Close

Accessibility options

Listen to page

Color themes

Night reading

Reset all settings

Virtual Tour

Brigadier Al Rashidi: A Plan to develop Border Crossing Points to reflect UAE Civilization

Wednesday 06 March 2019

After Visiting RAK International Airport and Al Dara Border Crossing Station,

• Simplifying Procedures, reducing completion time, and facilitating procedures of arrivals and departures.

H.E. Major General Saeed Rakan Al Rashidi, Acting Director-General for Foreigners Affairs and Ports at the Federal Authority for Identity and Citizenship, emphasized ICA’s eagerness to establish the “Customer Happiness” objective as a tangible reality in all UAE airports and border crossing points. This is to make impressive the first impression of its visitors and deepen their persuasion at the time of departure that UAE is the home of happiness and decent living.

He further stated that ICA made a plan to develop the border crossing points around the UAE, reflecting its civilization and the progress it achieved in the various government sectors and services provided to customers. He explained that development projects are focused on simplifying the procedures, reducing the time for completing them, facilitating the procedures of arrivals and departures, and adopting the most modern global technologies in the field of completing travel procedures and verifying passengers’ documents. Besides, they ensure maintaining safety and security in the UAE, and that traveling from and to UAE is one of the best experiences on the world level.

Major General Al Rashidi made these statements during his inspection tour to Ras Al Khaimah Airport and Al Dara Border Crossing Point connecting between Ras Al Khaimah and the Sultanate of Oman. He also met ICA’s employees working in the airport and the checkpoint and listened to their views and requirements. In addition, he met a number of travelers and got to know their impression on the level of the services provided by ICA.

Al Rashidi encouraged ICA’s employees to work in both ports to give the utmost attention to customers whether arriving or departing, adopt hospitality and treatment best practices. He advised them to complete travelers’ transactions and procedures with the highest quality and efficiency standards, with a view to save time and effort and achieving their full satisfaction.

He invited them to get inspired by the values of the Year of Tolerance while providing services that require flexibility, extend all possible assistance, and endure any errors that may be resulted from fatigue and travel stress. He then invited them to be open to all cultures and nationalities, promoting UAE reputation and positioning it as one of the most attractive destinations in different fields and on all levels.

Al Rashidi then stressed that ICA is working on scaling up all its centers and services to a 5-star level. It is focusing on reaching the 7-star level, which requires support and efficient contribution from everyone. This is can be achieved by doubling efforts, enhancing performance, and committing to goals, purposes, and values of UAE Vision 2021 as well as those of UAE Centennial 2071, by which UAE aims to be the best country in the world.

He praised the level of services provided by the ports and the smooth and easy process flow. He commended the use of the most modern technology in the area of border crossing points management which efficiently contributes to maintaining security and facilitating the movement from and to the State. He expressed his appreciation to all the employees from commissioned and non-commissioned officers, along with other staff members for their efforts in adopting the best practices and benefitting from all notes and creative ideas and their keen on maintaining their smiling faces welcoming UAE visitors and saying goodbye to them.

During his visit, Al Rashidi was accompanied by Colonel Sultan Al Nuaimi, Director General of Residency and Foreigners Affairs in RAK, Lieutenant Abdullah Al Nuaimi, Director of Strategy and Future Department, and Lieutenant Ahmed Al Dallal, Director of Government Communication Department at the General Directorate of Foreigners Affairs and Ports.

Just a moment...
Thanks for your feedback.

Send to Friend

Post Your Comment

Just a moment...
Your comment has been submitted and will be publish after being approved.
1 of 0
0 comment
First
Last

Close

خيارات الوصول

استمع لهذه الصفحة

حدد اللون

القراءة الليلية

إعادة ضبط جميع الإعدادات

المساعدة التفاعلية

اللواء الراشدي: خطّة لتطوير المنافذ الحدودية لتعكس الوجه الحضاري للدولة

الأربعاء 06 مارس 2019

تفقّد مطار رأس الخيمة ومنفذ رأس الدارة الحدودي

تبسيط الإجراءات واختصار زمن إنجازها والتسهيل على القادمين والمغادرين

أكّد سعادة اللواء سعيد راكان الراشدي المدير العامّ لشؤون الأجانب والمنافذ في الهيئة الاتحادية للهوية والجنسيّة حرص الهيئة على تجسيد هدف “إسعاد المتعاملين” واقعاً ملموساً في جميع مطارات الدولة ومنافذها الحدودية بحيث يكون الانطباع الأول لدى القادم إلى الدولة مبهراً وتتعزز القناعة لدى المغادر بأن الإمارات هي وطن السعادة والعيش الكريم.

