him, and offering him the opportunity to find a job or to leave with dignity to his country without any obstacles, consequences or ban.

Brigadier Al Rashidi clarified that the journey of the violator who does not have a travel document and is willing to get benefit from this initiative will start from centers of ICA, as registration fees will be paid, along with issuing a letter enabling him to refer to his embassy to issue a temporary travel document, then he should refer to ICA’s center again to obtain an exit permit. After that, he will be able to get back to his country without any obstacles.

The representative of embassies and diplomatic missions at the UAE, along with their governments, expressed their gratitude and appreciation to the wise leadership regarding the “Protect Yourself by Modifying Your Status” initiative, which enabled lots of their nationals to modify their status or leaving the UAE easily and to waive the fines and other legal penalties imposed on them. They praised the continued initiatives launched by the UAE to put a smile on the faces of the citizens and residents and humans in general regardless their race, gender, and beliefs, the matter which reflects the tolerance and humanitarian message that UAE is adopting and seeking to spread and establish it between human beings.

It is noteworthy that ICA announced, on this December 3rd, in the framework of celebrating the 47th National Day by the state, the extension of the grace period for the “Protect Yourself by Modifying Your Status” initiative till 31 December 2018, as a result of great attendance of violators on ICA’s centers, and in response to the appeals from those who face hard conditions that do not enable them to get benefit from the initiative, for being involved in cases that do not have final judgment, or due to facing obstacles during provision of documents required to apply for exemption applications.

It is worth noting that ICA has allocated 9 centers across the UAE to receive violators and finalize their transactions, which are Al Shahama – Abu Dhabi, Al Aweer – Dubai, and reception centers annexed to the buildings of the General Directorate of Residency and Foreigners Affairs in Sharjah, Ajman, Fujairah, Ras Al Khaimah, and Umm Al Quwain, in addition to Al Ain City and Al Dhafra in Abu Dhabi. All those centers are working from 8:00 AM until 8:00 PM from Sunday to Thursday. Moreover, there is a call center to reply to the queries and questions of the public 24/7 on the following number: (80080).

Just a moment...
Thanks for your feedback.

Send to Friend

Post Your Comment

Just a moment...
Your comment has been submitted and will be publish after being approved.
1 of 0
0 comment
First
Last

Close

خيارات الوصول

استمع لهذه الصفحة

حدد اللون

القراءة الليلية

إعادة ضبط جميع الإعدادات

المساعدة التفاعلية

“الهوية والجنسية” تثمّن تعاون البعثات الدبلوماسية بتعجيل إصدار وتجديد وثائق رعاياها المخالفين

ليتمكنوا من الاستفادة من مبادرة “احم نفسك بتعديل وضعك”

العميد الراشدي: هدف المبادرة مراعاة ظروف الراغبين بتعديل أوضاعهم والتخفيف عليهم

تصريح المغادرة أو تعديل الوضع لا يحتاج أكثر من 10 دقائق في حال اكتمال الوثائق

ثمّنت الهيئة الاتحادية للهوية والجنسية التجاوب والتعاون الذي أبدته السفارات والبعثات الدبلوماسية المعتمدة لدى الدولة التي يوجد في الإمارات رعايا لبلدانها في تعجيل إجراءات إصدار وتجديد الوثائق الثبوتية اللازمة للمخالفين من مواطنيها الراغبين بالاستفادة من مبادرة “احم نفسك بتعديل وضعك” ليتمكنوا من إنجاز معاملاتهم وتعديل أوضاعهم أو المغادرة إلى أوطانهم.

وأكّدت الهيئة حرصها على تمكين كل مخالف يراجع مراكزها من الاستفادة من المبادرة عبر تسهيل الإجراءات واختصار الوقت الذي تستغرقه عملية تقديم الخدمة، مؤكّدة أنّ الحصول على تصريح المغادرة أو تعديل الوضع لا يحتاج إلى أكثر من 10 دقائق في حال توفّرت لدى المراجع كافّة الوثائق الثبوتية اللازمة.

جاء ذلك خلال اللقاء الذي عقده سعادة العميد سعيد راكان الراشدي المدير العام لشؤون الأجانب والمنافذ بالإنابة في الهيئة مع ممثلي السفارات والبعثات الدبلوماسية المعتمدة لدى الدولة بهدف التنسيق بين الهيئة وبينها بخصوص تسريع إجراءات إنجاز معاملات المخالفين والبحث في آليات إصدار الوثائق اللازمة لهم في أقصر مدّة ممكنة، وذلك بحضور المقدّم فهد غزّاي العتيبي مدير إدارة الإبعاد والترحيل بالإدارة العامة لشؤون الأجانب والمنافذ في الهيئة الاتحادية للهوية والجنسية.

