Close

Accessibility options

Listen to page

Color themes

Night reading

Reset all settings

Virtual Tour

22/07/2013

Day after day, the Emirates Identity Authority’s endeavor to build its sophisticated ID systems is making a remarkable progress on the road towards achieving the e-transformation sought by the UAE. Emirates ID’s efforts contribute to the UAE’s efforts to achieve the most advanced technological levels in this field. This has inspired the various government entities, centers and departments in the country to explore broader horizons in order to enhance this advancement towards materializing the UAE vision.

Since His Highness Sheikh Khalifa bin Zayed Al Nahyan, President of the UAE announced 2008 as “the National Identity Year”, a flurry of official activities started by leaps and bounds, and are still going on, with the aim of exploring the best ways to preserve our national identity and reinforce its values in the UAE society which is characterized by demographic, cultural and racial diversity, and in light of the government’s ambitious plans to achieve development and economic prosperity. Several initiatives and programs were launched aiming to foster the values of belonging and loyalty and promote the principles of responsibility, interaction and sharing. All that made it imperative to develop the population register and the Emirates identity’s advanced systems in order to support the federal e-government projects and the shift into a “smart government”.Ok

The positive impacts and the broad prospects offered by the Emirate Identity Authority in supporting the modernization and performance development witnessed by the country under the prudent higher leadership is very widely noticeable. Emirates ID is not only about the ID card that everyone uses as a proof of identity in any transaction; it is much more than that. It is a giant strategic project. Very few countries in the world adopt such a system that incorporates works of ministries and their most important entities and institutions such as ministries of Justice, Social Affairs, Education and many other environment authorities as well as the smart e-government. These ministries and entities are linked with e-bridges where individuals and groups find a paved and transparent road for them to complete most of the public and private transactions and easily query about the relative procedures and details. It only costs applicants a click on their computers or mobile phones or any other smart communication device.

This has impressed many international experts including Richards Kerby, the Inter-Regional Advisor on e-Government at the United Nations Department of Economic and Social Affairs, who commended the projects undertaken by Emirates ID to integrate the ID card applications within the daily life requirements in the country and support the applications of the smart government aimed at providing government services through smart phones and electronic channels. Kerby noted that the Authority’s experience is regarded as “one of the best government experiences worldwide due to its contribution in providing open data to government entities in the UAE making use of the digital identity project”.

The Emirates Identity Authority with its new strategic plan 2014-2016 and its prestigious global competitive position are a source of pride for the people and prudent leadership of the UAE.

Source: “Akhbar Al Sa’ah” bulletin by the Emirates Center for Strategic Studies and Research
Just a moment...
Thanks for your feedback.

Send to Friend

Post Your Comment

Just a moment...
Your comment has been submitted and will be publish after being approved.
1 of 0
0 comment
First
Last

Close

خيارات الوصول

استمع لهذه الصفحة

حدد اللون

القراءة الليلية

إعادة ضبط جميع الإعدادات

المساعدة التفاعلية

ما تقوم به “هيئة الإمارات للهوية” في بناء أنظمة الهوية المتقدمة، يسجل يوماً بعد يوم، تقدماً مشهوداً في مسيرة تحقيق التحول الإلكتروني التي تعم دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة، وصولاً إلى أعلى درجات الرقي التكنولوجي في هذا الميدان للدولة، لذا تسعى مختلف الهيئات والمراكز والدوائر في الدولة لاستشراف آفاق أوسع لتعزيز هذا التطور باتجاه رؤية الإمارات. إذ لا يخفى، منذ أن أعلن صاحب السمو الشيخ خليفة بن زايد آل نهيان رئيس الدولة حفظه الله، عام 2008 عاماً للهوية، أن العمل جرى، ومازال، على قدم وساق، لتعزيز مفاهيم الهوية الوطنية، بحثاً عن السبيل الأمثل لتعزيز مفاهيم وقيم هويتنا الوطنية، واختيار السبل الناجعة لحمايتها، في ظل الحقائق الديموغرافية والاجتماعية التي يتسم بها مجتمع دولة الإمارات، بتعددية الجنسيات وتداخل الثقافات على أرضه، إلى جانب خطط الدولة الطموحة في التنمية وتحقيق الازدهار الاقتصادي. كما أطلقت العديد من المبادرات والبرامج لترسيخ قيم الانتماء والولاء، وتعزيز مبادئ المسؤولية والتفاعل والمشاركة؛ فكان لابد من تطوير نظام السجل السكاني وأنظمة الهوية المتقدمة في دعم مشروعات الحكومة الإلكترونية الاتحادية والتحول نحو “الحكومة الذكية”.

ولم يعد خافياً ما بات يكتشفه الناس من آثار إيجابية وآفاق مستقبلية رحبة فيما تقدمه “هيئة الإمارات للهوية” في دعمها لمسيرة التحديث وتطوير الأداء لدعم مسيرة النهضة والتطوير التي تشهدها الدولة في ظل الرؤية الحكيمة للقيادة العليا. وربما ينظر البعض إلى هذه الهيئة، فلا يمر بخياله إلا “تلك” البطاقة التي يحملها المواطن والمقيم، ليثبت بها هويته في معاملاته المختلفة، لكن الأمر أكبر من ذلك، إنه مشروع استراتيجي عملاق، القليل من دول العالم تعتمد مثل هذا النظام الذي يتضمن أعمال وزارات الدولة وأهم هيئاتها ومؤسساتها، كأعمال وزارات العدل والتربية والشؤون الاجتماعية ووزارات التربية والتعليم وغيرها من هيئات البيئة والحكومة الإلكترونية الذكية، لتتواصل بجسور إلكترونية ذكية يجد فيها الفرد والمجموعات الطريق معبداً وشفافاً لإنجاز معظم المعاملات والقضايا العامة والخاصة، وللاطلاع على مجريات الأمور وتفاصيلها بسهولة ويسر، لا تكلف طالبها غير لمسة على حاسوبه أو هاتفه الجوال، أو غير ذلك من وسائل الاتصال الذكية.

كل ذلك أثار إعجاب كثير من الخبراء الدوليين، ومنهم ريتشارد كيربي، المستشار الإقليمي لدى الأمم المتحدة في إدارة الحكومة الإلكترونية للشؤون الاقتصادية والاجتماعية، فقد نقل عنه مؤخراً إشادته بالمشروعات التي تنفذها هيئة الإمارات للهوية لدمج تطبيقات بطاقة الهوية ضمن متطلبات الحياة اليومية في الدولة، ودعم تطبيقات الحكومة الذكية الهادفة إلى تقديم الخدمات الحكومية عبر الهواتف الذكية والقنوات الإلكترونية، وإشارته إلى أن تجربة هيئة الإمارات للهوية تعد بين “أفضل التجارب الحكومية على مستوى العالم، بالنظر إلى مساهمتها في توفير البيانات المفتوحة لمنظومة العمل الحكومي على المستوى المحلي لدولة الإمارات، مستفيدة من مشروع الهوية الرقمية”.

إن “هيئة الإمارات للهوية”، وفق خطتها الاستراتيجية الجديدة (2014–2016) ومكانتها التنافسية المرموقة عالمياً، تستحق أن يفتخر بها شعب الإمارات وقيادته الرشيدة.

عن نشرة “أخبار الساعة” الصادرة عن مركز الإمارات للدراسات والبحوث الاستراتيجية

انتظر لحظة...
شكراً على آرائكم

أرسل الى صديق

اكتب تعليقك

انتظر لحظة...
تم إرسال تعليقك وسيتم نشره بعد الموافقة عليه.
1 من0
0تعليق
الأول
الأخير