Close

Accessibility options

Listen to page

Color themes

Night reading

Reset all settings

Virtual Tour

“ICA” encourages its employees to get inspired by the wise leadership experiences

Wednesday 06 February 2019

Presents “My Story” by Mohammed bin Rashid

“GDRFA – Abu Dhabi” designs boards to collect employees and customers’ innovative ideas

  • ICA participates in “ZHO” events and hosts a brainstorming for the students of the Higher Colleges of Technology

The Federal Authority for Identity and Citizenship presented a book titled “My Story” by His Highness Sheikh Mohammed bin Rashid Al Maktoum, Vice President and Prime Minister of the UAE and Ruler of Dubai to its employees. This book is a historic and humanitarian biography of His Highness, chronicling his 50-year journey and focusing on his work and responsibilities.   

ICA stressed that this initiative marks its celebrations with the UAE Innovation Month. It also aims at stimulating ICA’s employees to get inspired and learn lessons from the creative and innovative experiences. This in turn will feed their intellectual abilities and cognitive experiences, develop their creativity, inculcate concepts of excellence into them and enhance the spirit of leadership and determination to overcome the challenges and obstacles to achieving institutional and individual goals.

Brigadier Khamis Al Kaabi, Executive Director of the Support Services Sector, urged ICA’s employees to follow the book’s content in how they handle their job duties and fulfill the requirements of their daily work. He also encouraged them to think along two paths – the first is short-term, concerned with projects and regular initiatives, whereas the second is long-term and concerned with novel and extraordinary achievements by which they can leave their mark, immortalize their names among innovators and those who pushed the wheel of progress and brought about a better future.

Al-Kaabi urged the employees to exert more efforts, follow the leadership in dedication and hard work, introduce all what is new and keep away from the traditional. This can be achieved through applying innovation and creativity, as a daily practice, in the work environment, participating with creative ideas and proposals that enhance performance, develop the services provided to customers and achieve their happiness. This eventually will fall within the scope of the comprehensive development that the UAE government seeks to achieve every day, so that UAE assumes its proper and elevated status among countries and peoples of the world.

In the same context, and to celebrate UAE Innovation Month, ICA’s innovation platforms welcomed many delegates from the public and private sectors and university students who came to explore the latest services and achievements provided by these platforms. The delegates also visited the platforms of the participating entities, which exhibited their latest innovations in the field of customer service to make it automated, smart, and better, as well as how they use IT and databases to introduce new, unprecedented services in the various fields.

ICA’s innovation team further organized an initiative at the General Directorate of Residency and Foreign Affairs. The initiative aims to spread a culture of innovation among the Directorate’s employees and encourage them to actively engage in ICA’s events. The team designed boards on which employees were to collect their innovative ideas. Customers and visitors were also allowed to present their ideas and recommendations regarding the Directorate’s services and how they can be improved to achieve the Directorate’s ambitions.

ICA also participated in the events organized by Zayed Higher Organization for Humanitarian Care and Special Needs, celebrating the UAE Innovation Month in Dalma Mall. In its platform, it exhibited the innovative self-service device, which provides customers with access to several services provided by all sectors of ICA including identity, nationality and residency. It also exhibited the latest version of the e-channels system, which allows customers to submit their applications by their own without the need to visit the typing offices. The platform also included the services of the Verification Gateway, identity card reading programs through various smart and electronic platforms.

ICA hosted today (Wednesday) a brainstorming session for the students of the Higher Colleges of Technology on the future outlooks of the identity, nationality and residency services and the use of digital technologies and artificial intelligence to innovate new methods for identity verification and applying them for the comprehensive development of the government services.

Just a moment...
Thanks for your feedback.

Send to Friend

Post Your Comment

Just a moment...
Your comment has been submitted and will be publish after being approved.
1 of 0
0 comment
First
Last

Close

خيارات الوصول

استمع لهذه الصفحة

حدد اللون

القراءة الليلية

إعادة ضبط جميع الإعدادات

المساعدة التفاعلية

“الهويّة والجنسية” تحفز منتسبيها لاستلهام الإبداع من تجارب القيادة الرشيدة

الأربعاء 06 فبراير 2019

أهدتهم كتاب “قصتي” لمحمد بن راشد

“إقامة أبو ظبي” تطلق لوحات لجمع الأفكار الابتكارية من الموظفين والمتعاملين

الهيئة تشارك “زايد العليا” فعالياتها وتستضيف عصفاً ذهنياً لطلاب “التقنية العليا

أهدت الهيئة الاتحادية للهوية والجنسية لمنتسبيها كتاب “قصتي” لصاحب السمو الشيخ محمد بن راشد آل مكتوم نائب رئيس الدولة رئيس مجلس الوزراء حاكم دبي “رعاه الله” الذي يعتبر بمثابة سيرة ذاتية لسموّه ذات طابع تاريخي وإنساني، تتضمن إضاءات ومحطات من رحلة خمسين عاما من حياته وعمله ومسؤولياته.

