Close

Accessibility options

Listen to page

Color themes

Night reading

Reset all settings

Virtual Tour

29/05/2015

Doubtless; the recent decision of the Cabinet to set up a national unified database for all medical registers for the sick – via e-linkage among public sector and private sector hospitals reporting to either the Ministry of Health or the Health Authorities in Abu Dhabi and Dubai and the Emirates Identity Authority – will serve the government’s policy of strengthening relations among institutions. The e-linkage will be established by using the ID card in the provision of government services and adopting the unique ID number as the unified number for updating patients’ data.

The decision is in sync with the UAE’s efforts to establish a national health care system on par with the global standards as per the UAE Vision 2021. This is in order to strengthen the competitive edge of the country in health care and enhance its global ranking as per the performance indicators of health systems according to the World Health Organization. As of now, the UAE enjoys the 27th ranking globally in the WHO assessment.

The decision came at the same time as the announcement of the government’s smart transition in regard to government services reaching 96.3% with 331 services provided to the public on a daily basis having been made ‘smart’. It is a significant step in the UAE’s efforts to keep pace with global changes by relying on technology and smart applications for purposes of improving the quality of life for the people.

The decision is expected to improve the medical services provided to the patients as it would make it easier for them to receive suitable treatment as it ensures easy access to their illness history right up to their family background.

Another important advantage of the decision is that it will create a national database of genetically transmitted diseases endemic to the country, making it easier for the concerned authorities in the country to conduct studies and research about them and to adopt policies as well as preventive and curative programs for the prevalent diseases in the local community, besides putting in place mechanisms and strategies suitable for enhancing the performance of medical institutions in general.

The new system will also reduce the cost of treatment individually and institutionally through reduction in average cost of medical tests and the utilization of the available data for purposes of medical research.

The enhancement of performance in the medical sector in the UAE is sure to improve the position of the country in the world map for medical tourism. This will also strengthen various other components of the whole process, such as government spending on the health sector, the infrastructure of the sector and medical projects with qualitative importance such as the Cleveland Clinic Abu Dhabi.  This is in addition to the several medical legislations that the country adopted and its effort to enhance the standards for medical practices, such as the launch of the initiatives ‘the UAE Board’ and the decision to approve mobile health care to provide medical services to those who are unable to visit the hospitals such as the elderly living in remote areas. This is aimed at executing the UAE strategy of guaranteeing the right of every individual in the UAE society to receive basic and comprehensive medical care to the best standards and of giving care to the special needs people.

These intensive efforts are integral to a comprehensive development perspective that the UAE has adopted in order to make the standard of living in the UAE society one of the best in the world in various walks of life.

‘News This Hour’ Bulletin – The Emirates Centre for Strategic Studies and Research, May 29, 2015.
Just a moment...
Thanks for your feedback.

Send to Friend

Post Your Comment

Just a moment...
Your comment has been submitted and will be publish after being approved.
1 of 0
0 comment
First
Last

Close

خيارات الوصول

استمع لهذه الصفحة

حدد اللون

القراءة الليلية

إعادة ضبط جميع الإعدادات

المساعدة التفاعلية

 

لا شك أنّ قرار مجلس الوزراء الذي صدر مؤخراً بإنشاء قاعدة بيانات وطنية موحدة لجميع السجلات الطبية للمرضى، عبر الربط الإلكتروني بين المستشفيات التابعة لوزارة الصحة وهيئتي الصحة بإمارتي أبوظبي ودبي، بقطاعيها الحكومي والخاص وهيئة الإمارات للهوية، من خلال تفعيل استخدامات بطاقة الهوية في توفير الخدمات الحكومية، واعتماد رقم الهوية كرقم موحد للمرضى في إعادة البيانات المستحدثة، يخدم التوجه الحكومي نحو تعزيز العلاقات المشتركة بين مؤسسات الدولة.

 وينسجم هذا القرار مع المساعي الإماراتية لتأسيس نظام وطني للرعاية الصحية تتوافر فيه جميع المعايير العالمية، بحسب رؤية الإمارات 2021، من أجل تعزيز المكانة التنافسية للدولة في مجال الرعاية الصحية، والارتقاء بمرتبتها في التصنيف الدولي، وفق مؤشرات أداء النظم الصحية الخاصة بـ”منظمة الصحة العالمية”، الذي تأتي فيه الإمارات الآن في المرتبة السابعة والعشرين عالمياً.

