Close

Accessibility options

Listen to page

Color themes

Night reading

Reset all settings

Virtual Tour

18/07/2014

The holy month of Ramadan is here upon us, the month of goodness, blessing, kindness and good deeds. We have all been waiting for it impatiently and passionately. We feel blessed to be part of it now, and may Allah bless the deceased who missed it and wished they were part of it too.

Ramadan is here to renew faith, give us ample opportunities for good deeds, close the doors to hell and open the doors to heaven. Let’s work together and exert utmost efforts to excel in this month of goodness. We can be creative in acts of kindness and compete to harvest the rewards; we can diversify in mobilizing efforts and bringing out our hidden talents.

We can excel with Allah in worshipping and obedience, in reading the Holy Quran and understanding its verses and in praying to Allah and seeking His forgiveness so that we are among those mentioned in the verse: “… and the men who remember Allah often and the women who do so – for them Allah has prepared forgiveness and a great reward”. Let’s seek to be among the residents of Heaven and let’s seek forgiveness in this Holy Month.

We can excel with ourselves by developing ourselves and our way of thinking and always encouraging ourselves to think good of others and think positively and look with confidence and determination to what we want to be and what we aspire to. This can be done intellectually by reading and researching and meeting with intellectuals and listening to lectures that are commonly held after Taraweeh prayer throughout the UAE mosques. It can also be done from a health and physical aspect by changing our dietary habits and following the example of Prophet Muhammad (SAWS) in delaying the Suhoor meal and hurrying the Iftar meal. He also said a third for food, a third for drink and a third for you. We can also increase our portions of drinking water, eating salads and fruits and exercising. After this blessed month, we should seek self-assessment.

We can excel with others by being devoted, obedient and kind to our parents asking for their contentment and visiting relatives and asking about them. We should visit the sick people and be kind to people in general and do charity acts even if little. We should smile often; smiling is a charity for those who cannot afford otherwise. We should respect the elderly and be compassionate towards the youngsters; we should give the poor and the orphans. We should excel in training our children to do all that and respect others regardless of their class or group.

We can excel in work by complying with the arrival and departure times and not be late on the pretext of fasting and sleeping. We should be cheerful when dealing with customers, assisting them in solving problems, facilitating matters for them and guiding them towards the proper procedures.

We can excel by removing any harm from the road and be kind to cleaning workers and use our time in useful matters and not talk about others behind their back. We can cooperate to assist colleagues in what they need, while seeking reward from Allah.

In this manner, we can achieve excellence in this Holy Month, leaving it with a great reward and significant change and positivity in our lives in all its intellectual, professional, social and health aspects.

Zainab Ali Zahmi
Just a moment...
Thanks for your feedback.

Send to Friend

Post Your Comment

Just a moment...
Your comment has been submitted and will be publish after being approved.
1 of 0
0 comment
First
Last

Close

خيارات الوصول

استمع لهذه الصفحة

حدد اللون

القراءة الليلية

إعادة ضبط جميع الإعدادات

المساعدة التفاعلية

 

جاء شهر رمضان، شهر الخير والبركة والإحسان، فقد كنا ننتظر وصوله بلهفة وشوق فهنيئا لنا ولمن لحق به ورحم الله أناساً تحت الثرى كانوا يتمنون لقاءه ولكن سبقته الأقدار إليهم.

جاء رمضان ليجدد الإيمان ويثقل الميزان ويغلق معه أبواب النيران ويشرع أبواب الجنان.. فهيا نثابر معا لنتميز في شهر الخيرات بكل ماهو جميل ورائع، نبدع في الخيرات ونتنافس في حصد الحسنات وننوع في استثمار الطاقات واستخراج المواهب المخبأه لدينا. نجبرها على أن تبرز وتثمر ثماراها الطيبة في هذه الأوقات.

نتميز مع(الله) في العبادة والطاعة، في قراءة القرآن وتدبر آياته، في ذكر الباري عز وجل والدعاء في الأسحار، في الاستغفار في الخلوات لنكون ممن تشملهم الآية: (وَالذَّاكِرِينَ اللَّهَ كَثِيرًا وَالذَّاكِرَاتِ أَعَدَّ اللَّهُ لَهُم مَّغْفِرَةً وَأَجْرًا عَظِيمًا)، لننال العتق والغفران في شهر الخيرات.

نتميز مع (أنفسنا) بأن نطور فيها وفي طريقة تفكيرنا ونشجعها دائما على أن تحسن الظن وتفكر بطريقة إيجابية، وتنظر بثقة وإرادة إلى ما تريد أن تكون عليه وما تطمح في الوصول إليه، سواء من الناحيه الفكرية بالقراءة وسعة الاطلاع والخوض مع أصحاب الأفكار والعقول النيرة والاستماع إلى المحاضرات التي تنتشر إقامتها بعد صلاة التراويح في مساجد الدولة، أو من الناحية الصحية والجسدية بان نغير عاداتنا الغذائية ونقدتي بسنة النبي صلى الله عليه وسلم في تأخير السحور وتعجيل الفطور وفي قوله ثلث لطعامك وثلث لشرابك وثلث لنفسك، وفي الإكثار من شرب الماء وتناول السلطات والفواكه وممارسة الرياضة وأن نعما على تقييم أنفسنا بعد هذا الشهر الفضيل.

نتميز مع (الآخرين) فنحرص على البرّ بوالدينا ونطلب الرضى منهم ونصل الأرحام، ونكثر من زيارة المرضى فإن لها أثراً في ترقيق القلوب، ونحسن إلى الناس ونتصدق ولو بالقليل، نكثر من الابتسام في وجوه إخواننا فهي صدقة لغير المقتدرين، نحترم الكبير ونعطف على الصغير نعطي الفقير ونكسو اليتيم، ونتميز في تدريب أبنائنا على ذلك وعلى احترام الآخرين بجميع درجاتهم وفئاتهم.

نتميز في (العمل) بالالتزام بأوقا ت الحضور والانصراف وعدم التأخر بحجة الصيام والنوم، وأن نحرص على البشاشة في التعامل مع المتعاملين ومساعدتهم على حل مشكلاتهم وتسهيل أمورهم وإرشادهم نحو الجراءات الصحيحة.

نتميز بإماطة الأذى عن الطريق، والعطف على عاملي النظافة، واستغلال الأوقات بما هو مفيد ونبتعد عن الخوض في أعراض الناس، ونتعاون لمساعدة الزملاء في ما يحتاجونه مع احتساب الاجر على الله تعالى.

وبذلك نكون قد حققنا التميز في الشهر المميز الفضيل ، وخرجنا منه بالأجر العظيم والتغير الكبير والإيجابية العظمى في حياتنا بجميع جوانبها العلمية والعملية والاجتماعية والصحية.

 

زينب علي الزحمي – إداري تسجيل أول – مركز الفجيرة لخدمة المتعاملين

انتظر لحظة...
شكراً على آرائكم

أرسل الى صديق

اكتب تعليقك

انتظر لحظة...
تم إرسال تعليقك وسيتم نشره بعد الموافقة عليه.
1 من0
0تعليق
الأول
الأخير