Close

Accessibility options

Listen to page

Color themes

Night reading

Reset all settings

Virtual Tour

ICA announces extending the time limit of “Protect Yourself by Modifying Your Status” Initiative till the end of December.

Under the guidance of the UAE’s wise leadership on the occasion of the 47th National Day;

ICA will receive beneficiaries wishing to modify their status through its nine centers as of tomorrow morning.

Brigadier Al Rashidi: The extension decision stresses the humanitarian deeds we are used to experiencing from our wise leadership.

it is a noble gesture from our noble leadership that enhances the atmosphere of security, safety, and tolerance in the UAE.

We shall all be grateful to our homeland and its rational leadership for the good life, comfort, and tranquility we enjoy.

Under the guidance of the UAE’s wise leadership and in the course of the national celebrations of the 47th National Day, ICA announced extending the time limit of the “Protect Yourself by Modifying Your Status” Initiative for another month ending on December 31st, 2018 with a view to providing a new opportunity for each violator, who failed to avail himself of the initiative during the past period so that he could modify his status either by opting to leave the State voluntarily or obtaining a lawful residency visa in accordance with the Law governing the Entry and Residency of foreigners, while the violator will be exempted from all fines and other legal consequences resulting from the violation.

ICA affirmed that it will continue from tomorrow morning (Tuesday) to receive those wishing to avail themselves of the initiative through its nine centers all over the UAE to settle their status with much ease.

ICA launched the initiative since the past 01st August, and it lasted for three months, during which ICA offered unprecedented advantages and exemptions with a view to encouraging all those residing illegally in the UAE and helping them to settle their status in line with the applicable laws so that they could lead a natural life and benefit from the quality services provided by the UAE to its citizens and residents in various fields of health and education, and to achieve the target ” UAE Without Violators”. After that, ICA extended the time limit of this initiative for thirty days ended on the last 30th November, but the UAE’s supreme leadership ordered, in a humanitarian gesture, to extend the initiative time limit once again until the end of this year, which provides a valuable opportunity for those violators to start a new life away from the fears of prosecution and exempt them from any financial fines.

H.E. Brigadier Saeed Rakan Al Rashidi, acting Director-General of the Foreigners Affairs and Ports at ICA, said that the extension decision affirms the good deeds and humanitarian aspects, which the citizens and residents are used to experiencing from the UAE’s wise leadership, which takes the human and their dignity as a first priority, so the wise leadership sought to make its people happy by overcoming any errors or obstacles, and allowing every violator to modify his status, so the UAE’s leadership has devoted all possibilities to provide a decent life for everyone living within the good land of Zayed, thus it continued the progress towards benevolence and gave hope to every aspiring to the good living in the UAE’s land of happiness.

Al Rashidi added that this generous gesture from the UAE’s wise leadership enhances the atmosphere of security and safety and constitutes fundamental support of its stability by providing a new opportunity for each violator to modify his status and start a new life based on the care for the benefit of the whole society and cooperating with other members of society to contribute to the progress towards achievements and lead a decent life on its land.

He pointed out that ICA had, before the expiry of the first extension, received many appeals from those who failed to avail themselves of the initiative due to their difficult circumstances, having pending lawsuits or failure to provide the necessary documents to apply for exemptions, and all of such appeals had been forwarded to the UAE’s leadership, which has directly responded and ordered to extend the initiative time limit and give the opportunity to all those sincerely desiring to modify their status and avoid the consequences resulting for any violation.

Brigadier Al Rashidi said that “Protect Yourself by Modifying Your Status” initiative allows the applicants to stay in the state after modifying their status by registering themselves with the virtual labor market system, which would help them to search for a new job through an e-platform supervised by the Ministry of Human Resources and Emiratisation, which in turn would enable them to obtain a temporary 6-month residency visa without having a sponsor so that they could find new sponsors and modify their status or leave the State after the expiry of the temporary visa, the initiative also allows the violator applying voluntarily for modifying his status not to pay any fines and enable him to leave the State with ease and without being listed in the ban list, which in turn let the door open before such violator to come back to the State by a new visa in accordance with the applicable procedures, it also would enable those coming to the UAE by a visitor tourist visa to modify their status in consideration of a nominal fee of AED 500 without being required to leave the State.

