Close

Accessibility options

Listen to page

Color themes

Night reading

Reset all settings

Virtual Tour

Higher policy for technology and innovation reflects the leadership’s Depth of Insight: Sheikh Hazza

HH Sheikh Hazza Bin Zayed Al Nahyan, UAE National Security Advisor and Chairman of Emirates Identity Authority, said that the higher policy for technology and innovation decreed on the occasion of the UAE Innovation Week by HH Sheikh Khalifa Bin Zayed Al Nahyan, President of the UAE, reflected the depth of insight with which the wise leadership of the country was taking solid steps towards a non-oil future.

He added that the leadership was prepared for the exhaustion of the last drop of oil in the country, as pointed out by HH Sheikh Mohamed Bin Rashid Al Maktoum, Vice President and Prime Minister of the UAE and Ruler of Dubai and HH Sheikh Mohamed Bin Zayed Al Nahyan, Crown Prince of Abu Dhabi and Deputy Supreme Commander of the UAE Armed Forces. “This is what places us, as individuals and institutions, before the challenges of innovation, which will determine the UAE economy’s trajectory in the years to come, consolidate the gains made so far and guarantee the protection of the interests of the people,” he explained.

His Highness expressed his appreciation for the Emirates ID’s participation in the UAE Innovation Week, pointing to the projects being displayed as part of the events. “The Innovation Week is aimed at strengthening the UAE’s position globally and at stressing its trailblazing efforts in promoting creativity and innovation. These are all with a view to build the citizen’s capacities and to enhance his skills so he is capable of contributing effectively to the prosperity of the country and its transition to a knowledge economy,” he elaborated.

This was during the third meeting of the Emirates ID Governing Board in the year 2015 which HH Sheikh Hazza chaired. It was held at the office of His Highness in the Crown Prince’s Court.

HH expressed his pride in the accomplishments of the Emirates ID in developing a work system in its centres, keeping pace with the latest global developments in customer services and corporate professionalism. He pointed out that it was providing a bouquet of outstanding services in line with the directives of the Government in regard to excellent customer service practices.

HH called upon the Emirates ID staff to redouble their efforts to consolidate the gains made so far and build on them in order to achieve a quantum leap in efficiency and quality of services, thereby strengthening its global pioneering position and helping in the realization of the UAE Vision 2021 aimed at making the UAE one of the best in the world.

His Highness said: “We look forward to taking all the Emirates ID centres to 7-star standards with the help of its employees. I would like to assure my full support for all the Emirates ID projects and initiatives aimed at investing in its human resources for enhancing their skills and capacities.”

HH Hazza Bin Zayed Al Nahyan and the members of the Board listened to a report on the Electronic Voting System which the Authority had developed and its role in making the Federal National Council 2015 elections a success. He thanked and appreciated all the staff who volunteered to join in organizing the elections and guiding in the processes.

HH called for learning from this experience and working on enhancing it in order to anticipate the next elections in a prepared manner. He stressed that the Emirates ID would remain a pillar of support for all national projects aimed at achieving the vision of the wise leadership to make the country a model worth emulating in various spheres of life.

The Board approved during the meeting the implementation of the rewards and incentives system in Federal Government for the staff of the Emirates ID. This is done with a view to encourage outstanding human resources to improve their performance and help in developing government human capital through the recognition and appreciation of the efforts of the staff.

The Board was briefed on the implementation of the implementation of the special allowance for ‘nature of work’. The Board also approved a report on the percentage spent from the 2015 budget until the middle of November, in addition to the methodologies followed by the Authority in regard to expenditures for its projects in line with the rules of transparency and corporate governance.

The meeting was attended by Saqr bin Ghobash Saeed Ghobash, Minister of Labor; Ahmed Mohmmed Al Hemairi, Secretary-General of the Ministry of Presidential Affairs; Mohammed Ahmed Al Shehhi, Undersecretary of the Ministry of Economy; Major General Awadh Hadher Al Mehairi; and Saeed Abdullah Al Ghafli, Director-General of Emirates Identity Authority.

Just a moment...
Thanks for your feedback.

Send to Friend

Post Your Comment

Just a moment...
Your comment has been submitted and will be publish after being approved.
1 of 0
0 comment
First
Last

Close

خيارات الوصول

استمع لهذه الصفحة

حدد اللون

القراءة الليلية

إعادة ضبط جميع الإعدادات

المساعدة التفاعلية

تعكس السياسة العليا للتكنولوجيا والابتكار عمق البصيرة القيادية: الشيخ هزاع

قال سمو الشيخ هزاع بن زايد آل نهيان ، مستشار الأمن الوطني الإماراتي ورئيس هيئة الإمارات للهوية ، إن السياسة العليا للتكنولوجيا والابتكار قد صدرت بمناسبة أسبوع الإمارات للابتكار من قبل صاحب السمو الشيخ خليفة بن زايد آل نهيان رئيس الدولة. ، يعكس عمق البصيرة التي كانت القيادة الرشيدة للبلاد تتخذ بها خطوات صلبة نحو مستقبل غير نفطي.

