Close

Accessibility options

Listen to page

Color themes

Night reading

Reset all settings

Virtual Tour

Customer is theme of development in Emirates Identity Authority and field follow-up of plans is secret behind success

Be the first to rate!

As part of a marvelous initiative to add an atmosphere of excellence to the nature of official administrative work, the Higher Management Committee at the Emirates Identity Authority organized an extraordinary meeting in the Abu Dhabi Marina at the expense of the committee members. The meeting aimed at boosting humanitarian relations among the working team members and allowing a chance for creative ideas to be discussed outside the official meeting halls in an endeavor to come out with the best results and decisions.

 

A Creative Idea

At the beginning of the meeting, H.E. Dr. Eng. Ali Mohamed Al Khouri, Emirates ID Director General, welcomed this creative idea for holding the Higher Management Committee’s meeting in an open space as a new and up-to-date practice of the concepts of modern administrative work.

Al Khouri valued the Higher Management Committee members’ initiative to organize this meeting at their personal expense, which demonstrates the deep relation among them and reflects their keenness on and interest in carrying on developing and improving performance through actual application of new ideas that lead to the progress of work.

Follow-up Factor

Al Khouri explained that a common factor between the leadership and management is the follow-up factor, calling on executive directors and managers to carry on playing their roles, follow up the progress of work in their departments and boost the channels of communication with the employees working in the organizational units affiliated to them in an endeavor to achieve the desired results.

Stressing the importance of the follow-up factor for achieving the desired results, Al Khouri pointed out that the field follow-up of plans is the secret behind success and is a collective responsibility that should be shouldered by all the leading staff at the Emirates Identity Authority including managers, directors of centers, supervisors and heads of sections.

Administrative Concepts

Highlighting a number of administrative concepts, Al Khouri said: “We should be keen on carrying out field work and ensuring a continuous process of constant development. This can be achieved only by getting out of the box of our ideas and observations that our minds used to deal with and holding a firm belief that there is nothing we cannot access and that development should not stop at a certain stage but should continue in order to keep pace with the customers’ aspirations by utilizing the advanced technologies and facilitating the services that the Emirates Identity Authority provides to customers.”

Enhancing Loyalty

Al Khouri said the most important priorities raised for discussion by the Emirates Identity Authority’s officials should focus on preparing the environment convenient for developing the performance of employees, enhancing their corporate loyalty and encouraging the distinguished ones while seeking a spirit of competition in an environment that respects creativity and encourages innovation. It is also necessary to conduct a field follow-up in the different worksites and supervise the implementation of the set plans, he added.

Customer Satisfaction

Al Khouri explained that customer satisfaction is the inevitable result and the major objective that the Emirates Identity Authority seeks to achieve. This objective is changeable and varies as per the needs of customers and the advanced technologies. However, this result will be achieved only through doubling the combined efforts of all the Emirates Identity Authority’s employees, irrespective of their job descriptions.

Bonus Payments

Al Khouri stressed the necessity to pay bonuses to the eligible employees as soon as possible, noting that the Emirates Identity Authority’s initiatives to establish bonus programs for employees in appreciation of their contribution and excellence should be made on a regular basis.

Project Commendation

Al Khouri praised the construction projects that are being carried out by the Emirates Identity Authority as well as the project for redesigning the interior of the permanent registration centers. These projects, he said, would play a major and outstanding role in providing such working conditions that would give rise to more transparency and help the Registration Centers Department track its employees in a better way. This will ultimately have a great effect on increasing the productivity of registration centers, he added.

Discussion of Topics

Meanwhile, the meeting of the Higher Management Committee discussed the agenda topics, these being:

  • Discussion of strategy and major performance indicators.
  • Performance of registration centers.
  • The results of applying ID card renewal system and online appointment system in typing offices.
  • Interior redesigning project for registration centers.
  • Trial operation of Al Wahda Registration Center in Abu Dhabi.
  • Construction projects: Khalifa A Center Tender.
  • Construction projects: Receiving Sharjah Registration Center

 

Just a moment...
Thanks for your feedback.

Send to Friend

Post Your Comment

This field is required
This field is required
Please check e-mail
Just a moment...
Your comment has been submitted and will be publish after being approved.
1 of 0
0 comment
First
Last

Close

خيارات الوصول

استمع لهذه الصفحة

حدد اللون

القراءة الليلية

إعادة ضبط جميع الإعدادات

المساعدة التفاعلية

“العميل” محور التطوير في هيئة الإمارات للهويّة والمتابعة الميدانيّة للخطط هي سرّ النجاح

كن اول من يقيم!

في مبادرة جميلة تهدف إلى إضفاء نوع من التميّز على طبيعة العمل الإداريّ الرسميّ، نظمت لجنة الإدارة العليا في هيئة الإمارات للهويّة، اجتماعاً استثنائيّاً في مارينا أبوظبي، وعلى نفقة أعضاء اللجنة، تعزيزاً للعلاقات الإنسانيّة بين فريق العمل الواحد، وبهدف إتاحة الفرصة أمام الأفكار الإبداعيّة للتحاور خارج قاعات الاجتماعات الرسميّة، سعياً وراء الخروج بأفضل النتائج والقرارات.

 

 

فكرة إبداعيّة

وفي بداية الاجتماع رحّب سعادة الدكتور المهندس/ علي محمد الخوري، مدير عام هيئة الإمارات للهويّة بهذه الفكرة الإبداعيّة لعقد اجتماع لجنة الإدارة العليا في فضاء مفتوح، كنوع من الممارسة الجديدة والمتجدّدة لمفاهيم العمل الإداريّ الحديث.

