Close

Accessibility options

Listen to page

Color themes

Night reading

Reset all settings

Virtual Tour

Data quality, accuracy must be a major concern, assured Dr. Al Ghafli

As the basis for all EIDA projects

We aim to make a meticulous and up to date population register in order to be the main reference for different entities

•Center staff are EIDA ambassadors who reflect its concern about customer happiness

HE Dr. Saeed Abdullah bin Mutlaq Al Ghafli, Director General of the Emirates ID Authority, stressed the need for seeking optimal accuracy and quality when storing data in the population register especially the biometric data including the fingerprints and personal photo. The biometric data, he said, has a critical role in the decision-making process at the Emirates ID Authority and maintenance of national security.

The responsibility for accuracy and quality of biometric data lies mainly on the shoulder of the registration and verification employees, who take, save, review and ensure that fingerprints and photos are taken in compliance with the Emirates ID Authority standards, he said. Each employee should exert utmost effort to master the biometric data taking techniques and know the types, shapes and reading methods of fingerprints, he said. The employees should also realize how critical the biometric data is from the security and civil perspectives and how significant it is for the e-applications, said Dr. Al Ghafli. The Emirates ID Authority offers the state of the art technologies and the latest micro devices to take fingerprints, he said.

The above statements have been given during the inspection tour of Dr. Al Ghafli at the Emirates ID Authority customer service centers in the Western Region. During his tour, Dr. Al Ghafli met staff members of these centers and listened to their opinions, aspirations and comments. He also met with many customers and listened to their views and impressions on the services offered by the Emirates ID Authority and advantages of the ID card.

Accuracy and quality of the population register`s data is an issue of high concern for the senior leadership of the Emirates ID Authority, said Dr. Al Ghafli. It is the main framework for all the Emirates ID Authority’s projects, services and initiatives (including the Smart Government transformation projects) that can make effective contribution to prosperity and comprehensive development in the UAE, he said.

The human resources have a key role in enabling the Emirates ID Authority to achieve its strategic goals and execute its projects according to the highest efficiency and effectiveness standards, said the Director General. The Emirates ID Authority will proceed with its investment in the human resources, creating a positive and attractive environment with different types of incentives and maintaining all the factors that help improve their productivity and competence and help achieve the highest levels of satisfaction among them, he said. It will also develop their capabilities, knowledge and skills through methodological and scientific training with a view to boosting innovation and creativity in them, he said.

Dr. Al Ghafli urged the registration and verification employees to compete for the highest professional levels in performance and customer data accuracy in order to ensure that all information in the Population Register is perfectly accurate and up to date. Thus, the Population Register can be the main reference for the UAE organizations to develop their services and come up with new techniques to find the easiest way to provide the service as early as possible while maintaining the highest standards, he said.

Dr. Al Ghafli called on the service centers` staff at different positions to be the real ambassadors for their centers, reflecting how their centers are keen to serve customers and achieve their satisfaction whether before, during or after the service process. The staff members are the frontline that leaves a first and almost ever-lasting impression on the customers, he said reminding the staff members of the main objective of the government as defined by the UAE visionary leadership; i.e. people happiness.

Dr. Al Ghafli instructed the Western Region centers` directors and supervisors to communicate always with the staff members, hold regular meetings with them and engage them in the decision-making and plan setting, support the excellent members, urge the normal performers to compete for excellence and punish the negligent employee who maintains his/ her negligence.

Dr. Al Ghafli was accompanied in the tour by Eng. Nasser Al Mazrouei, Executive Director of the Service Centers Operation Sector, Mr. Ismail Fadlallah, Director of Service Centers, Mr. Sultan Al Dhaheri, Director of Abu Dhabi Centers, Mr. Mubarak Al Amri, Director of the Director General’s Office, Mr. Abdul Aziz Al Maamari, Director of Government and Community Liaison Office, Mr. Omar Al Maamari, Head of Services Department, and Mr. Zakaria Al Alawi, Head of Technical Support Department, in addition to a number of heads of departments and officials of the Authority.

Just a moment...
Thanks for your feedback.

Send to Friend

Post Your Comment

Just a moment...
Your comment has been submitted and will be publish after being approved.
1 of 0
0 comment
First
Last

Close

خيارات الوصول

استمع لهذه الصفحة

حدد اللون

القراءة الليلية

إعادة ضبط جميع الإعدادات

المساعدة التفاعلية

د.الغفلي يؤكّد ضرورة إيلاء أهمية قصوى لمستوى جودة ودقة البيانات

أكّد سعادة الدكتور سعيد عبدالله بن مطلق الغفلي مدير عام هيئة الإمارات للهويّة على ضرورة إيلاء أهمية قصوى لمستوى جودة ودقة البيانات التي يتمّ تخزينها في نظام السجلّ السكاني وخصوصاً البيومترية التي تشمل البصمات والصورة الشخصية، نظراً للدور المهمّ الذي تقوم به الهيئة بالاعتماد عليها في دعم صناعة القرار والمساهمة في المحافظة على الأمن الوطني.

