Close

Accessibility options

Listen to page

Color themes

Night reading

Reset all settings

Virtual Tour

Al Shamsi: Flag Day is an event for renewing loyalty and dedication in building and benevolence Wednesday 31 October 2018

HE Ali Mohammed Al Shamsi, Chairman of Federal Authority for Identity and Citizenship, expressed his pride and appreciation for the Flag Day, which is a station of celebrations of the nation’s flag, symbolizing its unity and glory. It is an event that confirms rallying around it and to sacrifice the precious and noble to defend it, and to affirm and renew the loyalty, that is flawless and not shaken by storms, to the wise leadership that carries the responsibility of preservation and keeping it unified and dignified nation.

He said that this honorable national day, which coincides with the anniversary of His Highness Sheikh Khalifa bin Zayed Al Nahyan’s taking the rein of power, is an occasion and opportunity for every citizen resident of UAE to express their hearts’ love for the state, and their heart feelings towards the icon of the Union, which announced, when the founding leaders raised it, a new era in the Arabian Peninsula and the birth of a homeland of goodness and happiness, launched the ride of building and reconstruction, closed the page of the misery life and flowed the springs of goodness to revive the grass of good life and flourished the orchards of decent life.

He Added: “Our eyes rise up every morning and evening to the flag, and our souls are blown to it. We hug it in our conscience and minds, lift it up in our hearts and sides. We surround it with the cilia of our eyes. We shed our blood for it to remain high above sands and high mountains, cuddle the sky, and tells the generations about the journey of giving and the biography of the immortal and confirms that this country is going towards the heights by its leadership and people and that the march of goodness and uplift will not stop and that it will continue to fulfill the achievements of that are the source of honor and glory for its sons”.

His Excellency stressed that the celebration of the Flag Day is not limited to the expressive activities and  events, but also includes renewal of loyalty, belonging and determination to dedication without limits in the service of the nation and striving tirelessly to contribute to the journey of renaissance, each person from his position and to the extent of his capacity, and keen on sincerity in giving and creativity in the performance to achieve more cultural achievements that raise the flag, raise the name of the nation high and affirm that UAE does not know the impossible and does not recognize its existence.

He pointed out that the celebration of the Flag Day all over UAE and in every city, neighborhood, institution and home is an expression of the unity of the house and the depth of the foundations on which it was built and the solidity of the pillars on which it were built, and confirms the gathering of his people around their flag and their loyalty to their homeland and loyalty to their leadership and that the people of UAE are keeping the Covenant and did not change it.

HE Ali Mohammed Al Shamsi conveyed, on behalf of all employees of ICA, the highest congratulations and deepest loyalty and belonging to His Highness Sheikh Khalifa bin Zayed Al Nahyan, President of UAE and His Highness Sheikh Mohammed bin Rashid Al Maktoum, Vice President, Prime Minister of UAE and Ruler of Dubai, and His Highness Sheikh Mohammed bin Zayed Al Nahyan, Crown Prince of Abu Dhabi and Deputy Supreme Commander of UAE Armed Forces, and he pledged before Their Highness and their brothers, rulers of UAE, that every employee of ICA will spare no effort to realize their ambitions and implement their visions to build the most precious country that holds the first ranks among the world countries in all fields.

Just a moment...
Thanks for your feedback.

Send to Friend

Post Your Comment

Just a moment...
Your comment has been submitted and will be publish after being approved.
1 of 0
0 comment
First
Last

Close

خيارات الوصول

استمع لهذه الصفحة

حدد اللون

القراءة الليلية

إعادة ضبط جميع الإعدادات

المساعدة التفاعلية

الشامسي: يوم العلم مناسبة لتجديد الولاء والتفاني في البناء والعطاء

عبّر معالي علي محمد الشامسي رئيس مجلس إدارة الهيئة الاتحادية للهوية والجنسية عن أسمى مشاعر الفخر والاعتزاز بيوم العلم الذي يشكّل محطة من محطات الاحتفاء براية الوطن ورمز عزّته ووحدته ومجده، ومناسبة لتأكيد الالتفاف حولها وبذل الغالي والنفيس للذود عنها، وتأكيد وتجديد الولاء الذي لا تشوبه شائبة ولا تهزه العواصف العاتية للقيادة الرشيدة التي تحمل أمانة صونها والمحافظة عليها واحدة موحدة عزيزة كريمة.