وأكدت الهيئة أن مبادرتها هذه تأتي في إطار فعالياتها الاحتفالية بشهر الإمارات للابتكار وبهدف تحفيز منتسبيها على استلهام التجارب الإبداعية والابتكارية واستخلاص الدروس منها بما ينعكس إيجاباً على قدراتهم الفكرية وتجاربهم المعرفية من ناحية وينمي لديهم ملكات الإبداع ويغرس في نفوسهم مفاهيم التميز ويطوّر لديهم الروح القيادية والإصرار على تجاوز التحديات والمعيقات لتحقيق الأهداف المؤسسية والفردية.

ودعا العقيد خميس الكعبي المدير التنفيذي لقطاع الخدمات المساندة منتسبي الهيئة إلى الاسترشاد بمضمون الكتاب في طريقة التعامل مع مهامهم الوظيفية ومتطلبات عملهم اليومي، والحرص على التفكير وفق مسارين الأول قصير المدى لإنجاز المشاريع والمبادرات العادية والثاني بعيد المدى يركّز على الخروج بشيء جديد متميز وغير مسبوق يمكّن الموظف من ترك بصمته في مكان عمله ويسجّل اسمه في سجلّ رواد الابتكار والمساهمين في دفع عجلة التطوّر واستشراف المستقبل.

وحثّ الكعبي الموظفين على بذل المزيد من الجهود، والاقتداء بالقيادة الرشيدة في التفاني والإخلاص والعمل بلا كلل ولا ملل من ناحية، والحرص على تقديم ما هو جديد وعدم الركون إلى التقليدي وذلك من خلال انتهاج الابتكار والإبداع في بيئة العمل، وجعلهما ممارسة يومية، والمشاركة بأفكار إيجابية ومقترحات خلاّقة ترتقي بالأداء وتطوّر الخدمات المقدّمة للمتعاملين وتحقق لهم السعادة، وتصب في بوتقة التطوير الشامل الذي تسعى حكومة الإمارات إلى إحداثه كل يوم لتتبوّأ دولتنا مكانتها التي تليق بها بين دول وشعوب العالم.

في ذات السياق، استقبلت منصات الابتكار التي أقامتها الهيئة في مختلف أنحاء الدولة تفاعلاً مع شهر الإمارات للابتكار 2019، العديد من الوفود من القطاعين العام والخاص وطلبة الجامعات، التي زارتها للتعرف على أحدث ما تقدّمه من خدمات وما حققته من إنجازات، كما زارت الوفود منصات الجهات المشاركة التي تعرض آخر ما توصلت إليه في مجال خدمة متعامليها والارتقاء بها والتحوّل بها إلى إلكترونية وذكية، وكيفية توظيف تكنولوجيا المعلومات والاستفادة من قواعد البيانات في ابتكار خدمات جديدة غير مسبوقة في مختلف المجالات.

كما نظّم فريق الهيئة للابتكار في أبو ظبي مبادرة في مقر إدارة الإقامة وشؤون الأجانب استهدف من خلالها نشر ثقافة الابتكار لدى موظفي الإدارة وتشجيعهم على المشاركة بشكل فاعل في الفعاليات التي تنظمها الهيئة، حيث قام الفريق بتصميم لوحات لجمع أكبر عدد من الأفكار الابتكارية من الموظفين وأتاح الفرصة للمتعاملين والزوار لتقديم أفكارهم واقتراحاتهم بشأن الخدمات التي تقدّمها الإدارة وطرق تطويرها إلى المستويات التي تحقق الطموح.

وشاركت الهيئة في الفعاليات التي نظمتها مؤسسة زايد العليا للرعاية الإنسانية وذوي الاحتياجات الخاصة في إطار شهر الإمارات للابتكار في مركز دلما للتسوق (دلما مول) حيث عرضت ضمن منصّتها جهاز الخدمة الذاتية المبتكر الذي يتيح للمتعاملين العديد من الخدمات التي تقدّمها الهيئة في كافة قطاعاتها سواء الهويّة أو الجنسيّة أو الإقامة، وكذلك النسخة الحديثة من نظام الخدمات الذكية (Smart Services)، التي تتيح للمتعاملين تقديم طلباتهم ذاتياً للحصول على كافّة الخدمات ودون الحاجة إلى مراجعة مكاتب الطباعة، إلى جانب خدمات بوابة التصديق الرقمي وبرامج قراءة بطاقة الهوية عبر مختلف المنصّات الذكية والإلكترونية.

واستضافت الهيئة اليوم (الأربعاء) جلسة عصف ذهني لطلاب كليات التقنية العليا حول الآفاق المستقبلية لخدمات الهوية والجنسيّة والإقامة واستخدام التقنيات الرقمية والذكاء الاصطناعي لابتكار طرق جديدة للتعرّف على الهوية وإثباتها وتوظيفها في التطوير الشامل للخدمات الحكومية.

انتظر لحظة...
شكراً على آرائكم

أرسل الى صديق

اكتب تعليقك

انتظر لحظة...
تم إرسال تعليقك وسيتم نشره بعد الموافقة عليه.
1 من0
0تعليق
الأول
الأخير