Close

Accessibility options

Listen to page

Color themes

Night reading

Reset all settings

Virtual Tour

Director of Foreigners Affairs and Ports in “ICA” inspects centers “Protect Yourself By Changing Your Status”

Convey greetings of His Excellency Chairman of ICA’s Board of Directors

Brigadier Al-Rashidi: Anyone who violates the Law after 1 August 2018 will not benefit from the initiative and will be subject to the Law of Entry and Residency of Foreigners

HE Saeed Rakan Al Rashidi, Director General of Foreigners Affairs and Ports in Federal Authority for Identity and Citizenship, inspected the reception centers for violators of Entry and Residency Law of Foreigners who wish to benefit from the “Protect Yourself By Changing Your Status” Initiative, which was established next to General Directorate of Residency and Foreigners’ Affairs buildings in Ras Al Khaimah, Fujairah, Umm Al Quwain, and Ajman,

Al Rashedi conveyed to all staff working in such centers the greetings and appreciations of HE Ali Mohammed bin Hammad Al Shamsi, ICA’s Chairman of Board of Directors for the efforts and services provided by these centers, the followed mechanisms to implement the initiative, and the completion of transactions of applicants to benefit from it according to the best standards, to ensure the ease and speed of delivery of the service and the smooth procedures to complete them.

Al-Rashidi repeated that the Initiative “Protect Yourself By Changing Your Status” will not include any violator of the Law of entry and Residency of Foreigners in the state after 1/8/2018, and they will not be able to benefit from the opportunities and advantages, where all the procedures stipulated by the law Entry and Residency of Foreigners will be applied against them.

In Ras Al Khaimah Center, Brigadier Al Rashidi met the work teams in the Center, stressing the keenness of ICA to overcome any difficulties or obstacles that any team may face while performing its duties, in order to achieve the objectives of the initiative and achieve the best possible results.

Al Rashidi praised the efforts of the teams and their keenness to organize reception sites for those who wish to benefit from the initiative, provide all the necessary fittings for their comfort and answer their questions and queries with the highest degree of efficiency, speed, and clarity. He praised the high professionalism of the members of these teams and their knowledge of various aspects related to the initiative’s procedures and application on the targeted cases.

In Fujairah Center, Al Rashedi listened to the opinions and observations of a number of customers and visitors. The beneficiaries of the initiative expressed their great thanks and gratitude to the leadership of UAE and its wise government for the facilities they provided which enabled them to avoid fines and other legal penalties resulting from their violation of the law of Entry and Residency of Foreigners in the State, stressing that the initiative exceeded their expectations and aspirations by allowing those wishing to stay in the state to change their status and those wishing to return to their countries to leave voluntarily and return again if they wish and without any restrictions.

They thanked ICA and its teams for their great efforts, services, and facilities provided in all their centers, which contribute to enabling them to complete their transactions easily to enjoy living in UAE, benefiting from all the services provided to its citizens and visitors, and everyone who lives on its land.

In Ajman and Umm Al Quwain Centers, Al Rashidi listened to an explanation by the Center’s officials on the flow rates of visitors and the time, the settlement process of violator takes, to change his status and grant him approval to work in the event of availability of work and sponsor, or departure permit if he so desires. He stressed the keenness of higher management of ICA to provide the best services to all wishing to settle their status to be in line with the approach of the government and the embodiment of its goal of achieving happiness for people.

The Director-General of Foreigners Affairs and Ports thanked ICA’s Board of Directors for its unlimited support for the initiative during all its stages, from planning and preparation to implementation in accordance with the best standards and its directives to deal with all cases with flexibility, which enabled removing all difficulties and enabling the various cases to benefit and change their status, or leaving the state with ease and without any legal consequences. He invited all those who wish to visit the UAE or stay in it to ensure full compliance with the applicable Law of Entry and Residency of Foreigners in the State.