وقال إنّ الهيئة وضعت خطّة لتطوير المنافذ الحدودية في مختلف إمارات الدولة بحيث تعكس دائما الوجه الحضاري للدولة ومستوى التطوّر الذي وصلت إليه في مختلف مجالات العمل الحكومي والخدمات المقدّمة لأفراد الجمهور، موضحاً أن مشاريع التطوير تركّز على تبسيط الإجراءات واختصار الزمن اللازم لإنجازها والتسهيل على القادمين والمغادرين واستخدام أحدث التقنيات العالمية في مجال إنجاز إجراءات السفر والتدقيق على المسافرين وبما يضمن المحافظة على ما تتمتع به الدولة من نعمة الامن والأمان من ناحية، ويجعل تجربة السفر منها وإليها واحدة من أفضل التجارب على المستوى العالمي.

جاء ذلك خلال الجولة التفقدية التي قام بها اللواء الراشدي لكل من مطار رأس الخيمة الدولي ومنفذ رأس الدارة الحدودي الذي يربط إمارة رأس الخيمة بجنوب سلطنة عمان الشقيقة حيث التقى منتسبي الهيئة العاملين في المطار والمركز واستمع إلى ملاحظاتهم ومتطلباتهم كما التقى العديد من المسافرين وتعرف على انطباعاتهم بشأن مستوى الخدمات التي تقدّمها الهيئة في المنفذين.

وحثّ اللواء الراشدي منتسبي الهيئة العاملين في المنفذين على إيلاء أقصى درجات الاهتمام للمتعامل سواء كان قادماً أو مغادراً والاحتفاء به ومعاملته وفق أرقى المستويات والحرص على إنجاز معاملته وإجراءاته بأعلى معايير الجودة والكفاءة بما يضمن اختصار الوقت والجهد عليه ويحقق رضاه التام.

كما دعاهم إلى استلهام قيم عام التسامح أثناء تقديم الخدمات والتي تشمل إلانة الجانب وبذل المساعدة الممكنة وتحمّل بعض الأخطاء التي قد تكون ناتجة عن الإرهاق والتعب أو توترات السفر وضغوطاته وكذلك التعامل مع مختلف الثقافات والجنسيات بانفتاح وبما يرتقي يساهم في الارتقاء بسمعة الدولة ويرسّخ مكانتها العالمية كواحدة من أفضل الوجهات الجاذبة في مختلف المجالات وعلى مختلف الصعد.

وأكّد اللواء الراشدي أن الهيئة تعمل على الارتقاء بكافة مراكزها وخدماتها إلى مستوى 5 نجوم وتضع نصب عينيها مستوى الـ 7 نجوم وهو ما يتطلّب من الجميع دعم هذا المسعى والمساهمة الفاعلة في تحقيقه من خلال مضاعفة الجهود وتطوير الأداء والالتزام بالأهداف والغايات والقيم التي تتضمنها رؤية الإمارات 2021 وكذلك مئوية الإمارات 2071 التي تطمح أن تكون دولتنا أفضل دولة في العالم بحلول عام 2071.

وأشاد بمستوى الخدمات التي يقدمها المنفذان وبسهولة الإجراءات وسلاستها وانسيابية خطواتها والاستفادة من آخر ما توصلت إليه التكنولوجيا في مجال إدارة المنافذ الحدودية وهو ما يسهم بشكل فاعل في حفظ أمن المجتمع وتسهيل حركة الدخول والمغادرة من الدولة وإليها، معرباً عن شكره وتقديره لكافة العاملين فيهما من ضباط وضباط صف وأفراد لجهودهم في تطبيق أفضل الممارسات والاستفادة من كافّة الملاحظات والأفكار الإبداعية والمبتكرة وحرصهم على أن يكونوا واحداً من الوجوه الباسمة التي تستقبل زوار الإمارات وتودّعهم.

ورافق اللواء الراشدي خلال الجولة كل من العميد سلطان النعيمي كلّ من العميد سلطان يوسف النعيمي المدير التنفيذي للإدارة العامة وشؤون الأجانب في رأس الخيمة، والمقدّم عبدالله النعيمي مدير إدارة الاستراتيجية والمستقبل والمقدّم أحمد الدلال نائب مدير إدارة الاتصال الحكومي في الإدارة العامة لشؤون الأجانب والمنافذ.

انتظر لحظة...
شكراً على آرائكم

أرسل الى صديق

اكتب تعليقك

انتظر لحظة...
تم إرسال تعليقك وسيتم نشره بعد الموافقة عليه.
1 من0
0تعليق
الأول
الأخير