وقال معاليه إنّ هذا اليوم الوطني الأغر الذي يتوافق مع ذكرى تولّي صاحب السمو الشيخ خليفة بن زايد آل نهيان رئيس الدولة حفظه الله مقاليد الحكم في البلاد، يشكّل مناسبة وفرصة سانحة لكل مواطن من أبناء الإمارات وكلّ مقيم على أرضها الطيبة للتعبير عما تكنّه نفوسهم من حبّ للوطن وما يختلج في صدورهم من مشاعر جياشة تجاه أيقونة الاتحاد التي أعلنت عندما رفعها القادة المؤسسون عن بزوغ فجر جديد في الجزيرة العربية وميلاد وطن الخير والسعادة وانطلاق ركب البناء والإعمار وطوي صفحة شظف العيش وتدفق ينابيع الخير لتسقي غراس الحياة الرغيدة وتزدهر في ظلها بساتين العيش الكريم.

وأضاف: “ترنو عيوننا كلّ يوم صباحاً ومساء إلى العلم وتهفو أرواحنا إليه، نحتضنه في الضمائر والعقول ونرفعه في القلوب وبين الجوانح، نحيطه بأهداب العيون ونفتديه بالمهج والأرواح ليظلّ خفاقاً عالياً فوق الذرى والجبال الشمّاء، يعانق السماء ويروي للأجيال سفْر العطاء وسيرة الخالدين ويؤكّد أنّ هذا الوطن ماض بقيادته وشعبه نحو العلياء وأنّ مسيرة الخير والرفعة فيه لن تتوقف وأنه سيواصل تحقيق الإنجازات التي تشمخ بها جباه أبنائه لتطاول السحاب”.

 وأكّد معاليه أن الاحتفال بيوم العلم لا يقتصر على الفعاليات والأنشطة التعبيرية فحسب، بل ويشمل ايضاً تجديد الولاء والانتماء والعزم على التفاني بلا حدود في خدمة الوطن والسعي بلا كلل ولا ملل للمساهمة في مسيرة النهضة كل من موقعه وعلى قدر طاقته، والحرص على الإخلاص في العطاء والإبداع في الأداء لتحقيق المزيد من الإنجازات الحضاريّة التي تعلي الراية وترفع اسم الوطن عالياً وتؤكّد أن الإمارات لا تعرف المستحيل ولا تعترف بوجوده.

ولفت معاليه إلى أن الاحتفال بيوم العلم عبر الإمارات وفي كل مدينة وحيّ ومؤسسة ومنزل، يشكل تعبيراً عن وحدة البيت وعمق الأسس التي بني عليها، وصلابة الأعمدة التي قامت عليها أركانه، ويؤكّد التفاف هذا الشعب حول رايته وإخلاصه لوطنه وولاءه لقيادته وأنّ أهل الإمارات على العهد ماضون وما بدّلوا تبديلا.

ورفع معالي علي محمد الشامسي باسم كافّة منتسبي الهيئة أسمى آيات التهنئة وأعمق معاني الولاء والانتماء إلى مقام صاحب السمو الشيخ خليفة بن زايد آل نهيان رئيس الدولة حفظه الله وأخيه صاحب السمو الشيخ محمد بن راشد آل مكتوم نائب رئيس الدولة رئيس مجلس الوزراء حاكم دبي وأخيهما صاحب السمو الشيخ محمد بن زايد آل نهيان ولي عهد أبوظبي نائب القائد الأعلى للقوات المسلحة، معاهداً سموّهم وإخوانهم حكّام الإمارات على أن لا يدخر كل منتسب في الهيئة جهداً في سبيل تحقيق طموحاتهم وتنفيذ رؤاهم لبناء الوطن الأغلى الذي يحجز المراكز الأولى بين دول العالم في كافّة المجالات.

انتظر لحظة...
شكراً على آرائكم

أرسل الى صديق

اكتب تعليقك

انتظر لحظة...
تم إرسال تعليقك وسيتم نشره بعد الموافقة عليه.
1 من0
0تعليق
الأول
الأخير