He expressed his appreciation for the efforts of all the partners of ICA from the departments and government entities for their great cooperation in supporting the implementation of the initiative and their keenness to its success and overcome all difficulties that may hinder the achievement of its objectives.

Brigadier Al Rashedi was accompanied by Colonel Ali Abdullah Al-Rademi, Acting executive director of Residency and Foreigners Affairs in Ras Al Khaimah, and in Fujairah, Brigadier Mubarak Rabea Bin Senan, executive director of Residency and Foreigners Affairs in Fujairah, and in In Umm Al Quwain, Colonel Khalid Yousuf Bin Hudeibah, executive director of Residency and Foreigners Affairs in Umm Al Quwain, and in Ajman, Brigadier Mohammed Alwan, Executive Director of Residency and Foreigners Affairs in Ajman.

Just a moment...
Thanks for your feedback.

Send to Friend

Post Your Comment

Just a moment...
Your comment has been submitted and will be publish after being approved.
1 of 0
0 comment
First
Last

Close

خيارات الوصول

استمع لهذه الصفحة

حدد اللون

القراءة الليلية

إعادة ضبط جميع الإعدادات

المساعدة التفاعلية

مدير شؤون الأجانب والمنافذ بـ “الهوية والجنسيّة” يتفقد مراكز “احم نفسك بتعديل وضعك”

نقل تحيات معالي رئيس مجلس إدارة الهيئة لفرق العمل

العميد الراشدي: كل من خالف القانون بعد 1 أغسطس 2018 لن يستفيد من المبادرة وسيطبق بحقه قانون دخول وإقامة الأجانب

تفقد سعادة العميد سعيد راكان الراشدي مدير عام شؤون الأجانب والمنافذ بالهيئة الاتحادية للهوية والجنسية مراكز استقبال مخالفي قانون دخول وإقامة الأجانب الراغبين بالاستفادة من مبادرة (احم نفسك بتعديل وضعك) التي أنشأتها جوار مباني الإدارات العامة للإقامة وشؤون الأجانب في كل من رأس الخيمة والفجيرة وأم القيوين وعجمان.

ونقل العميد الراشدي إلى كافّة العاملين في تلك المراكز تحيات معالي علي محمد بن حماد الشامسي رئيس مجلس إدارة الهيئة وتقديره للجهود والخدمات التي تقدّمها تلك المراكز والآليات التي تتبعها لتنفيذ المبادرة وإنجاز معاملات المتقدمين للاستفادة منها وفق أفضل المعايير وبما يضمن سهولة وسرعة تقديم الخدمة وسلاسة الإجراءات المتبعة لإنجازها.

وأعاد العميد الراشدي التأكيد على أن مبادرة (احم نفسك بتعديل وضعك) لن تشمل من خالف قانون دخول وإقامة الأجانب في الدولة بعد تاريخ 1/8/2018 وأنّ هؤلاء لن يتمكنوا من الاستفادة مما تتيحه من فرص وميزات حيث ستطبّق بحقهم كافة الإجراءات التي نص عليها قانون دخول وإقامة الأجانب.

وفي مركز رأس الخيمة التقى العميد الراشدي فرق العمل في المركز مؤكّدا حرص الهيئة على تذليل أية صعوبات أو عوائق قد تواجه أي فريق خلال أدائه لمهام عمله، وبما يضمن تحقيق أهداف المبادرة والوصول إلى أفضل النتائج الممكنة.

وأثنى العميد الراشدي على جهود فرق العمل وحرصها على تنظيم مواقع استقبال الراغبين بالاستفادة من المبادرة وتوفير كل ما يلزم لراحتهم والإجابة على أسئلتهم واستفساراتهم بأعلى درجات الكفاءة والسرعة والوضوح، مشيداً بالمهنية العالية التي يتميز بها أعضاء تلك الفرق وبدرجة إلمامهم بمختلف الجوانب ذات العلاقة بإجراءات المبادرة وتطبيقها على الحالات المستهدفة.

