Close

Accessibility options

Listen to page

Color themes

Night reading

Reset all settings

Virtual Tour

15/12/2013

I had the great honor to meet His Highness Sheikh Mohammed Bin Rashid Al Maktoum, Vice President and Prime Minister of the UAE and Ruler of Dubai, during my participation in the Youth Media Leadership Training Course organized by Kuwait’s Public Authority for Youth and Sports in collaboration with Emirates Foundation for Youth Development. It was a meeting which I would never forget as HH Sheikh Mohammed spoke with me face to face with the attention and love of a father and leader.

Today I recall the scene in full and ponder upon HH Sheikh Mohammed’s utmost attention to the younger generation and how keen he is on encouraging and urging this segment of the society to reach the highest echelons, show patience, remove the word (impossible) from their dictionary and engage in voluntary work, which is highly important for the advancement of countries.

On that day we had the opportunity to ask questions to HH Sheikh Mohammed. I raised my hand with confidence, not to ask him a question but to express our gratitude for the opportunities we – the younger generations – were being offered by our beloved country and wise leadership.

Trying to remember the events, I smile and I feel proud of the leadership of our country. At that moment, I was sitting directly behind HH Sheikh Mohammed. When I asked my question, he turned to me, smiling, and told us with an affectionate paternal tone: “stay where you are, I will turn to you and listen to what you have.”

I said to him: “It is our pride to stand in front of and behind your Highness; it is a great honor to talk with you.”

He then allowed me and my sister to stand in front of him and express what we had in mind.

We told HH Sheikh Mohammed that during the training course we wanted to leave a mark with the Kuwaiti delegation and to familiarize the visiting delegation with the importance of the UAE success in hosting the World Expo 2020. We explained to them that they could be part of the event as soon as they knew about Dubai nomination file. Then we distributed the Expo logo on all the participants in the course from both the Kuwaiti and UAE delegations. As a result, we were named the “Expo Sisters.

At that moment , we told HH Sheikh Mohammed: “We thought that Expo 2020 is the event and that the participants are part of that event, but we were mistaken, because the event is you my lord.. The event is HH Sheikh Mohammed Bin Rashid and the rest are part of the event.”

The attendees were surprised at our courage and were glad to see HH Sheikh Mohammed smiling with the modesty of a leader who previously dedicated the win of this event to our leader, President His Highness Sheikh Khalifa Bin Zayed Al Nahyan and to the UAE people.

Following those words, we talked to the Kuwaiti delegation about the sign launched by HH Sheikh Mohammed and signified (Win, Victory and Love). This sign was stuck in the minds of Emiratis, became their companion in the UAE march towards number 1 globally and was the focus of souvenir photos.

Later, I was very lucky to have a souvenir photo with HH Sheikh Mohammed. There were moments that would remain immortal in my memory. I told HH Sheikh Mohammed how happy and proud I was to be standing besides him and talking to him. I also told him that I would like my souvenir photo with him to be different from the other photos. I did not know how I dared to whisper in his ear that I wanted the photo to be taken while we were raising his own sign!

“As you like, my daughter”, he said with his usual kind smile.

It is a nice feeling beyond description; I cannot express it in words. His words truly reflected the phrase “the happiest people in the world live in the UAE”. This is why we have the right to be proud of our wise leadership.

While writing my article, I wished heartily that all the Emirates ID staff would have this opportunity and feel the positive energy that we felt while we were in the presence of HH Sheikh Mohammed, whose words were full of lessons, proverbs, love and inspiration to the younger generation.

We should not forget that promoting the spirit of love and devotion among the generations is one of the concepts that were reinforced and instilled in the hearts of citizens by our founding father the late Sheikh Zayed Bin Sultan Al Nahyan (may Allah rest his soul).

Asha helwan
Just a moment...
Thanks for your feedback.

Send to Friend

Post Your Comment

Just a moment...
Your comment has been submitted and will be publish after being approved.
1 of 0
0 comment
First
Last

Close

خيارات الوصول

استمع لهذه الصفحة

حدد اللون

القراءة الليلية

إعادة ضبط جميع الإعدادات

المساعدة التفاعلية

لقد كان لي عظيم الشرف بلقاء صاحب السمو الشيخ محمد بن راشد آل مكتوم نائب رئيس الدولة رئيس مجلس الوزراء حاكم دبي (رعاه الله)، خلال مشاركتي في الدورة الإعلامية التدريبية الشبابية القيادية التي نظمتها الهيئة العامة للشباب والرياضة في الكويت بالشراكة مع مؤسسة الإمارات لتنمية الشباب. هو لقاء لن أنساه مدى العمر. فقد تحدث معي سموه وجها لوجه باهتمام ومحبة الأب القائد.