كما يُعدّ القرار الذي جاء بالتزامن مع إعلان إنجاز الحكومة الوطنية التحول الذكي للخدمات الحكومية بنسبة 96,3%، بواقع 331 خدمة من أهم الخدمات الحكومية المقدمة للجمهور بشكل يومي، خطوة في إطار المضي قدماً نحو تحقيق تطلعات دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة في شأن مواكبة التحولات العالمية، بالاعتماد على التقنيات والتطبيقات الذكية، لتحسين جودة حياة الإنسان.

وينتظر أن يسهم القرار الذي سيؤسس قاعدة من المعلومات الطبية، في تحسين الخدمة الصحية المقدمة للمريض، إذ أنها ستوفر فرص تلقيه العلاج المناسب، من خلال إتاحة المجال للتعرف إلى تاريخه وتاريخ عائلته المرضيين.

وتتسع أهمية هذا الأمر أيضاً إلى أنه يوفر قاعدة بيانات وطنية عن الأمراض الوراثية والمستوطنة، وهذا الأمر يسهل مهام الجهات المعنية في الدولة، في القيام بالدراسات والأبحاث العلمية حول هذه الأمراض، وتمكينها من تبني السياسات والبرامج الوقائية والعلاجية للمشكلات الصحية للأمراض السائدة في المجتمع المحلي، واتخاذ الآليات والاستراتيجيات المناسبة لتطوير أداء المؤسسات الطبية بوجه عام.

كما أن من شأن النظام الجديد أن يخفض التكاليف العلاجية على المستويين الفردي والرسمي، من جوانب عدة، كخفض معدلات الفحوصات الطبية، وتقليص نفقاتها، وتوجيه ما يتم توفيره لأغراض البحث والتطوير في القطاع الصحي.

إن تطوير أداء القطاع الصحي في دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة، من شأنه تحسين مكانتها على الخريطة العالمية للوجهات السياحية العلاجية، التي يعززها أيضاً ما تمتلكه من مقومات: في مقدمتها الإنفاق الحكومي الكبير على القطاع الصحي، والبنية التحتية القوية للقطاع، والمشاريع الطبية ذات الأهمية النوعية، مثل مستشفى “كليفلاند كلينك أبوظبي”، بالإضافة إلى التشريعات الطبية العديدة التي تتبناها الدولة، وسعيها لتحسين معايير ممارسة الأنشطة الطبية، كإطلاقها مبادرة “البورد الإماراتي”، وقرارها باعتماد مبادرة “الرعاية الصحية المتنقلة”، لتوفير الخدمات الصحية لمن يتعذر عليهم الوصول لهذه الخدمات، ككبار السن والقاطنين في المناطق النائية، تنفيذاً للاستراتيجية الإماراتية الرامية إلى ضمان أحقية كل فرد في المجتمع الإماراتي في الحصول على الخدمات الطبية الأساسية الشاملة، وتحقيق الفرصة المتساوية للحصول على خدمات علاجية راقية، وفق أفضل المستويات العالمية، ومراعاة ذوي الاحتياجات الخاصة، ولاسيما فئتي كبار السن والمعاقين، وهي الفئات الأكثر احتياجاً لإيجاد آليات متابعة لأوضاعهم الصحية.

هذه الجهود الحثيثة ليست إلا جزءاً من منظور تنموي شامل، تتبناه دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة، يسعى لجعل المستوى المعيشي في المجتمع الإماراتي أحد أكثر مستويات المعيشة تقدماً وتطوراً على مستوى العالم، وذلك في مختلف مناحي الحياة، وليس في المجال الصحي فحسب.

نشرة “أخبار الساعة”-مركز الإمارات للدراسات والبحوث الاستراتيجية

انتظر لحظة...
شكراً على آرائكم

أرسل الى صديق

اكتب تعليقك

انتظر لحظة...
تم إرسال تعليقك وسيتم نشره بعد الموافقة عليه.
1 من0
0تعليق
الأول
الأخير