وقال إن مسؤوليّة الارتقاء بمستوى دقة وجودة البيانات الحيوية تقع بالدرجة الأولى على عاتق موظفي التسجيل والتدقيق لأنهم من يقوم بالتقاط البصمات والصور وتخزينها ومراجعتها والتأكّد من مدى مطابقتها للمعايير التي تعتمدها الهيئة، الأمر الذي يتطلّب من كل موظف بذل قصارى جهوده لإتقان آليات التقاطها ومعرفة أنواع البصمة وأشكالها وطرق قراءتها، إلى جانب إدراك أهميتها من الناحيتين الأمنية والمدنية، والتطبيقات الإلكترونية، لافتاً إلى ان الهيئة توفّر في هذا المجال أحدث الأنظمة التقنية وآخر ما توصّل إليه العلم الحديث من الأجهزة الدقيقة المستخدمة لالتقاط البصمات.

جاء ذلك خلال الجولة التفقديّة التي قام بها الدكتور الغفلي على مراكز خدمة المتعاملين التابعة للهيئة في المنطقة الغربيّة والتقى خلالها موظفي تلك المراكز واستمع إلى آرائهم وطموحاتهم وملاحظاهم، وكذلك العديد من المتعاملين حيث استمع إلى آرائهم وانطباعاتهم حول الخدمات التي تقدّمها الهيئة لهم والفوائد التي توفّرها لهم بطاقة الهويّة.

وقال د.الغفلي إنّ محور دقة وجودة بيانات نظام السجل السكاني يحظى باهتمام بالغ من قبل القيادة العليا للهيئة لأنه يشكّل محور العمل الرئيس والقاعدة الأساسيّة التي تقوم عليها كافة مشاريع الهيئة وخدماتها ومبادراتها التي يمكن لها من خلالها المساهمة بشكل فاعل في تعزيز مسيرة الازدهار والتنمية الشاملة في الدولة وفي مقدّمتها مشاريع التحوّل نحو الحكومة “الذكية”.

وأضاف أن دور الموارد البشرية العاملة في الهيئة أساسي ومركزي في تمكينها من تحقيق أهدافها الاستراتيجية وتنفيذ مشاريعها وفق أعلى معايير الكفاءة والفاعلية، مؤكّداً مواصلة الهيئة لنهج الاستثمار في هذا المورد، وحرصها على توفير بيئة عمل تتميّز بالإيجابية والجاذبية عبر تقديم الحوافز على اختلاف أشكالها للموظفين وتوفير كافة العوامل التي تسهم في رفع إنتاجيتهم وكفاءاتهم وتحقق أعلى معدلات الرضا لديهم، إلى جانب تطوير قدراتهم ومعارفهم ومهاراتهم من خلال التدريب المنهجي والعلمي وتعزيز قيم الإبداع والابتكار لديهم.

وحثّ د.الغفلي موظفي التسجيل والتدقيق على التنافس والتسابق في الوصول إلى أعلى مستويات المهنيّة في الأداء والدقّة في البيانات الخاصة بالمتعاملين، للوصول إلى مرحلة تضمن فيها الهيئة أنّ تكون كافة المعلومات التي يتضمنها نظام السجلّ السكاني هي الأحدث والأدق والمرجع الأساسي الذي تعتمد عليه مختلف مؤسسات الدولة في تطوير خدماتها وابتكار الأساليب التي تسهّل عليها تقديمها وفق أفضل المعايير وبأفضل وأسهل الطرق وفي أصر وقت ممكن.
ودعا موظفي مراكز الخدمة على اختلاف مواقع عملهم إلى أن يكون سفراء حقيقيين لها وصورة تعبّر عن مدى اهتمامها بالمتعاملين وحرصها على تحقيق السعادة لهم سواء قبل المباشرة في إجراءات الحصول على الخدمة أو أثناءها أو عقب إنجازها، لأنهم يشكّلون الواجهة الأماميّة ويتركون الانطباع الأول الذي غالباً ما يرسخ في ذهن المتعامل، مذكّراً بالمهمّة الأساسيّة للعمل الحكومي التي حددتها القيادة الرشيدة للدولة وهي تحقيق السعادة للناس.
ووجّه د. الغفلي مدراء ومشرفي مراكز الغربيّة إلى التواصل الدائم مع الموظفين والحرص على عقد اللقاءات والاجتماعات الدوريّة معهم ومشاركتهم في اتخاذ القرارات وبناء الخطط، إلى جانب دعم المتميّز ليزداد تميّزاً وتشجيع صاحب الأداء العاديّ ليتقدّم وينافس على التميّز، ومحاسبة من يقصّر ويصرّ على الاستمرار في التقصير.

رافق د.الغفلي في الجولة كل من المهندس ناصر المزروعي المدير التنفيذي لقطاع عمليات مراكز الخدمة، واسماعيل فضل الله مدير إدارة مراكز الخدمة، وسلطان الظاهري مدير مراكز أبوظبي، ومبارك العامري مدير مكتب المدير العام، وعبدالعزيز المعمري مدير مكتب الاتصال الحكومي والمجتمعي، وعمر المعمري رئيس قسم الخدمات، وزكريا العلوي رئيس قسم الدعم الفني، وعدد من رؤساء الأقسام والمسؤولين في الهيئة.

انتظر لحظة...
شكراً على آرائكم

أرسل الى صديق

اكتب تعليقك

انتظر لحظة...
تم إرسال تعليقك وسيتم نشره بعد الموافقة عليه.
1 من0
0تعليق
الأول
الأخير