Close

Accessibility options

Listen to page

Color themes

Night reading

Reset all settings

Virtual Tour

Al Shamsi: Sustainability and Competitiveness Require Avoiding Routine and Thinking out of the Box

Opens ICA’s events in UAE Innovation Month

We invite ICA’s employees to present their innovative ideas and we will apply the distinguished ones

Innovation is based upon accurate planning, scientific analysis and better-informed decisions away from improvisation

HE Ali Mohammed Al Shamsi, Chairman of the Federal Authority for Identity and Citizenship highlighted the importance of innovation and creativity for enabling institutions to harmoniously keep up with the massive developments and advances, which are experienced in our world today. These developments are specifically seen in the technology, smart and e-transformation and transition to artificial intelligence to develop the services towards unprecedented horizons that seemed a fantasy only a few years ago.

He stated that institutions seeking sustainability and competitiveness should focus on avoiding routine and thinking out of the box whether in providing services or products. Besides, they should make best use of employees’ potentials by encouraging creative and innovative thinking as well as encouraging the out-of-the-box ideas. This will contribute in their harmonious and integrated coping with the spirit and rapid developments of the age as well as achieving precedence and superiority in all field of work, exceeding visitors’ expectations and as much as possible, bridging the gap between these institutions and their most advanced and up to date counterparts.

HE made these statements while inaugurating the UAE Innovation Month 2019 events, which are organized by ICA in its Head Office, Khalifa City, Abu Dhabi with the participation of many local institutions from the private and public sector and a number of international companies, operating in the area of documents technologies, data protection, and identity verification.

Al Shamsi further added that innovation and creativity should emerge from the institution environment, be coherent with its values, contribute to changing and developing its current situation, and push it towards the better. He affirmed the necessity of a strong basis and well-established foundations, which are built on accurate planning, scientific analysis, and informed decisions free from improvisation and the concept of trial and error. This, in turn, ensures achieving the desired results that accrue for the benefit of institutions, states, and communities.

He invited all ICA’s employees to make use of the events of the innovation month, to access all that is new and advanced in their respective areas, and to benefit from what is presented by the participating entities and companies in unleashing their imagination and developing the horizons of their thinking. He described these events as open brainstorming sessions featured by the out-of-the-box thinking to generate ideas that level up ICA’s competitiveness and promote its path towards excellence in the applied technologies, provided services, and contributions in supporting the decision making and governmental transition in the State. He underlined that ICA will sponsor and adopt distinguished ideas and work on applying them and honoring their owners.

After launching the events, he was introduced to the projects and services presented by ICA. He listened to the supervisors explaining Self Service Device, which enables all visitors to access many of the services provided by ICA in all its sectors be it identity, nationality, or residency through the service e-channels, which enable customers to submit their applications by their own without the need to visit the typing offices. In addition, he listened to explanations of the most up-to-date services provided by ICA via the Validation Gateway to promote dependency on ID cards in finalizing transactions online in a safe and secure manner.

He passed by the participating companies and institutions wards where he was introduced, through its operators, to the most up-to-date technologies created by these institutions to ensure the safety and authenticity of documents and to combat forgeries, relying on coding and integration between physical and cyberspaces to come up with impenetrable protection solutions. In addition, information technology and database were employed in creating unprecedented new services in different fields.

He then visited the New Data Center established by ICA, which includes all its electronic systems and provided with all means and services ensuring efficient performance and 24-hour non-stop operations.

The opening ceremony was attended by Brigadier Saeed Rakan Al Rashidi, Acting Director-General of Foreigners Affairs and Ports, BG. Suhail Juma bin Kaltham Al Khaili, ICA’s Acting Director-General of Nationality, along with a number of police officers and officials from ICA. Yousef Al Blooshi, Executive Director of Customer Happiness Affairs in ICA, spoke at the opening ceremony and reiterated that ICA is inspired in its events by the insightful vision and proper guidance of the State’s wise leadership, focusing on establishing the innovation month as a platform presenting creative ideas and solutions that contribute to achieving the welfare of the community.

