Close

Accessibility options

Listen to page

Color themes

Night reading

Reset all settings

Virtual Tour

24/01/2016

The identity card is the most important personal identification document. Recognizable efforts were put into this card to turn it into a comprehensive encyclopedia about persons to find any information about them. In the UAE, we can use the ID card as an ATM card as it is connected with beneficiary banks accounts in the state; and maybe in the future this would be available for their bank accounts around the globe. With such smart card we now have little burdens to shoulder.

I’m looking forward to taking the ID card to another horizon to reflect special characteristics of specific and general groups in the society. People with disability need an ID card to identify their needs without much effort. Thus the ID card will show the user identity in the best sense of the word. We know that people with disability needs care in different areas. Some cannot speak clear and widely understood words. Some use sign language which is only understood by few people especially those who work on deaf care. Some are autistic and most of them can not speak. Some are mentally ill and need more care. Another category that may need help is the elderly and illiterate who do not know their date of birth and do not understand employees in public or private sector for different languages and dialects.

I’m looking forward to having a card that really shows the identity of the holder and help the service provider to make the best effort to help the user. At a bank, for example, the ID card will give the bank employees all the information they need in confidentiality with no need to give them any data. It can show the employee whether the customer has special need in reading, hearing, writing, etc.

If the cardholder presents the card to an educational institution the employee will find all the previous educational records of the holder and if the holder needs special care. In medical institutions, the card will help the employee to get a brief history of the patient case, the drugs they are currently on, etc.

I want my country to be ahead of all countries and launch an ID card that carries all information about the holder that may facilitate any service without delay. A smart card is needed; one that takes the holder to the world of quick, quality and accurate service. The card should have applications with high level of confidentiality. Such applications contain the ID information, show the customer needs and help obtain service in a record time with no need to ask or get answers that cannot be available for many people.

We are the real pioneers and innovation is part of our work. We have coined the slogan “Help and Protection are People’s Natural Right”. We all should improve and develop what can make life easier. If we want to develop our services, we should know about them and get the direct and accurate instructions. Then, there will be no room for failure, procrastination or default.

By Kafia Al Kaabi- Al Khaleej Newspaper
Just a moment...
Thanks for your feedback.

Send to Friend

Post Your Comment

Just a moment...
Your comment has been submitted and will be publish after being approved.
1 of 0
0 comment
First
Last

Close

خيارات الوصول

استمع لهذه الصفحة

حدد اللون

القراءة الليلية

إعادة ضبط جميع الإعدادات

المساعدة التفاعلية

 

بطاقة الهوية بلا شك هي الوثيقة الأكثر أهمية بين مستندات التعريف الشخصي، وجاء الجهد من قِبل القائمين عليها مثمّناً وقيّماً، فأصبحت ما يُشبه موسوعة شاملة عن الإنسان وأي معلومة عنه، وفي الدولة نستطيع استخدامها كبطاقة سحب آلي بفضل ربطها مع حسابات المستفيد الموجودة في بنوك الدولة؛ وربما مع العالم في وقت لاحق. بلا شك أصبحنا أخفّ حِملاً الآن مع بطاقة الهوية ذات المواصفات الذكيّة.
ولعلّي أودّ أن أتطلّع لبطاقة الهوية بأفق آخر، وفي سماء الإبداع، أفق يحمل في طيّاته مواصفات خاصة للفئات الخاصة والعامة في المجتمع، فذوي الإعاقة يحتاجون لبطاقة تُعرّف بهم وتفصح عن احتياجاتهم من دون بذل أي نوع من الجهد لكي يتحدّثوا أو يشرحوا أو يتساءلوا، بحيث تصبح البطاقة هويّة للمستخدم بكل ما تحمل الهويّة من معان. فنحن على عِلم بأن ذوي الإعاقة يحتاجون لرعاية في مجالات متعدّدة، وهناك فئات منهم لا يستطيعون التعبير بالحديث الصريح المفهوم لعامّة الناس في المجتمع، فمنهم من يستخدم لغة الإشارة؛ وهي لغة يتقنها القليل جداً من الناس المرتبطين أساساً بالعمل في مجال رعاية الصّم، وهناك المصابون بالتوحّد وهم في أغلبيّتهم غير ناطقين باللغة أساساً، وهناك ذوو الإعاقة الذهنيّة الذين يحتاجون لدعم أكبر، وغيرهم من الناس، وهناك شريحة كبار السنّ وغير المتعلّمين الذين لا يعرفون تاريخ الميلاد، ولا يفهمون موظفي القطاعات الحكومية أو الخاصة لاختلاف اللغات واللهجات.

إني أتطلّع لبطاقة تنطق بهويّة حاملها، وتسهّل على الموظّف الذي يقدّم الخدمة الوصول لأفضل الجهود لمساعدة الشخص الذي يقف أمامه، فإذا ما كان الشخص في مصرف على سبيل المثال، فإن البطاقة تضع أمام الموظّف جميع ما يحتاجه من معلومات بمنتهى السريّة ومن دون أن تعطيه أي بيانات لا يحتاج إليها؛ إضافة إلى أنها توضّح للموظف ما إذا كان المتعامل ذا احتياج خاص في القراءة أو السمع أو الكتابة وغيرها.

 وإذا تقدم حامل البطاقة بها لمؤسسة تعليمية، فإن الموظّف سيجد كل سجلاته التعليمية السابقة؛ إضافة أيضاً، كما أوضحت سابقاً، إذا ما احتاج لخدمات خاصة. وإذا تقدّم بها لمؤسسة صحيّة؛ فإن البطاقة ستسهّل على الموظف معرفة تاريخ مختصر عن حالة المريض، وما الأدوية المستخدمة حالياً، وما الفحوص التي أجراها، وغيرها من أمور مهمة تختص بالصّحّة.

أريد لبلادي السبق في إطلاق بطاقة هوية تعتني بصاحبها، تحمل كل المعلومات التي تيسّر عليه طلب أي خدمة بسهولة ومن دون أي تعطيل. بطاقة ذكية تدخل بصاحبها عالم الخدمة السريعة بمنتهى الدقّة العالية الجودة، بطاقة تنطلق بتطبيقات فائقة السرّيّة، وتحمل في طيّاتها الهويّة، والتعبير عن الحاجة، والحصول على الخدمة في وقت قياسي، ومن دون عناء، السؤال والجواب الذي يخفى عن العديد من الناس.

الريادة في هذا القرن، نحن من وضعنا أساسها، والإبداع سمة من سمات عملنا، ونحن من أطلقنا شعار “الإنسان يُعان ويُصان”، ففريضة التطوّر واجبة على الجميع ولابد لنا من القيام بها ولا تسقط عن أحدنا، واستحداث ما من شأنه أن ييسّر على الناس أمور حياتهم ومعاملاتهم، وإذا أردنا أن نطوّر من خدماتنا للناس، علينا أن نوصل المعلومة المناسبة والتعليمات الخاصة بشكل مباشر ودقيق، وبهذا لن يكون هناك مجال للتعذّر أو التباطؤ، أو التقصير.

الكاتبة كافية الكعبي – صحيفة الخليج

انتظر لحظة...
شكراً على آرائكم

أرسل الى صديق

اكتب تعليقك

انتظر لحظة...
تم إرسال تعليقك وسيتم نشره بعد الموافقة عليه.
1 من0
0تعليق
الأول
الأخير