ودعا العميد الراشدي السفارات إلى تسهيل الإجراءات للمخالفين من رعايا بلدانها وتعجيل إنجاز معاملاتهم وتجنب تعقيدها خصوصاً وأن مبادرة “احم نفسك بتعديل وضعك” تهدف بالأساس إلى مراعاة ظروفهم والتخفيف عليهم وتمكينهم من تعديل أوضاعهم والعيش براحة وطمأنينة والاستفادة من الخدمات التي توفّرها الدولة لمواطنيها والمقيمين على أرضها.

وناشد كافة السفارات المعنية التواصل مع رعايا بلدانها الذين يعيشون على أرض الإمارات والتأكيد على المخالفين منهم بضرورة الحرص على الاستفادة من هذه الفرصة الثمينة وشرح أهدافها والميزات التي توفرها لهم وحثّهم على التعاون التام مع جهود الهيئة لتعديل أوضاعهم وخدمتهم على الوجه الأمثل.

ولفت إلى تمديد المهلة التي تتيحها المبادرة بتوجيهات من القيادة الرشيدة حتى نهاية ديسمبر الجاري بهدف إتاحة المزيد من الوقت للمتعثرين في معاملاتهم الخاصة باستصدار الوثائق الثبوتية ليتمكنوا من استكمال المتطلبات اللازمة ومراجعة الهيئة، مؤكّداً أنّ الهدف الرئيسي للمبادرة هو حل مشكلة كل شخص مخالف سواء كان مقيماً أو زائراً أو أسرة متعثرة بصرف النظر عن الجنسية، وذلك من خلال رفع عبء الغرامة المادية عن كاهله وإعفائه من العقوبة القانونية وإتاحة الفرصة له للبحث عن عمل أو المغادرة معززاً مكرّماً إلى بلده ودون أية معيقات أو تبعات أو حرمان.

وأوضح العميد الراشدي أن رحلة المخالف الذي لا يمتلك وثيقة سفر ويرغب بالاستفادة من المبادرة ستبدأ من مراكز الهيئة حيث يتم تسديد قيده وإصدار كتاب يمكنه بالاعتماد عليه مراجعة سفارة بلاده لاستصدار وثيقة سفر مؤقتة ثم مراجعة مركز الهيئة مرة أخرى للحصول على إذن المغادرة، ليتمكن بعدها من العودة إلى وطنه دون أية معيقات.

من جانبهم عبّر ممثلو السفارات والبعثات الدبلوماسية لدى الدولة عن شكرهم وامتنانهم وحكومات بلدانهم للقيادة الرشيدة على مبادرة “احم نفسك بتعديل وضعك” التي أتاحت للكثير من رعايا دولهم تعديل أوضاعهم أو مغادرة الدولة بيسر وسهولة ورفعت عن كواهلهم عبء الغرامات المادية والعقوبات القانونية الأخرى، مثمنين المبادرات المتوالية التي تطلقها الإمارات بهدف إسعاد المواطنين والمقيمين وأبناء الإنسانية على اختلاف عروقهم وأجناسهم ومعتقداتهم، وهو ما يترجم رسالة التسامح والإنسانية التي تحملها وتسعى إلى نشرها وترسيخها بين بني البشر.

يشار إلى أنّ الهيئة أعلنت في الثالث من ديسمبر الجاري في إطار احتفالات الدولة باليوم الوطني السابع والأربعين عن تمديد المهلة الخاصّة بمبادرة “احمِ نفسك بتعديل وضعك” حتى 31 ديسمبر 2018، وذلك في ظل الإقبال الكبير الذي تشهده مراكز استقبال المخالفين واستجابة للمناشدات التي تلقتها ممن ضاقت عليهم سبل الاستفادة من المبادرة نتيجة ظروفهم الصعبة أو ارتباطهم بقضايا لم يتمّ البتّ فيها بشكل قطعي أو تعثر إجراءات توفير الوثائق اللازمة للتقدّم بطلبات الإعفاء.

جدير بالذكر أنّ الهيئة خصصت تسعة مراكز على مستوى الدولة لاستقبال المخالفين وإنجاز معاملاتهم، هي مركز الشهامة في أبوظبي ومركز العوير في دبي، ومراكز الاستقبال بجوار مباني إدارات الإقامة وشؤون الأجانب في كل من الشارقة وعجمان والفجيرة ورأس الخيمة وأم القيوين ومدينة العين ومنطقة الظفرة في إمارة أبوظبي، تعمل جميعها من الساعة الثامنة صباحاً وحتى الثامنة مساء على مدار أيام العمل الأسبوعي من الأحد إلى الخميس، إلى جانب مركز اتصال للرد على أسئلة أو استفسارات الجمهور يقدّم خدماته على مدار 24 ساعة على الرقم (80080).

انتظر لحظة...
شكراً على آرائكم

أرسل الى صديق

اكتب تعليقك

انتظر لحظة...
تم إرسال تعليقك وسيتم نشره بعد الموافقة عليه.
1 من0
0تعليق
الأول
الأخير