Close

Accessibility options

Listen to page

Color themes

Night reading

Reset all settings

Virtual Tour

Al Shamsi: Zayed’s Feats Transcend Time and Space, Marking a Milestone in the Legacy of Human Magnanimity

HE Ali Mohammed Bin Hammad Al Shamsi, ICA’s Chairman of Board of Directors, said that the feats of the Late Sheikh Zayed bin Sultan Al Nahyan, transcend time and space, marking a milestone in the legacy of human magnanimity. He is the eternal epitome of charity and generosity for human beings regardless of their tongues, colors, and races.

In a statement on Zayed Humanitarian Work Day, which is celebrated in UAE on 19 Ramadan of every year, he said that Sheikh Zayed, may God bless his soul, has immortalized his name with the ink of generosity, magnanimity, charity, and hubris. He has become a symbol and a role model when it comes to the love of humanity and relentless work to elevate and bring joy to people. He is the lantern that guides the architects of Man’s path to progress and those who work to realize God’s divine plan.

He added that celebrating Zayed Humanitarian Work Day doesn’t only honor the fragrant memory of the late Sheikh Zayed, but also highlights his approach, path, and values, which are built upon generosity and benevolence. Zayed’s main goals have been to provide a decent living for man, harness resources and potential to his benefit, and spare no effort, time, or money in protecting him from poverty and neediness. The celebration is an annual reminder of UAE’s oath to become a stream of benevolence that quenches the thirst of the poor, the needy, and the distressed around the globe. He added that those who follow in the footsteps of this marvelous leader shall be supportive of their brothers in humanity; they are the helpers in times of trouble and givers in the times of need.

H. E. recalled the sublime feats of Sheikh Zayed that indicate his refined humanitarian sense and a pure soul marked by chivalry and noble morals, such as; good manners, proactivity in charity, gallantry, and desire to help the troubled and rescue the needy. These qualities are what the people of UAE have inherited from him. This State is now a model of unlimited generosity from which all states and peoples learn the true meaning of compassion and humanity.

HE Ali Mohammed Bin Hammad Al Shamsi pointed out the elevated status of UAE thanks to the work that started with Zayed the Benevolent and continued through the UAE’s enlightened leadership. The state currently tops other countries in providing grants and aids to peoples worldwide. It always answers any cry for help, especially from our brethren and allies, without discrimination based on color, religion, or race. He prays to Allah to bless Sheikh Zayed’s soul and welcome him in heaven. He also prays to Allah to support UAE President, Sheikh Khalifa bin Zayed Al Nahyan and guide him toward rightfulness, and toward the path of goodness and benevolence.

Just a moment...
Thanks for your feedback.

Send to Friend

Post Your Comment

Just a moment...
Your comment has been submitted and will be publish after being approved.
1 of 0
0 comment
First
Last

Close

خيارات الوصول

استمع لهذه الصفحة

حدد اللون

القراءة الليلية

إعادة ضبط جميع الإعدادات

المساعدة التفاعلية

الشامسي: مآثر زايد تجاوزت الزمان والمكان وشكّلت علامة فارقة في إرث العطاء الإنساني

أكّد معالي علي محمد بن حماد الشامسي رئيس مجلس إدارة الهيئة الاتحادية للهوية والجنسية، أنّ مآثر المغفور له الشيخ زايد بن سلطان آل نهيان طيّب الله ثراه تجاوزت حدود الزمان والمكان وشكّلت علامة فارقة وحالة متفرّدة في إرث العطاء الإنساني، ومدرسة خالدة في البذل وبسط اليد بالخير لأبناء البشرية على اختلاف ألسنتهم وأعراقهم وألوانهم.

وقال في تصريح بمناسبة يوم زايد للعمل الإنساني الذي تحتفل به الدولة في التاسع عشر من رمضان من كل عام، إن الشيخ زايد رحمه الله سطّر اسمه في سفر الخالدين بأحرف من جود وسخاء وبمداد من بذل وكرم، حتى صار مثالاً وقدوة في حب الخير للإنسانية والعمل بلا كلل ولا ملل لسعادتها وتكريمها ونبراساً يهتدي به السائرون على دروب عمارة الأرض والعاملون لتحقيق مراد الله عليها.

وأضاف أنّ الاحتفال بيوم زايد للعمل الإنساني يشكل إلى جانب تكريم صاحب الذكرى العطرة تكريساً لنهج اختطه وسيراً على درب رسمه وتمسكاً بقيم نبيلة أرساها ركيزتها حب البذل والعطاء وهدفها الأساسي توفير الحياة الكريمة للإنسان وتسخير الموارد والإمكانات لمصلحته وعدم ادخار جهد أو وقت أو مال في سبيل دفع الفاقة والحاجة عنه، ومحطة سنوية لتجديد العهد بأن تظل الإمارات نبعاً يفيض بالخير العميم ليصل إلى شتى بقاع المعمورة يواسي المحتاجين والمحرومين ويداوي جراح المنكوبين ويؤكّد أن الدنيا ما زالت بخير وأن من تربوا في مدرسة هذا القائد العظيم سيظلون عوناً وسنداً لإخوتهم في الإنسانية يقيلون العثرات ويعينون على نوائب الدهر.

واستذكر معاليه ما تميّز به الشيخ زايد من كريم الصفات التي تنمّ عن حس إنساني مرهف وفطرة نقية جبلت على المروءة ومكارم الاخلاق، وفي مقدّمتها نبل الطباع والسبق في الخيرات والشهامة والحرص على نجدة المكروب وإغاثة الملهوف وهو ما ورثه عنه شعب الإمارات الذي سار على خطا حتى أصبح هذا الوطن أمثولة للعالم في مجال العطاء بلا حدود ومدرسة تستلهم منها الدول والشعوب معاني التراحم والإنسانية.

ولفت معالي علي محمد بن حماد الشامسي إلى المكانة المتقدّمة التي تحظى بها الإمارات بفضل ما أسسه وقدّمه زايد الخير وواصلته القيادة الرشيدة للدولة، حيث باتت تحتل مواقع الصدارة في مجال تقديم المنح والمساعدات لشعوب العالم، والسبّاقة دائماً في تلبية نداء الإنسانية ونجدة الأخ والصديق دون تمييز بين لون أو دين أو عرق، ودون انتظار لردّ أو مقابل، سائلاً الله تعالى أن يتغمد الشيخ زايد بواسع رحمته وأن يسكنه فسيح جنّاته، وأن يجعل كلّ ما قدّم من أعمال الخير في ميزان حسناته، وأن يوفق خلفه صاحب السمو الشيخ خليفة بن زايد آل نهيان رئيس الدولة حفظه الله لما يحبه تعالى ويرضاه وأن يسدد على طريق الخير والعطاء خطاه.

انتظر لحظة...
شكراً على آرائكم

أرسل الى صديق

اكتب تعليقك

انتظر لحظة...
تم إرسال تعليقك وسيتم نشره بعد الموافقة عليه.
1 من0
0تعليق
الأول
الأخير