He said that innovation has become essential and core for surviving, development, and establishing a better tomorrow for our beloved country, pointing that it is the only activity that belongs to the future in a time where all the rest of the activities and products belongs to the present or the past.

Just a moment...
Thanks for your feedback.

Send to Friend

Post Your Comment

Just a moment...
Your comment has been submitted and will be publish after being approved.
1 of 0
0 comment
First
Last

Close

خيارات الوصول

استمع لهذه الصفحة

حدد اللون

القراءة الليلية

إعادة ضبط جميع الإعدادات

المساعدة التفاعلية

الشامسي: الاستدامة والمنافسة تتطلّب الابتعاد عن النمطيّة وتجاوز التقليدي

افتتح فعاليات “الهوية والجنسيّة” بشهر الإمارات للابتكار

ندعو منتسبي الهيئة لتقديم الأفكار الخلاقة وسنتبنى ونطبّق المتميّزة منها

الإبداع يقوم على التخطيط الدقيق والتحليل العلمي والقرار المدروس بعيداً عن الارتجال

أكد معالي علي محمد الشامسي رئيس مجلس إدارة الهيئة الاتحادية للهوية والجنسيّة أهمية عنصري الابتكار والإبداع في تمكين المؤسسات من التناغم مع التطورات والطفرات الهائلة التي يشهدها عالمنا اليوم وخصوصاً في مجال التقنيات والتحول الإلكتروني والذكيّ والانتقال إلى عصر الذكاء الاصطناعي لتطوير الخدمات نحو آفاق غير مسبوقة كانت تبدو ضرباً من الخيال قبل سنوات قليلة.

وقال إنّ على المؤسسات التي تسعى إلى الاستدامة والمنافسة أن تركّز على الابتعاد عن النمطيّة وتجاوز التقليدي سواء في الخدمة أو المنتج، وأن تحرص على استغلال الطاقات الكامنة لدى موظفيها من خلال تحفيز جوانب التفكير الإبداعي والابتكاري لديهم وتشجيعهم على طرح الأفكار الخلاقة التي تساهم في تمكينها من الانسجام والتكامل مع روح العصر وتطوراته المتسارعة وتحقيق السبق والتفوق في كافة جوانب عملها بما يتجاوز توقعات المتعاملين ويقلّص الفجوة إلى أبعد الحدود بينها وبين أفضل وأكثر المؤسسات النظيرة لها تطوّراً وحداثة.

جاء ذلك خلال افتتاح معاليه فعاليات الاحتفال بشهر الإمارات للابتكار 2019 التي تنظمها الهيئة في مبنى الإدارة العامة للهوية بمدينة خليفة في أبو ظبي، بمشاركة العديد من المؤسسات المحليّة من القطاعين العام والخاص إلى جانب عدد من الشركات العالمية المتخصصة في مجال تقنيات الوثائق وحماية البيانات والتحقق من الهوية.

وأضاف الشامسي أنّ الإبداع والابتكار يجب أن ينطلق من البيئة التي تعيش فيها المؤسسة وأن يكون منسجماً مع قيمها وأن يسهم في تغيير وتطوير واقعها والانتقال به نحو الأفضل، مع ضرورة أن يستند هذا الانتقال على أسس متينة وقواعد راسخة تقوم على التخطيط الدقيق والتحليل العلمي والقرار المدروس بعيداً عن الارتجالية ومبدأ التجربة والخطأ وهو ما يضمن الوصول إلى النتائج المرجوة التي تصبّ في صالح المؤسسات والدول والمجتمعات.