وأضاف أن القيادة جاهزة لاستنفاد آخر قطرة نفط في الدولة ، كما أشار صاحب السمو الشيخ محمد بن راشد آل مكتوم نائب رئيس الدولة رئيس مجلس الوزراء حاكم دبي وصاحب السمو الشيخ محمد بن زايد. آل نهيان ولي عهد أبوظبي ونائب القائد الأعلى للقوات المسلحة الإماراتية. وأضاف: “هذا ما يضعنا كأفراد ومؤسسات أمام تحديات الابتكار التي ستحدد مسار اقتصاد الإمارات في السنوات المقبلة ، وترسيخ المكاسب التي تحققت حتى الآن ، وتضمن حماية مصالح الناس”. شرح.

وأعرب سموه عن تقديره لمشاركة هيئة الإمارات للهوية في أسبوع الإمارات للابتكار ، مشيراً إلى المشاريع التي يتم عرضها ضمن الفعاليات. ويهدف أسبوع الابتكار إلى تعزيز مكانة دولة الإمارات عالمياً والتأكيد على جهودها الرائدة في تعزيز الإبداع والابتكار. وأوضح أن هذه كلها تهدف إلى بناء قدرات المواطن وتعزيز مهاراته ليكون قادرًا على المساهمة بشكل فعال في ازدهار البلاد وانتقالها إلى اقتصاد المعرفة.

جاء ذلك خلال الاجتماع الثالث لمجلس إدارة هيئة الإمارات للهوية في عام 2015 والذي ترأسه سمو الشيخ هزاع. وعقدت في مكتب سمو ولي العهد.

وعبر سموه عن فخره بإنجازات هيئة الإمارات للهوية في تطوير نظام عمل في مراكزها مواكبة لأحدث التطورات العالمية في خدمة العملاء واحتراف الشركات. وأشار إلى أنه تم تقديم باقة من الخدمات المتميزة تماشيا مع توجيهات الحكومة فيما يتعلق بممارسات خدمة العملاء الممتازة.

ودعا سموه موظفي هيئة الإمارات للهوية إلى مضاعفة جهودهم لترسيخ المكاسب التي تحققت حتى الآن والبناء عليها من أجل تحقيق نقلة نوعية في كفاءة وجودة الخدمات بما يعزز مكانتها الريادية العالمية ويساعد في تحقيق دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة. تهدف رؤية 2021 إلى جعل الإمارات واحدة من الأفضل في العالم.

وقال سموه: “نتطلع إلى الارتقاء بجميع مراكز هيئة الإمارات للهوية إلى معايير 7 نجوم بمساعدة موظفيها. وأود أن أؤكد دعمي الكامل لجميع مشاريع ومبادرات هيئة الإمارات للهوية الهادفة إلى الاستثمار في مواردها البشرية لتعزيز مهاراتهم وقدراتهم “.

واستمع صاحب السمو الشيخ هزاع بن زايد آل نهيان وأعضاء مجلس الإدارة إلى تقرير حول نظام التصويت الإلكتروني الذي طورته الهيئة ودوره في إنجاح انتخابات المجلس الوطني الاتحادي 2015. وأعرب عن شكره وتقديره لجميع الموظفين الذين تطوعوا للمشاركة في تنظيم الانتخابات وتوجيه العمليات.

ودعا معاليه إلى التعلم من هذه التجربة والعمل على تعزيزها لتوقع الانتخابات المقبلة بشكل جاهز. وأكد أن الهوية الإماراتية ستبقى ركيزة دعم لكافة المشاريع الوطنية الهادفة إلى تحقيق رؤية القيادة الرشيدة لجعل الدولة نموذجاً يستحق الاقتداء به في مختلف مجالات الحياة.

ووافق المجلس خلال الاجتماع على تطبيق نظام المكافآت والحوافز في الحكومة الاتحادية لموظفي هيئة الإمارات للهوية. وذلك بهدف تشجيع الكوادر البشرية المتميزة على تحسين أدائها والمساعدة في تنمية رأس المال البشري الحكومي من خلال تقدير وتقدير جهود الموظفين.

واطلع المجلس على تنفيذ تنفيذ البدل الخاص “لطبيعة العمل”. كما وافق المجلس على تقرير عن نسبة الإنفاق من موازنة 2015 حتى منتصف نوفمبر ، بالإضافة إلى المنهجيات التي تتبعها الهيئة فيما يتعلق بالنفقات على مشاريعها بما يتماشى مع قواعد الشفافية وحوكمة الشركات.

حضر المقابلة معالي صقر بن غباش سعيد غباش وزير العمل. أحمد محمد الحميري أمين عام وزارة شؤون الرئاسة. محمد احمد الشحي وكيل وزارة الاقتصاد. اللواء عوض حاضر المهيري. وسعيد عبدالله الغفلي مدير عام هيئة الإمارات للهوية.

انتظر لحظة...
شكراً على آرائكم

أرسل الى صديق

اكتب تعليقك

انتظر لحظة...
تم إرسال تعليقك وسيتم نشره بعد الموافقة عليه.
1 من0
0تعليق
الأول
الأخير