Close

Accessibility options

Listen to page

Color themes

Night reading

Reset all settings

Virtual Tour

02/07/2013

H.E. Dr. Eng. Ali Mohamed Al Khouri, Director General of the Emirates Identity Authority, emphasized that the verdicts announced today by the Federal Supreme Court against the members of the “secret organization” have strengthened our belief that Justice is the pillar of governance in the UAE. Those verdicts tell us that patience is the basis in treating those who unintentionally commit mistakes against the country and its symbols, values and principles. On the other hand, there is no compromise in applying the law against those who try to sabotage the structure whose foundations were laid by joint hard work of both the leaders and the people of our dear country who don’t spare any efforts in this respect.

Dr. Al Khouri said that the sentences announced against the members of the secret organization have proven how deeply the principles of justice, rights and equality in the UAE are rooted. They also reflected the keenness of the UAE leadership as well as its government, institutions and people to implement the law, achieve justice and maintain rights without being bias or unfair to people whoever they may be.

He commended the honesty of the Judiciary system in the UAE which is based on the provisions of Islam as stipulated in its constitution, highlighting the advanced and civilized levels of the legal procedures followed throughout the case. This has also proven that with Justice rights will be maintained, and that under the UAE prudent leadership presided by President H.H. Sheikh Khalifa bin Zayed Al Nahyan, May Allah protect him, justice is a right that is secured for everyone in the country.

Dr. Al Khouri added that in the UAE, Justice is a symbol, and the rule of law is a guideline and an approach to renaissance and development. This is being achieved through a set of advanced laws and legislations that ensured rights and defined duties on the grounds that the honest and independent jurisdiction is the most vital element in building up a country, and that justice is one of the foundations of construction, progress and superiority.

He expressed his hope that the verdicts announced today will be a lesson for those whose sights and insights were blocked by the devil to an extent that they couldn’t see the big difference between the bright present and future of the UAE compared to the awful conditions and dark horizon in the countries that are experiencing difficult times looking for a glimmer of hope to achieve the minimum basics of decent life that preserves human dignity.

Dr. Al Khouri added that those who have common sense should deeply analyze the sufferings of the people of what is called “Arab Spring” countries and compare those to the graces Allah Almighty blessed Emiratis with. Emiratis are blessed with security and peace, and a wise, generous and fair leadership whose utmost priority is to maintain a decent and happy life for its people, develop the best government services worldwide, provide the highest level of health, social, educational and humanitarian care, and many other countless good matters.

He emphasized that the UAE was, still is, and will remain a paradise, not only in the eyes of its people but in the eyes of other nations as well, whether before or after the Arab spring, before or after the global economic crisis. He stressed that such a prudent leadership following the footsteps of late Sheikh Zayed bin Sultan Al Nahyan, May his soul rest in peace, deserves our gratitude and prayers to Allah to keep their nobleness, generosity and love in the hearts of Emiratis.

Dr. Al Khouri concluded that a good person will always ask himself about what he has done to his country before asking what his country has given him; because countries are being built and will prosper only by the loyal efforts of their people, noting that what the UAE has provided to Emiratis and residents is unique and has never been provided by any other country in the world.

Dr. Ali Mohammed Al-Khouri / Director General
Just a moment...
Thanks for your feedback.

Send to Friend

Post Your Comment

Just a moment...
Your comment has been submitted and will be publish after being approved.
1 of 0
0 comment
First
Last

Close

خيارات الوصول

استمع لهذه الصفحة

حدد اللون

القراءة الليلية

إعادة ضبط جميع الإعدادات

المساعدة التفاعلية

أكد سعادة الدكتور المهندس علي محمد الخوري مدير عام هيئة الإمارات للهوية، أن الحكم الصادر اليوم عن المحكمة الاتحادية العليا بحق أعضاء “التنظيم السرّي”، أن الأحكام الصادرة بحق أعضاء التنظيم، عزّزت قناعتنا الراسخة بأن عماد الحكم في دولتنا هو العدل، وأن الحلم هو أساس التعامل مع من يخطئ غير قاصد الإساءة للدولة ورموزها وقيمها وثوابتها، وأنه لا تهاون في بسط سيادة القانون والحزم في تطبيقه على كل من تسوّل له نفسه المس أو النيل من هذا البنيان الشامخ الذي بذل القادة المؤسسون جنباً إلى جنب مع أبناء الإمارات الغالي والنفيس لإرساء قواعده.