ودعا معاليه كافّة منتسبي الهيئة إلى استغلال فعاليات شهر الابتكار للاطلاع على كلّ ما هو جديد ومتطور كلّ في مجال عمله والاستفادة مما تعرضه الجهات والشركات المشاركة في إطلاق العنان لخيالاتهم وتطوير آفاق تفكيرهم، واعتبارها بمثابة جلسات عصف ذهني مفتوحة تتميّز بالتفكير خارج الصندوق لتوليد أفكار ترتقي بالمكانة التنافسيّة للهيئة وتعزز مسيرتها نحو التميز في التقنيات التي تعتمد عليها وفي الخدمات التي تقدّمها وفي مساهمتها بدعم صناعة القرار ومسيرة التحول الحكومي في الدولة، مؤكّداً أن الهيئة ستدعم وتتبنى الأفكار المتميزة وستعمل على تطبيقها وتكريم أصحابها.

واطلع معاليه عقب افتتاحه الفعاليات على المشاريع والخدمات التي تعرضها الهيئة واستمع إلى شرح من المشرفين عليها حول جهاز الخدمة الذاتية الذي يتيح للمتعاملين العديد من الخدمات التي تقدّمها الهيئة في كافة قطاعاتها سواء الهويّة أو الجنسيّة أو الإقامة بالاعتماد على الخدمات الإلكترونية للخدمة (Smart Services)، التي تتيح للمتعاملين تقديم طلباتهم ذاتياً ودون الحاجة على مراجعة مكاتب الطباعة، إلى جانب الاستماع إلى شرح حول أحدث الخدمات التي توفّرها الهيئة من خلال بوابة التصديق الرقمي لتعزيز الاعتماد على بطاقة الهوية في إجراء التعاملات عبر الفضاء الإلكتروني بشكل آمن ومضمون.

وعرّج معاليه على أجنحة العديد من الشركات والمؤسسات المشاركة حيث تعرّف من القائمين عليها على أحدث التقنيات التي ابتكرتها تلك المؤسسات لضمان مأمونية الوثائق وسلامتها ومكافحة التزوير والتقليد بالاعتماد على تقنيات التشفير والدمج ما بين الفضاءين الرقمي والفيزيائي لابتكار حلول حماية لا يمكن اختراقها، إلى جانب توظيف تكنولوجيا المعلومات والاستفادة من قواعد البيانات في ابتكار خدمات جديدة غير مسبوقة في مختلف المجالات.

وزار معاليه مركز البيانات الجديد الذي أنشأته الهيئة والذي يضم كافة الأنظمة الإلكترونية الخاصة بها والذي تمّ تزويده بكافة الوسائل والخدمات التي تضمن كفاءة الأداء واستمرار العمليات على مدار الساعة دون انقطاع.

حضر الافتتاح سعادة العميد سعيد راكان الراشدي المدير العام لشؤون الأجانب والمنافذ بالإنابة وسعادة العميد سهيل جمعه الخييلي المدير العام للجنسية بالإنابة وعدد من الضباط والمسؤولين في الهيئة.

وكان السيّد يوسف البلوشي المدير التنفيذي لشؤون سعادة المتعاملين في الإدارة العامة للهويّة قد ألقى كلمة في افتتاح الفعاليات أكّد فيها ان الهيئة تستلهم في فعالياتها الرؤية الثاقبة والتوجيهات السديدة للقيادة الرشيدة للدولة التي تركّز على جعل شهر الابتكار منصّة لعرض الأفكار والحلول الإبداعية التي تساهم في الوصول إلى مجتمع الرفاهية.

وقال إنّ الابتكار أصبح امراً حيوياً وجوهرياً من اجل البقاء والنمو وبناء الغد المشرق لدولتنا الحبيبة، لافتاً إلى أنه يعدّ النشاط الوحيد الذي ينتمي إلى المستقبل في الوقت الذي تنتمي فيه بقية الأنشطة والمنتجات الأخرى إلى الماضي أو الحاضر.

انتظر لحظة...
شكراً على آرائكم

أرسل الى صديق

اكتب تعليقك

انتظر لحظة...
تم إرسال تعليقك وسيتم نشره بعد الموافقة عليه.
1 من0
0تعليق
الأول
الأخير