Close

Accessibility options

Listen to page

Color themes

Night reading

Reset all settings

Virtual Tour

02/09/2013

The great value of the Arabic language comes from its being the language of the holy Quran and Sunnah. It is the core of Islam and constitutes a part and parcel of it. What gives Arabic a greater importance is that it is the first pillar of thinking because it is considered a pool of knowledge and the main method of communication between all Muslims.

The Holy Quran which Allah revealed in Arabic is considered the greatest miracle of thinking and science. That’s why Arabic has acquired an intrinsic value in the lives of both Arab and Muslim nations. Through Arabic, Arabs and Muslims come close and orchestrate. Arabic is the cultural fortress that protects the nation and its integrity.

Any researcher can discover to what extent this language is connected to the history of this nation and that this connection is a unbreakable, a matter which urged me to write these lines as a reminder of the importance of our Arabic language and its role in our lives whether in the past, the present or the future.

Arabic is one of the Semite broadest languages in terms of the number of Arabic speaking population which exceeds 422 million people. It is widespread globally because Arabs and Arabic speakers are spread all over the world.

When we talk about Arabic and its importance, we must recall the words of H.H. Sheikh Mohammed bin Rashid Al Maktoum, Vice President and Prime Minister of the UAE and Ruler of Dubai, may Allah protect him, who emphasized on different occasions that “Arabic is a language that we live and it expresses our various conditions.. It is not a perished past nor a history that doesn’t fit our present”, stressing that preserving it is a national, religious and moral responsibility that we should shoulder. H.H. noted in his statements and directives to the government entities that the UAE vision 2021 is aimed at making our country a prominent center of excellence for the Arabic language. This giving country has taken the responsibility to preserve and support the Arabic language urging its people to take care of it and continue their excellence and success in all fields related to it. Preserving the Arabic language and protecting it is an evidence of culture and taste.

Taking care of the Arabic language, protecting it and rooting its love in the hearts of young people is a responsibility of every family, organization, entity and society in general so as to prevent its erosion and to maintain it as a first language for all Emiratis.

Love and pride of the Arabic language will not stop any individual from learning about other cultures and languages. Education is a critical element of modern life; however, it doesn’t mean ignoring our mother tongue because it represents the Arab Nation’s wealth of heritage and the bright future of Arabs. Hence, preserving it is not only an educational task, but it is a moral cause and a noble mission.

Here is a call on all Emirates ID’s employees to use the Arabic language to communicate with each other whether in speech or writing for the benefit of everyone and in order to keep the Authority as an example for all entities as usual.

 

I will always have love, pride and belonging to my Arabic language.

Just a moment...
Thanks for your feedback.

Send to Friend

Post Your Comment

Just a moment...
Your comment has been submitted and will be publish after being approved.
1 of 0
0 comment
First
Last

Close

خيارات الوصول

استمع لهذه الصفحة

حدد اللون

القراءة الليلية

إعادة ضبط جميع الإعدادات

المساعدة التفاعلية

للغة العربية أهمية عظمى لا تخفى على ذي لب، كونها لغة القرآن الكريم والسنة المطهرة، وجزء لا يتجزأ من الدين الحنيف، لا يقوم الإسلام إلا بها، وتزداد أهميتها بكونها الركن الأول في عملية التفكير ذلك لأن اللغة العربية تعد فكراً ناطقاً ووعاء للمعرفة، وهي الوسيلة الأولى للتواصل والتفاهم والتخاطب  بين كل من ينتمي لأمة الإسلام.

والقرآن الكريم الذي أنزله الله تعالى بلسان عربي فصيح يعدّ معجزة الفكر والعلم الكبرى، وبالتالي فإن لهذه اللغة قيمة جوهرية في حياة الأمتين العربية والإسلامية، فبها يتم التقارب والانسجام بين أبنائهما وهي الحصن الثقافي الذي يصون الأمة ويحمي كيانها.