وقال الدكتور الخوري إن الأحكام الصادرة بحق أعضاء التنظيم، أثبت صلابة أسس العدل ومبادىء الحق والمساواة، التي تقوم عليها دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة، كما أثبتت حرص قيادة دولة الإمارات وحكومتها ومؤسساتها وشعبها، على إعلاء سيادة القانون وتحقيق العدل وصيانة الحقوق دون محاباة أو مجاملة أو ظلم لأحد كائناً من كان.

وأشاد الدكتور الخوري بالقضاء الناجز والنزيه لدولة الإمارات، الذي يستقي أحكامه من مصادر التشريع الإسلامي الحنيف وفقاً لما ينص عليه الدستور، منوهاً بالمستوى الحضاري المتقدم للإجراءات القانونية التي مرت بها القضية، والتي برهنت مجدداً أنه بالعدل تصان الحقوق، وأن العدالة حق للجميع في ظل قيادتنا الرشيدة برئاسة صاحب السمو الشيخ خليفة بن زايد آل نهيان رئيس الدولة “حفظه الله”.

وأضاف الدكتور الخوري أن الإمارات اتخذت من العدل شعاراً، ومن سيادة القانون هادياً ومنهجاً لنهضتها ومسيرتها، عبر منظومة متطورة من القوانين والتشريعات التي كفلت الحقوق وحدّدت الواجبات، انطلاقاً من أن القضاء النزيه والمستقل يعتبر من أهم عناصر بناء الدول، وأن العدل يشكل أحد أسس البناء والتقدم والرقي.

وأعرب الدكتور الخوري عن أمله بأن تكون هذه الأحكام الصادرة اليوم بحق أعضاء “التنظيم السري”، درس وعبرة لكل من غرّر به الشيطان وأعمى بصره وبصيرته عن رؤية وقراءة الفرق الشاسع بين الحاضر الزاهي والمستقبل المشرق لدولة الإمارات وبين الواقع المرير والأفق المظلم للدول الأخرى التي تعيش مخاضاً عسيراً وتبحث شعوبها عن بصيص أمل لتحقيق الحد الأدنى من مقومات الحياة الكريمة التي تحفظ كرامة الإنسان.

وقال الدكتور الخوري إن الإنسان العاقل هو من يُمعن النظر ويقارن ما يعانيه أبناء دول “الربيع العربي”، مع النعم التي حبا بها الله تعالى أبناء الإمارات، من أمن وأمان، ومن قيادة رشيدة حكيمة كريمة عادلة همها الأول والأخير توفير الحياة الكريمة والهانئة لأبنائها، وتطوير خدمات حكومية هي الأفضل في العالم، وإتاحة رعاية صحية واجتماعية وتعليمية وانسانية هي الأرقى بين الدول، وغيرها الكثير من الخيرات والنعم التي لا تعد ولا تحصى.

وأكد الدكتور الخوري أن الإمارات كانت ولا تزال وستظل جنة في عيون أبنائها المخلصين، وحتى في عيون العالم، قبل الربيع العربي وبعده، وقبل الأزمة الاقتصادية العالمية وبعدها، مشدداً على أن قيادة رشيدة تسير على نهج وخطى المغفور له الشيخ زايد بن سلطان آل نهيان “طيب الله ثراه” لا تستحق منا إلا الشكر والابتهال لله تعالى بأن يديم زخرها وعزّها وكرمها ومحبتها في قلوب أبنائها.

واعتبر الدكتور الخوري أن الإنسان الصالح هو من يسأل نفسه ماذا قدّمت لوطني، قبل أن يسأل ماذا قدم لي الوطن، لأن الأوطان لا تبنى ولا تزدهر إلا بإخلاص أبنائها وعطائهم، منوهاً إلى أن الإمارات قدّمت للمواطن والمقيم ما لم تجد به دولة من قبل.

أخوكم د. علي محمد الخوري / المدير العام

انتظر لحظة...
شكراً على آرائكم

أرسل الى صديق

اكتب تعليقك

انتظر لحظة...
تم إرسال تعليقك وسيتم نشره بعد الموافقة عليه.
1 من0
0تعليق
الأول
الأخير