وفي مركز الفجيرة استمع العميد الراشدي إلى آراء وملاحظات عدد من المتعاملين والمراجعين حيث عبّر مستفيدون من المبادرة عن عظيم شكرهم وامتنانهم لقيادة دولة الإمارات وحكومتها الرشيدة على ما قدّمته من تسهيلات لهم مكّنتهم من تلافي الغرامات المالية والعقوبات القانونية الأخرى التي ترتبت عليهم نتيجة مخالفتهم قانون دخول وإقامة الأجانب في الدولة، مؤكّدين انّ المبادرة تجاوزت توقعاتهم وطموحاتهم من خلال سماحها للراغبين بالبقاء في الدولة بتعديل أوضاعهم وللراغبين بالعودة إلى بلدانهم بالمغادرة طواعية والعودة مرة أخرى في حال رغبتهم بذلك ودون أية قيود.

وتقدموا بالشكر للهيئة وفرقها لما تبذله من جهود كبيرة وما تقدّمه من خدمات وتسهيلات في كافة مراكزها تسهم في تمكينهم من إنجاز معاملاتهم بكل سهولة لينعموا بالعيش في الإمارات مستفيدين من كافة الخدمات التي توفرها لمواطنيها وزائريها وكل من يعيش على أرضها الطيبة.

واستمع العميد الراشدي في مركزي عجمان وأم القيوين إلى شرح من القائمين على المركزين حول معدلات تدفق المراجعين والمدة الزمنية التي تستغرقها عملية تسوية أوضاع المخالف وتعديل وضعه ومنحه الموافقة على العمل في حال توفر فرصة العمل والكفيل لديه أو تصريح المغادرة في حال رغبته بذلك، مؤكدا حرص الإدارة العليا للهيئة على تقديم أفضل الخدمات لكل راغب بتسوية أوضاعه انسجاماً مع نهج الحكومة الرشيدة وتجسيداً لهدفها في تحقيق السعادة للناس.

وتقدم مدير عام شؤون الأجانب والمنافذ بجزيل الشكر والتقدير إلى مجلس إدارة الهيئة على دعمه اللامحدود للمبادرة خلال كافة مراحلها بدءاً من التخطيط والإعداد وصولاً إلى التنفيذ وفق فضل المعايير، وتوجيهاته بالتعامل مع جميع الحالات بمرونة مكّنت من تذليل كافة الصعاب وتمكين مختلف الحالات من الاستفادة وتعديل أوضاعها أو مغادرة الدولة بكل سهولة ويسر ودون أية تبعات قانونية، داعياً كل من يرغب بزيارة دولة الإمارات أو بالإقامة فيها إلى الحرص على الالتزام التامّ بقانون دخول وإقامة الأجانب المعمول به في الدولة.

وأعرب عن تقديره لجهود كافة شركاء الهيئة من إدارات وجهات حكومية على تعاونهم الكبير في دعم تنفيذ المبادرة وحرصهم على إنجاحها وتذليل كافة الصعاب التي قد تعترض تحقيقها لأهدافها.

ورافق العميد الراشدي خلال الجولة التفقدية في رأس الخيمة العقيد علي عبدالله الرديمي القائم بأعمال المدير التنفيذي للإقامة وشؤون الأجانب برأس الخيمة، وفي الفجيرة العميد مبارك ربيّع بن سنان المدير التنفيذي للإقامة وشؤون الأجانب بالفجيرة، وفي أم القيوين العقيد خالد يوسف بن حضيبه المدير التنفيذي للإقامة وشؤون الأجانب في أم القيوين، وفي عجمان العميد محمد علوان المدير التنفيذي للإقامة وشؤون الأجانب في عجمان.

انتظر لحظة...
شكراً على آرائكم

أرسل الى صديق

اكتب تعليقك

انتظر لحظة...
تم إرسال تعليقك وسيتم نشره بعد الموافقة عليه.
1 من0
0تعليق
الأول
الأخير