Brigadier Al Rashidi urged Emiratis, residents, and investors to comply with the Law of Entry and Residency of foreigners and other laws governing the labor market, and not to host or recruit violators so as not to prejudice the security of the society or breach the public right. He stressed that whosoever lives in the UAE is responsible for maintaining its security and stability, and we must all be grateful to the UAE and its wise leadership for the good life, comfort, and tranquility we enjoy.

Al Rashidi appealed to the job seekers holding residency visas to comply with its requirements, foremost of which not to engage in any business except after transferring the sponsorship to a new sponsor, and do their best to settle their status, obtain an official residency or leave the State in case of failure to join any job before the expiry of the temporary visa in order to avoid committing more violations and lose the advantages offered by this initiative.

Brigadier Al Rashidi called upon the embassies of the States having violating nationals to complete their procedures and help them in carrying out their transactions so that they could benefit from the initiative, and ensure to invite them to avail themselves of the extension period and explain the objectives and the underlying benefits and urge them to fully cooperate with ICA’s efforts and modify their status, stressing ICA’s care for cooperating with all embassies and providing them with the necessary information to enable them to give a hand to their nationals to the fullest extent possible.

ICA has allocated nine centers all over the State to receive applications from the violators and complete their transactions, namely: Al Shahama Center in Abu Dhabi, Al Aweer Center in Dubai, Reception Centers annexed to the premises of Residency and Foreigners Affairs Departments in Sharjah, Ajman, Fujairah, Ras Al Khaimah, Umm al Quwain, Al Ain City, Al Dhafra in the emirate of Abu Dhabi, which opens from 08:00 a.m. to 08:00 p.m. from Sunday to Thursday, along with a call center to answer the beneficiaries’ queries 24//7 via (80080).

Just a moment...
Thanks for your feedback.

Send to Friend

Post Your Comment

Just a moment...
Your comment has been submitted and will be publish after being approved.
1 of 0
0 comment
First
Last

Close

خيارات الوصول

استمع لهذه الصفحة

حدد اللون

القراءة الليلية

إعادة ضبط جميع الإعدادات

المساعدة التفاعلية

“الهوية والجنسيّة” تعلن تمديد مهلة مبادرة “احم نفسك بتعديل وضعك” حتى نهاية ديسمبر

بتوجيهات من القيادة الرشيدة بمناسبة اليوم الوطني الـ 47

الهيئة تستقبل المستفيدين في مراكزها التسعة لتسوية أوضاعهم اعتباراً من صباح الغد

العميد الراشدي: التمديد يأتي في سياق ما تعوّدنا عليه من مآثر قيادة تميّزت بأعلى درجات الإنسانية

لفتة كريمة من قيادة كريمة تعزز ما تتمتع به الإمارات من نعمة الأمن والأمان وشيمة التسامح

علينا جميعا السعي لردّ الجميل للوطن وقيادته الرشيدة على ما نتمتع به من حياة طيبة وراحة وطمأنينة

بتوجيهات من القيادة الرشيدة للدولة وفي إطار احتفالات الوطن باليوم الوطني السابع والأربعين أعلنت الهيئة الاتحادية للهوية والجنسيّة عن تمديد المهلة الخاصّة بمبادرة “احمِ نفسك بتعديل وضعك” لمدة شهر آخر بحيث تنتهي في 31 ديسمبر 2018 وذلك بهدف إتاحة فرصة جديدة لكل مخالف لم يتمكن من الاستفادة من المبادرة خلال الفترة الماضية لتعديل وضعه إما بمغادرة الدولة وطوعا أو الحصول على إقامة شرعية وفقاً لقانون دخول وإقامة الأجانب في الدولة مع إعفائه من كافة الغرامات المالية والتبعات القانونية الأخرى التي ترتبت على المخالفة.

وذكرت الهيئة أنها ستواصل اعتباراً من صباح يوم غد “الثلاثاء” استقبال الراغبين بالاستفادة من المبادرة في مراكزها التسعة المنتشرة في كافة إمارات الدولة لتسوية أوضاعهم بكل يسر وسهولة.