وثمّن سعادة المدير العام مبادرة أعضاء لجنة الإدارة العليا بتنظيم هذا الاجتماع على نفقتهم الشخصيّة، وهو الأمر الذي يُجسّد عمق العلاقة التي تجمع بينهم، ويعكس حرصهم ورغبتهم علي مواصلة عمليّة التطوير والتحسين والارتقاء في الأداء من خلال التطبيق الفعليّ للأفكار الجديدة التي تخدم مصلحة العمل.

عنصر المتابعة

وأوضح أنّ العامل المشترك بين القيادة والإدارة هو عنصر المتابعة، داعياً المدراء التنفيذيين والمدراء إلى مواصلة تأدية دورهم ومتابعة سير العمل في إداراتهم، وتعزيز قنوات التواصل والاتصال مع الموظفين العاملين في الوحدات التنظيميّة التابعة لهم، حرصاً على تحقيق النتائج المرجوّة.

وأكّد أهميّة عنصر المتابعة في تحقيق النتائج، مشيراً إلى أنّ المتابعة الميدانيّة للخطط هي سرّ النجاح، وهي مسؤوليّة جماعيّة، تقع على عاتق جميع العناصر القياديّة في الهيئة، من مدراء، ومدراء مراكز، ومشرفين، ورؤساء أقسام.

مفاهيم إداريّة

وجدّد سعادة الدكتور المهندس/ علي محمد الخوري، مدير عام الهيئة، تأكيده على عدد من المفاهيم الإداريّة قائلاً: “يجب أن نحرص على أن نكون ميدانيين في عملنا، وأن نواصل عمليّة التطوير المستمرّ والدائم، ولن يحدث ذلك إلا بالخروج من صندوق أفكارنا ومرئيّاتنا التي تعوّدت عليها عقولنا، وأن نتيقن بأنه لا يوجد شيء لا نستطيع الوصول إليه، وأنّ مرحلة التطوير يجب ألا تقف عند مرحلة في حدّ ذاتها، بل يجب أن تستمرّ لتواكب تطلعات العملاء باستغلال التقنيّات المتطوّرة وتسهيل وتوفير الخدمات التي تقدمها الهيئة لهم”.

تعزيز الولاء

وذكر سعادة المدير العام أنّ أهمّ الأولويّات المطروحة على طاولة المسؤولين بالهيئة ينبغي أن تركز على تهيئة وتوفير البيئة المناسبة لتطوير مستوى أداء الموظفين وتعزيز ولائهم المؤسّسي، وتشجيع المتميّزين منهم، وإيجاد روح المنافسة في بيئة تحترم الإبداع وتشجع على الابتكار، وضرورة المتابعة الميدانيّة في مواقع العمل المختلفة، والإشراف على تنفيذ الخطط الموضوعة.

رضا العميل

وأوضح أنّ النتيجة الحتميّة والهدف الرئيس الذي تسعى الهيئة للوصول إليه هو رضا العميل، وأنّ هذا الهدف غير ثابت، ويتغير مع تغيّر متطلبات العملاء وتطوّر التقنيات، مشيراً إلى أنّ هذه النتيجة لن تتحقق إلا من خلال مضاعفة الجهد المشترك لجميع الموظفين في الهيئة وبمختلف مستوياتهم الوظيفيّة.

صرف المكافآت

ووجّه سعادة مدير عام الهيئة نحو ضرورة الإسراع في صرف المكافآت الماليّة لمستحقيها من الموظفين في أسرع وقت ممكن، منوّهاً بأنّ مبادرات الهيئة بوضع برامج المكافآت للموظفين تقديراً لهم على عطائهم وتميّزهم يجب أن تكون بصورة منتظمة.

إشادة بالمشاريع

كما أشاد بالمشاريع الإنشائيّة التي تنفذها الهيئة ومشروع تغيير التصاميم الداخليّة في مراكز التسجيل الدائمة، والتي ستؤدّي دوراً مهمّاً وبارزاً في توفير ظروف عمل تُسهم في تحقيق المزيد من الشفافيّة، وتساعد إدارة المراكز على متابعة موظفيها بشكل أفضل، وهو الأمر الذي سيكون له مردود كبير في زيادة إنتاجيّة مراكز التسجيل.

مناقشة الموضوعات

ومن ناحية أخرى، ناقش اجتماع لجنة الإدارة العليا الموضوعات المدرجة على جدول الأعمال، وهي:

  • استعراض الاستراتيجيّة ومؤشرات الأداء الرئيسة.
  • أداء مراكز التسجيل.
  • نتائج تطبيق نظام تجديد بطاقات الهويّة ونظام المواعيد الإلكترونيّ في مكاتب الطباعة.
  • مشروع تغيير التصاميم الداخليّة لمراكز التسجيل.
  • التشغيل التجريبي لمركز الوحدة مول للتسجيل في أبوظبي.
  • المشاريع الإنشائيّة: مناقصة مركز خليفة أ.
  • المشاريع الإنشائيّة: استلام مركز الشارقة للتسجيل.
انتظر لحظة...
شكراً على آرائكم

أرسل الى صديق

اكتب تعليقك

هذا الحقل مطلوب
هذا الحقل مطلوب
يرجى التحقق من البريد الإلكتروني
انتظر لحظة...
تم إرسال تعليقك وسيتم نشره بعد الموافقة عليه.
1 من0
0تعليق
الأول
الأخير