Close

Accessibility options

Listen to page

Color themes

Night reading

Reset all settings

Virtual Tour

“ICA” briefs “General Authority of Ports, Borders and Freezone Security” on its experience in strategic planning and customer happiness

ICA stressed its keenness to continue its path towards excellence

Dr. Al Ghafli: We focus on enabling smart transformation and contributing to the achievement of the national agenda

HE Dr. Saeed Abdullah bin Mutlaq Al Ghafli, Director General of Federal Authority for Identity and Citizenship (“ICA”), stressed the keenness of ICA to continue its journey towards achieving the excellence which is no longer an option for entities in UAE but rather a necessity and an urgent need especially under leadership that considers the mission of government work as serving people and granting them happiness, and a government that believes in innovation and creativity as a primary means for developing services and racing against time to put UAE in the first rank among the world developed countries.

He said that ICA focuses, in its various operations, procedures and services, on two basic principles: first, to grant its individual customers happiness through periodic evaluation of services, monitor deficiencies or shortcomings, if any, address them drastically and carefully, overcome any gaps or challenges that may face this path, second, to provide full support to the decision-making in the state, provide accurate demographic information and data to its customers from entities so that they can optimize their resources and develop and upgrade their services to the best levels.

This came during a meeting between Dr. Al Ghafli and the delegation of the General Authority of Ports, Borders and Freezone Security headed by HE Jassim Mohammed Al Zaabi, Director General of the Authority, who visited the headquarters of the Federal Authority for Identity and Citizenship in Khalifa City in Abu Dhabi to review its experience in the field of strategic planning, service development, and customer happiness.

Dr. Al-Ghafli pointed out that ICA focuses, in its initiatives, on enabling the complete smart transformation and contributing to the achievement of the national agenda based on three projects: Validation Gateway, Electronic Link, and SDK tool Kit on smart applications, which allow remote authentication of identity reliably and easily.

Dr. Al-Ghafli briefed the delegation on the strategic plan of ICA 2017-2021, its mission and vision, which focuses on the development of the Smart Emirates ID card, enhancement of its features and capabilities, and the objectives that ICA aims at achieving during this cycle to be able to contribute effectively to realizing the UAE Vision 2021, pointing out that the uses of the card include all aspects of the daily life of citizens and residents, and at the level of service sectors and goods and in traditional and electronic services.

Dr. Al Ghafli briefed the visiting delegation on the distribution map of the customer happiness centers all over the state, amounted 57 centers and offices, which serve more than 20,000 customers on a daily basis, and explained to them ICA’s experience in participating in the Emirates Program for Excellence in Government Services, and the Global Star Rating System for Services adopted by the government (7 Stars), which three of its main centers obtained 5 Star rating and five centers obtained 4 Star rating in the Global Star Rating System for Services adopted by the Cabinet.

During the meeting, Dr. Al-Ghafli discussed the experience of ICA in the field of investing in its human resources and providing the work environment in which the employee feels the maximum convenience and satisfaction, which reflected on the performance levels and the ability of the employee to exert all his efforts for the success of his entity and stimulate him to think, create and excel.

At the end of the visit, Dr. Al Ghafli took the delegation on a tour inside the customer happiness center in Khalifa City during which they became familiar with its divisions, the nature of its work, the procedures related to the Emirates ID card, and the excellent services it provides to grant customers happiness.

The tour also included a visit to ICA’s Data Center, where the delegation was briefed on the equipment and facilities available in it and the advanced electronic systems of ICA, which are characterized by their high technical features.

The delegation included Abdulla Salem Al Shaer, director of the general manager’s office of the General Authority of Ports, Borders and Freezone Security, Nasser Mohammed Al Ahbabi, Director of Human Resources Department, Dr. Hamad Saif Al Mashghouni, Director of Strategic Planning and Planning, Ali Al Baraq Al Alieli, Director of Risk Assessment Office, Jumaa Abdullah Al Kaabi, Head of Communications and Information Technology, and Kulitham Jumaa Al Kaabi, Head of Strategic Planning and Quality.

Just a moment...
Thanks for your feedback.

Send to Friend

Post Your Comment

Just a moment...
Your comment has been submitted and will be publish after being approved.
1 of 0
0 comment
First
Last

Close

خيارات الوصول

استمع لهذه الصفحة

حدد اللون

القراءة الليلية

إعادة ضبط جميع الإعدادات

المساعدة التفاعلية

“الهويّة والجنسيّة” تطلع “أمن المنافذ والحدود” على تجربتها في التخطيط الاستراتيجي وإسعاد المتعاملين

أكّدت حرصها على مواصلة مشوارها نحو التميّز

د.الغفلي: نركّز على تمكين التحول الذكي والمساهمة في تحقيق الأجندة الوطنية

أكّد سعادة الدكتور سعيد عبدالله بن مطلق الغفلي مدير عام الهيئة الاتحادية للهوية حرص الهيئة على مواصلة مشوارها نحو تحقيق التميّز الذي لم يعد خياراً بالنسبة للمؤسسات في دولة الإمارات بل ضرورة وحاجة ملحّة خصوصاً في ظل قيادة تنظر إلى مهمّة العمل الحكومي على أنها خدمة الناس وتحقيق السعادة لهم وحكومة تؤمن بالابتكار والإبداع كوسيلة أساسيّة لتطوير الخدمات وتسابق الزمن لتضع الإمارات في الصفوف الأولى بين دول العالم المتقدّم.