وكانت الهيئة قد أطلقت المبادرة في الأول من أغسطس الماضي ولمدة ثلاثة أشهر بميزات وإعفاءات غير مسبوقة سعت من خلالها إلى جذب كافة الذين يعيشون على أرض الدولة بشكل غير قانوني ومساعدتهم على الاستجابة لمساعيها الهادفة إلى تسوية أوضاعهم بما ينسجم مع القوانين المرعية ليتمكنوا من ممارسة حياتهم بشكل طبيعي والاستفادة من الخدمات النوعية التي توفرها الدولة للمواطنين والمقيمين في مختلف المجالات الصحيّة والتعليمية، وبالتالي الوصول إلى “إمارات بلا مخالفين”، ثم قامت بتمديدها لمدة ثلاثين يوماً انتهت في 30 نوفمبر الماضي، لتأتي التوجيهات السامية بتمديد المهلة مرة أخرى حتى نهاية العام الجاري في بادرة إنسانية توفّر فرصة ثمينة لهذه الفئة لبدء حياة جديدة بعيداً عن مخاوف الملاحقة القانونية وترفع عن كواهل المستفيدين منها أعباء الغرامات المالية.

وقال سعادة العميد سعيد راكان الراشدي المدير العام لشؤون الأجانب والمنافذ بالإنابة في الهيئة الاتحادية للهويّة والجنسية، إنّ قرار التمديد يأتي في سياق ما تعوّد عليه أهل الإمارات والمقيمون فيها وكل من يعيش على أرضها الطيبة من مآثر قيادة تميّزت بأعلى درجات الإنسانية والشهامة والعفو والتسامح، ووضعت الإنسان وتكريمه في مقدّمة أولوياتها فعملت جاهدة من أجل إسعاده وحرصت على أن تغفر الزلات وتقيل العثرات وإتاحة الفرصة لكل من ضل الطريق للعودة إلى جادة الصواب ودرب الرشاد، وسخّرت كافة الإمكانات لتوفير العيش الكريم للجميع على أرض زايد الخير، وواصلت مسيرة العطاء ومنحت الأمل لكل طامح إلى العيش الكريم في كنف إمارات السعادة.

وأضاف أنّ هذه اللفتة الكريمة من قيادة كريمة تعزز ما تتمتع به الإمارات من نعمة الأمن والأمان وتشكّل داعماً أساسيّاً لاستقرار مجتمعها وما يتميّز به من انسجام وتسامح، من خلال إتاحة فرصة جديدة لكل من حاد عن طريق الصواب والقانون لإعادة ترتيب أموره وبدء حياة جديدة أساسها الالتزام والحرص على صالح المجتمع كلّه والعمل مع غيره من أفراد المجتمع كلبنة صالحة تساهم في مسيرة البناء والإنجاز وتنهل من خير الإمارات وتعيش في كنفها حياة كريمة.

وأوضح أن الهيئة تلقّت قبل نهاية التمديد الأول العديد من المناشدات ممن ضاقت عليهم سبل الاستفادة من المبادرة نتيجة ظروفهم الصعبة أو ارتباطهم بقضايا لم يتمّ ابتّ فيها بشكل قطعي أو تعثر إجراءات توفير الوثائق اللازمة للتقدّم بطلبات الإعفاء، حيث تمّ رفع تلك المناشدات إلى قيادة الدولة التي استجابت مباشرة ووجهت بتمديد المهلة وإتاحة الفرصة لكل من يبدي رغبة صادقة لتعديل وضعه وتجنب تبعات المخالفة.