ويمكن لكل دارس لأمر هذه اللغة أن يكتشف مدى اتصالها بتاريخ الأمة وأن هذا الاتصال هو صفة ثابتة لا تزول، وهو ما حفز لدي الرغبة في تسطير هذه المقالة للتذكير بأهمية اللغة العربية ودورها في حياتنا سواء في الماضي أو في  الحاضر والمستقبل.

فاللغة العربية واحدة من أكبر لغات المجموعة السامية من حيث عدد المتحدثين  بها والذي يتجاوز 422 مليون نسمة، وهي  إحدى أكثر اللغات انتشارا في العالم لأن أبناءها والناطقين بها يتوزعون في مختلف أصقاع المعمورة.

ولا بدّ لنا عند الحديث عن اللغة وأهميتها من أن نستشهد بأقوال صاحب السمو الشيخ محمد بن راشد آل مكتوم نائب رئيس الدولة رئيس مجلس الوزراء حاكم دبي “رعاه الله” الذي أكد في أكثر من موضع ومناسبة أن العربية هي لغة حياة نعيشها وتعبر عنا بمختلف حالاتنا وهي ليست ماضيا مندثراً أو تاريخاً لا يصلح لزماننا الحاضر، وشدد على أن المحافظة عليها هي مسؤولية وطنية ودينية وأخلاقية. كما نوه سموه في تصريحاته وتوجيهاته لمؤسسات الدولة إلى أن رؤية الإمارات 2021 تهدف إلى جعل دولتنا مركزاً للامتياز في اللغة العربية، وأن هذا الوطن المعطاء أخذ على عاتقه المحافظة عليها ودعمها وحث أبناءه على الاهتمام بها والحرص عليها والمثابرة على التفوق والنجاح والتميز في شتى المجالات المتعلقة بها، لأن الحفاظ على اللغة العربية والتمسك بها دليل على ثقافة عالية وذوق رفيع.

إن الاهتمام باللغة العربية والمحافظة عليها وتنمية حبها في نفوس النشء، مسؤولية تقع على عاتق الأسرة والمؤسسات والهيئات والمجتمع بشكل عام حتى لا تكون عرضة للّحن، وكي لا تصبح لغة ثانية لأبنائها.

ولا يمنع حبّ اللغة العربية والاعتزاز بها من أن يكون الفرد على اطلاع  ودراية باللغات والثقافات الأخرى والتي تعد معرفتها من ضرورات الحياة المعاصرة، ولكن دون تجاهل اللغة الأم لأنها تمثل الماضي العريق لأمتنا العربية، والمستقبل المشرق لأبنائها، وبالتالي فإن الاهتمام بها ليس مهنة تعليمية فحسب وإنما هي قضية عقدية ورسالة سامية.

هذه دعوة لجميع العاملين في هيئة الإمارات للهوية للحرص على الالتزام باستخدام  اللغة العربية سواء كان ذلك بالتخاطب المباشر بين الأفراد أو في التعامل بين الموظفين أو في المراسلات الرسمية وعبر البريد الإلكتروني وذلك لتعم الفائدة والنفع ولتكون هيئة الامارات للهوية كما هي دائماً قدوة  لجميع المؤسسات.

أختم مقالتي هذه بأبيات تعبر عن حب اللغة العربية والاعتزاز بها والانتماء إليها، تقول:

لا تلمني في هواها     أنا لا أهوى سواها

لست وحدي أفتديها    كلنا اليوم فداها

فيها الأمم تغنت        وبها العلم تباها

كلّما مرّ زمان          زادها مدحاً وجاها

لغة الأجداد هذي       رفع الله لواها

فأعيدوا يا بنيها         نهضة تحيي رجاها

لم يمت شعب تفانى    في هواها واصطفاها

 

مريم فضل الله / إداري تسجيل أول – مركز الذيد للتسجيل

انتظر لحظة...
شكراً على آرائكم

أرسل الى صديق

اكتب تعليقك

انتظر لحظة...
تم إرسال تعليقك وسيتم نشره بعد الموافقة عليه.
1 من0
0تعليق
الأول
الأخير