اليوم أستعيد المشهد كاملاً، واتمعن باهتمام سموه البالغ بجيل الشباب، ومدى حرصه على تشجيع هذه الشريحة المجتمعية وحثها على بلوغ أعلى المراتب، والتحلّي بالصبر، وإلغاء كلمة (مستحيل) من قاموس حياتهم، والعمل التطوعي لما له من أهمية في نهضة الدول.

لقد أتيحت لنا الفرصة في ذلك اليوم لطرح الأسئلة على سموه، رفعت يدي بثقة، لا لأطرح سؤال على سموه، وإنما لأعبر له عن امتنانا نحن جيل الشباب للفرص التي تتيحها لنا دولتنا الغالية وقيادتنا الرشيدة.

استعيد شريط الأحداث في ذهني وأنا ابتسم وأشعر بالفخر والاعتزاز بقيادة دولتنا. لأنني في تلك اللحظة، كنت جالسة خلف سموه مباشرة. وعندما طرحت سؤالي، التفت نحوي مبتسماً، وقال لنا بنبرة أبوية حانية، إبقين في أماكنكن، وأنا سألتفت إليكم واسمع ما لديكم.

قلت له: إنه فخر لنا الوقوف أمام وخلف سموكم. إن الحديث معكم شرف عظيم.

ثم سمح سموّه لي ولأختي بالوقوف أمامه، والتعبير عما يجول في خاطرنا.

بادرنا بإبلاغ سموه بأنه خلال الدورة التدريبية أردنا ترك بصمة لدى الوفد الكويتي، ألا وهي تعريف الوفد الزائر بأهمية نجاح دولة الإمارات باستضافة معرض أكسبو الدولي 2020، حيث أوضحنا لهم أن بإمكانهم أن يكونوا جزءاً من الحدث بمجرد معرفتهم بملف ترشيح دبي. ثم بادرنا إلى توزيع شعار “أكسبو” على جميع المشاركين في الدورة، سواء الوفد الكويتي أو الوفد الإماراتي، ومن خلال هذه المبادرة تم تسميتنا (الأخوات أكسبو).

في تلك اللحظات، قلنا لسموه: “كنا نعتقد بأن “أكسبو 2020″ هو الحدث.. وأن المشاركين هم جزء من الحدث.. لكننا كنا مخطئين. لأن الحدث هو (أنت) يا سيدي.. الحدث هو صاحب السمو الشيخ محمد بن راشد، وأن البقية هم جزء من الحدث”.

تفاجأ الحاضرون من جرأتنا، وسعدوا أثناء رؤيتهم سموه يبتسم بتواضع القائد الذي سبق أن أهدى الفوز بهذا الحدث إلى قائدنا صاحب السمو الشيخ خليفة بن زايد آل نهيان رئيس الدولة “حفظه الله” وإلى أبناء الإمارات.

بعد تلك الكلمات، اطلعنا الوفد الكويتي على الشعار الذي أطلقه سموه (الفوز، النصر، الحب)، هذا الشعار الذي علق في أذهان الإماراتيين وبات رفيقهم في مسيرة الإمارات نحو الرقم (واحد) عالمياً، وبات محور الصور التذكارية.

ثم ابتسم لي القدر. وحظيت بصورة تذكارية إلى جانب سموه. لحظات ستبقى خالدة في الذاكرة. لقد أبلغت سموه بمدى فرحتي وفخري بوقوفي إلى جانبه والتحدث إليه، ورغبتي بأن تكون صورتي التذكارية معه مختلفة عن بقية الصور. لا أعلم كيف تجرّأت على أن أهمس في أذن سموه، بأنني أريد التقاط الصورة ونحن نرفع سوياً شعاره الخاص!

أتدرون ماذا قال، وهو يبتسم ابتسامته المعهودة فائقة الطيبة: (فالج طيب يا بنتي).

إنه لشعور رائع يفوق الوصف. أعجز عن التعبير عنه بالكلمات. كلماته تلك ما هي إلا تأكيد لمقولة: (بأن أسعد شعب هم شعب دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة). ويحق لنا أن نفخر بقيادتنا الرشيدة.

كم تمنيت أثناء كتابتي لهذه المقالة، بأن يحظى جميع موظفي هيئة الإمارات للهوية بهذه الفرصة، وأن يشعروا بالطاقة الإيجابية التي شعرنا بها ونحن بحضرة سموه، الذي يكتنز الحديث معه بالدروس والحكم والعبر والمحبة والإلهام لجيل الشباب.

ولا ننسى أن تعزيز روح المحبة والألفة بين الأجيال، ما هي إلا مبادئ عزّزها وغرسها في نفوس أبناء الوطن الوالد المؤسس المغفور له بإذن الله تعالى الشيخ زايد بن سلطان آل نهيان (طيب الله ثراه).

عشة حلوان

انتظر لحظة...
شكراً على آرائكم

أرسل الى صديق

اكتب تعليقك

انتظر لحظة...
تم إرسال تعليقك وسيتم نشره بعد الموافقة عليه.
1 من0
0تعليق
الأول
الأخير