ولفت العميد الراشدي إلى أنّ مبادرة “احم نفسك بتعديل وضعك” تتيح للمتقدّمين لها البقاء في الدولة بعد تسوية أوضاعهم من خلال التسجيل في نظام سوق العمل الافتراضي الذي يساعدهم في البحث عن عمل جديد عبر منصّة إلكترونية تشرف عليها وزارة الموارد البشرية والتوطين والذي يمكّنهم من الحصول على أشيرة إقامة مؤقتة مدّتها 6 أشهر غير مشروطة بوجود الكفيل حتى يتمكنوا من إيجاد كفلاء جدد وتعديل أوضاعهم أو مغادرة الدولة عقب انتهاء التأشيرة، فضلاً منح المخالف الذي يتقدم طوعاً لتعديل وضعه إعفاء كاملاً من كافّة الغرامات التي ترتبت عليه وتمكينه من مغادرة الدولة بكل يسر وسهولة ودون أية عوائق ودون إدراج اسمه على لائحة الحرمان الأمر الذي يكمن له في ظله العودة إلى الدولة بتأشيرة جديدة وفقاً للإجراءات المتبعة، وكذلك تمكين القادمين إلى الدولة بتأشيرات زيارة أو سياحة من تعديل أوضاعهم دون إلزامهم بالمغادرة مقابل رسم رمزي يبلغ 500 درهم.

وحثّ العميد الراشدي المواطنين والمقيمين والمستثمرين على الحرص على الالتزام بقانون دخول وإقامة الأجانب وغيره من القوانين المنظمة لسوق العمل، وتجنب إيواء أو تشغيل المخالفين نظراً لما يشكله ذلك من إخلال بأمن المجتمع وتجاوز على الحق العام مؤكداً أنّ المحافظة على أمن الوطن واستقراره واجب على كل من يعيش على أرضه، وأنّ علينا جميعا السعي لردّ الجميل له وللقيادة الرشيدة على ما نتمتع به من حياة طيبة وراحة وطمأنينة.

وناشد الحاصلين على تأشيرة الإقامة الخاصة بالباحثين عن العمل؛ الالتزام بالشروط الخاصّة بها، وفي مقدّمتها عدم ممارسة الشخص أي عمل إلا بعد نقل كفالته على كفيل جديد، والسعي ما أمكنه للحصول على العمل ليتمكن من تسوية وضعه والحصول على الإقامة الرسميّة، ومغادرة الدولة في حال عدم تمكنه من الحصول على العمل قبل انتهاء صلاحية التأشيرة الممنوحة له؛ تجنباً للدخول مجدداً في المخالفات، وهو الأمر الذي سيفقده الميزات التي منحت له بموجب المبادرة.

وأهاب العميد الراشدي بسفارات الدول التي يتواجد على أرض الدولة مخالفون من رعاياها المسارعة في إنجاز إجراءات رعايا بلدانها ومساعدتهم على إنجاز معاملاتهم ليتمكنوا من الاستفادة من المبادرة، والحرص على التواصل معهم ودعوتهم اغتنام فترة التمديد وشرح أهداف المبادرة والفوائد العظيمة التي تنطوي عليها بالنسبة لهم وحثّهم على التعاون التام مع جهود الهيئة لتعديل أوضاعهم، مؤكّداً حرص الهيئة على التعاون مع كافّة السفارات وتقديم المعلومات التي تمكّنها من مساعدة مواطنيها على أكمل وجه.

جدير بالذكر أنّ الهيئة خصصت تسعة مراكز على مستوى الدولة لاستقبال المخالفين وإنجاز معاملاتهم، هي مركز الشهامة في أبوظبي ومركز العوير في دبي، ومراكز الاستقبال بجوار مباني إدارات الإقامة وشؤون الأجانب في كل من الشارقة وعجمان والفجيرة ورأس الخيمة وأم القيوين ومدينة العين ومنطقة الظفرة في إمارة أبوظبي، تعمل جميعها من الساعة الثامنة صباحاً وحتى الثامنة مساء على مدار أيام العمل الأسبوعي من الأحد إلى الخميس، إلى جانب مركز اتصال للرد على أسئلة أو استفسارات الجمهور يقدّم خدماته على مدار 24 ساعة على الرقم(80080).

انتظر لحظة...
شكراً على آرائكم

أرسل الى صديق

اكتب تعليقك

انتظر لحظة...
تم إرسال تعليقك وسيتم نشره بعد الموافقة عليه.
1 من0
0تعليق
الأول
الأخير