وقال إنّ الهيئة تركّز في مختلف عملياتها وإجراءاتها وخدماتها على مبدأين أساسين أولهما إسعاد متعامليها من الأفراد من خلال التقييم الدوري للخدمات ورصد جوانب الخلل أو التقصير في حال وجدت، ومعالجتها بشكل جذري ومدروس وتجاوز أية ثغرات أو تحديات قد تعترض هذا التوجه، وثانيهما تقديم الدعم الكامل لصناعة القرار بالدولة وتوفير المعلومات والبيانات الديموغرافية الدقيقة لمتعامليها من المؤسسات بما يمكّنها من توجيه مواردها على الوجه الأمثل وتطوير خدماتها والارتقاء بها إلى أفضل المستويات.

جاء ذلك خلال استقبال الدكتور الغفلي وفد الهيئة العامة لأمن المنافذ والحدود والمناطق الحرة برئاسة سعادة جاسم محمد الزعابي مدير عام الهيئة، والذي زار مقر الإدارة الرئيسية للهيئة الاتحادية للهوية والجنسية بمدينة خليفة في أبوظبي للاطلاع على تجربتها في مجال التخطيط الاستراتيجي وتطوير الخدمات وإسعاد المتعاملين.

ولفت الدكتور الغفلي إلى انّ الهيئة تركّز في مبادراتها على تمكين التحول الذكي الكامل والمساهمة في تحقيق الأجندة الوطنية بالاعتماد على ثلاثة مشاريع هي بوابة التصديق الرقمي ومشروع الربط الإلكتروني ومشروع قارئ بطاقة الهوية على التطبيقات الذكية الذي يتيح إثبات الهوية عن بعد بشكل موثوق وبكل سهولة.

وقدّم الدكتور الغفلي شرحاً للوفد حول الخطتة الاستراتيجية للهيئة “2017-2021” ورسالتها ورؤيتها اللتين تتمحوران حول تطوير بطاقة الهوية “الذكيّة” والارتقاء بمميزاتها وإمكاناتها، والأهداف التي تسعى إلى تحقيقها خلال هذه الدورة لتتمكن من المساهمة بشكل فاعل في تحقيق رؤية الإمارات 2021، لافتاً إلى أن استخدامات البطاقة باتت تشمل كافة جوانب الحياة اليومية للمواطن والمقيم وعلى مستوى قطاعي الخدمات والسلع وفي الخدمات التقليدية والإلكترونية.

وأطلع الدكتور الغفلي الوفد الزائر على خارطة توزيع مراكز سعادة المتعاملين التابعة للهيئة على مستوى الدولة والتي يبلغ عددها 57 مركزاً ومكتبا، تخدم بشكل يومي ما يزيد على 20 ألف متعامل، موضحاً لهم تجربة الهيئة في المشاركة ببرنامج الإمارات للخدمة الحكومية المتميزة ونظام النجوم العالمي لتصنيف الخدمات الذي تبنته الحكومة (7نجوم) حيث حصلت 3 من مراكزها الرئيسية على تصنيف 5 نجوم، وخمسة على تصنيف 4 نجو في برنامج النجوم العالمي لتصنيف الخدمات الذي تبناه مجلس الوزراء.

وتطرّق الدكتور الغفلي خلال اللقاء إلى تجربة الهيئة في مجال الاستثمار في مواردها البشرية وتوفير بيئة العمل التي يشعر فيها الموظف بأقصى درجات الراحة والرضا وهو ما انعكس على مستويات الأداء وقدرة الموظف على تقديم كل ما لديه من أجل إنجاح مؤسسته وحفزه على التفكير والإبداع وبالتالي التميّز.

وفي ختام الزيارة اصطحب الدكتور الغفلي الوفد في جولة داخل مركز مدينة خليفة لسعادة المتعاملين تعرفوا خلالها على أقسامه وطبيعة العمل فيه وإجراءات الخدمات المتعلّقة ببطاقة الهوية والخدمات المتميّزة التي يقدّمها لإسعاد المتعاملين.

كما شملت الجولة زيارة مركز البيانات التابع للهيئة حيث أطلع الوفد على التجهيزات الإمكانيات المتوفرة فيه والأنظمة الإلكترونية المتطوّرة الخاصة بالهيئة التي تتميز بإمكاناتها التقنية العالية.

وضمّ الوفد الزائر كلّاً من عبدالله سالم الشاعر مدير مكتب المدير العام للهيئة العامة لأمن المنافذ والحدود والمناطق الحرة، وناصر محمد الأحبابي مدير إدارة الموارد البشرية، والدكتور حمد سيف المشغوني مدير إدارة السياسات والتخطيط الاستراتيجي، وعلي البرق العليلي مدير مكتب تقييم المخاطر، وجمعه عبدالله الكعبي رئيس قسم الاتصالات وتقنية المعلومات، وكليثم جمعة الكعبي رئيسة قسم التخطيط الاستراتيجي والجودة.

انتظر لحظة...
شكراً على آرائكم

أرسل الى صديق

اكتب تعليقك

انتظر لحظة...
تم إرسال تعليقك وسيتم نشره بعد الموافقة عليه.
1 من0
0تعليق
الأول
الأخير